We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yarra Valley Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Sunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There aren't too many places to stay in Yarra Glen and this is the main one with a reasonable price. The room we stayed in was decorated very nicely and was very clean. The bed was comfortable - not the usual rock you get in most hotels. However this was the extent of the good stuff. The bathroom was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieJay1985
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service! Food superb coupled with varied menu and specials board to suit every tastebud. I had Dory salad, fabulous! I was really impressed by the young bar staffs friendliness and knowledge of the wines. They often have live music playing so definitely an added bonus there!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaci S
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to visit, and that you enjoyed the menu and food at our restaurant. We have passed your great feedback onto our staff and would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Bistro in the Yarra Valley Grand Hotel on one of the nights of a two night stay in the Yarra Valley. It happened to be Parma special night - my husband loves parmas! For $19 we got a choice of 7 parmigianas and a drink. We also tried their cheesy garlic bread and cinnamon donuts. Overall really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed Parma Night! The donuts are my personal favourite sweet dish. I hope your next visit to the Yarra Valley Grand is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

On Sunday we drove to the historic Yarra Valley Grand having stayed over night previously and really enjoyed the experience...to start my booking for lunch was taken by one of the most courteous people I have ever spoken to on the phone...such a great beginning..She made me feel that she was delighted I was visiting..not just another phone booking...and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyGirlTravel2013
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind comments. I was glad to hear that you were happy with our service. The Sunday lunch roast is a popular choice and are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! Stayed a single night (but wish we could have stayed longer!) and was just what we needed after taking on the Warburton trail! No complaints about the room what so ever.. Gives "pub room" a new meaning! The pub is a beautiful piece of history, the beers cold, staff friendly and the meals generous and tasty!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod A
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Stawell, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Had dinner here recently. We arrived on a Saturday night without a reservation but were quickly shown a seat. We had the option of the busier dining room or the more private room out the back, so we chose the back room. Was much quieter and is beautifully decorated. I had the steak which was cooked to perfection and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CONNIEM66
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Yarra Valley Grand Hotel in the near future.

Black Rock, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed for two nights over the grand final weekend. Accommodation was excellent with the antique furniture. Something different compared to your normal rooms in the city. Had wine tastings at 3 wineries recommended by the receptionist. Had dinner Saturday night which my husband and I enjoyed. Steak and the salmon special. Seemed a busy day with grand final day. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winetraveller2016
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for the latest news and specials that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A beautiful historic building, interesting eclectic décor throughout, our room was traditional, simple but clean, cosy, with a lovely charm we felt many modern hotels do not have these days, its location is central to many of the areas attractions to explore, particularly wineries which is why we came here. Staff friendly and informative with the little bit of help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Yarra Valley Grand Hotel. We hope you return soon and be sure to let us know so that we can assist with more attractions to explore in the Yarra Valley.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nice old building but everything else about the hotel feels cheap. Milk in the fridge expired five months ago, no plug in the bathroom, sheets felt like they came from target. Also asked for payment as soon we walked in the door (before we even saw the room) which I found a bit crass, especially as we booked online so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cashley102
YGGrandHotel, General Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and for staying at the Yarra Valley Grand Hotel. Our building is most definitely quirky and our rooms offer a cosy ‘country’ feel. We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding the milk expiry date and take these matters very seriously. I have personally investigated what happened and can confirm that we received it out...

melbourne
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My wife and I went there for lunch yesterday (Sat) While the food and the price is reasonable, the waiting time is too long, about an hour. Probably may go back again but sure not at that time of about 1.00 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller57Melbourne
YGGrandHotel, Manager at Yarra Valley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience at our restaurant last week and will be investigating this matter. Our kitchen staff do everything they can to get the orders out as quickly as possible, however on the odd occasion our guests may arrive and order at the same time. We would like you to...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Glen
1.7 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
308 reviews
9.4 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
476 reviews
28.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
114 reviews
7.0 km away
Araluen Lodge
Araluen Lodge
#4 of 4 in Yarra Glen
52 reviews
3.8 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Yarra Valley Grand
Yarra Valley Grand
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Yarra Valley Grand Hotel

Address: 19 Bell St, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen
Price Range: $144 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarra Valley Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Yarra Valley Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Yarra Glen
Yarra Glen Quality Inn
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel Yarra Glen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yarra Valley Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the quite room when dining if u dont wish to be disturbed during a meal...if music and fun is wanted seat outside or in the bistro”
 of 5 bubbles HappyGirlTravel2013, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Balcony room was fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles Winetraveller2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are up one flight of stairs, good exercise for all the eating & drinking to be done in the area”
 of 5 bubbles X5237TFlisab, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book. Some nights are very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles peterperfect2, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“didn't stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles 348elsie, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay