We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Tatura Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tatura
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Tatura Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We called in for a quick lunch at the pub, as it was in the middle of town. It was a Saturday afternoon, and so I was quite surprised that the place was nearly empty, but we thought the meal was quite OK. As we were simply looking for a meal, we did not look any further.

Helpful?
Thank MikeN42
Tatura_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thanks for the review :) More 

Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I frequented this pub many moons ago and popped back into day for a drink, looking very modern now with fresh paint flash menus and the smell of cigarets finally gone, over all the meals that came out looked awesome and the beer hasn't changed...still bloody cold!! 2 thumbs up

Helpful?
Thank Jakeywesta
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Fully renovated downstairs, good bar, bistro, outdoor dining area and very good food. Accommodation upstairs has NOT been renovated and is a really creaky trip down memory lane. (for over 60's). (Room 8) Door wouldn't fully open as the bed was in the way, no cupboard, sideboard or hooks for clothes.broken window provided air-con .... with there's a bedside lamp,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wineman241
Tatura_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback and compliments about the downstairs amenities and food. Our upstairs as you point out hasn't been renovated, however we have tried to make it as comfortable as possible for our quests. In response to your input we have changed the layout of room 8 by moving the bed and side table so the lamp... More 

Tatura, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had 17 of our family there for a Sunday lunch, celebrating a birthday. We all found the meal beautifully presented and quite delicious. Could not have found the staff more helpful than they were. Having been disappointed previously we felt it worth a try again with new management and were certainly pleased we did. Would certainly recommend this venue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Had the worst dinner ever at the Tatura hotel. Not enough staff working and they were incompetent. The food was poor quality and was not served as described on menu (fried rice on menu but boiled rice served). When this was pointed out we were told the new cook didn't know how to cook fried rice!! Meals were way too... More 

Helpful?
Thank GVTourist
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are really disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dinner with us. I have spoken with the employees who were on shift at the time to try and resolve this. We were short staffed unfortunately, I am sorry this was detrimental to your evening. I was pleased however to hear our wait-staff did not charge you for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Very surprised with the quality of our Sunday lunch. My steak was cooked to perfection and so tender. So refreshing to have your meal and drink order taken at the table, then bought to the table when ready. Cold water on the table and service was great. Will be going back. A great local Pub!!

Helpful?
Thank Joy V
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are thrilled that you had such a nice time. Kind Regards, Paul Langhorn More 

Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Let's face it- for $60 a night you can't be too picky. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Window in our room was broken and had been patched with perspex but there was still a hole that let the freezing cold air come through. Creative solution on their part to just put the curtain over it. Good job staff.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank cinderella3217
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Friendly on phone, booked room. Arrived, all Eftpos transactions are charged $1 each. Also, lost keys are $100(!) In addition, you have to leave your credit card number and expiry, even of you pay cash. Shown room, staff friendly. Bed extremely soft. Heater in room. Kitchen upstairs with microwave, fridge etc. Free tea / coffee / milk. Shared bathroom and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Horizonchaserer
Silverwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently stayed here and Jason was just a gem, he was so friendly and accommodation. He went out of his way to stay up late until our arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable also. Would definately recommend and stay there again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Karin G

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tatura
14.8 km away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 14 in Shepparton
62 reviews
14.3 km away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#2 of 14 in Shepparton
86 reviews
17.2 km away
Tudor House Motor Inn
Tudor House Motor Inn
#13 of 14 in Shepparton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Rodney Motor Inn
Rodney Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Mooroopna
26 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Tatura Hotel

Address: 162 Hogan St, Tatura, Victoria 3616, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Tatura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tatura Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never slept here. Just had lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeN42, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 has a broken window where the cold air comes in.”
 of 5 bubbles cinderella3217, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs, first room on right, window doesn't lock.”
 of 5 bubbles Horizonchaserer, 5 Nov 2013 | Read review
3 of 3