We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17 Potters Hill Rd, San Remo, Victoria 3925 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
USD 141
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (515)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (17)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 in San Remo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly resort in San Remo, look no further than Silverwater Resort.

Silverwater Resort offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available.

The resort offers room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in San Remo be sure to experience local ribs favourites at Westernport Hotel.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than George Bass Coastal Walk (1.0 mi), which is a popular San Remo attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the resort.

The staff at Silverwater Resort looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1202Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 395
  • 444
  • 189
  • 98
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JuttaJumbuck wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia80 contributions74 helpful votes
We asked for a ground floor room to be told rooms have been allocated and can’t be changed.Room was very clean…except for stained carpet. Bathroom badly configured: I almost needed a step ladder to get in the bath to have a shower. It was dangerous too as there was a glass shower screen. Toiletries were sparse… only one soap. I asked for more towels to be told there was a washing machine in the room. To do it myself. Eventually they relented sending replenishments. Today for breakfast we were told we had 15 minutes as there was another sitting. “It’s in the rules.” .The kitchen had minimal cooking equipment…not even a corkscrew. There was no book of instructions, no bath plug, no remote for the TV in the bedroom. A basketball court and two tennis courts were directly in front of our room! It was fortunate nobody used them as the banging of balls would not have been annoying. The venue was sparse and soulless.. The breakfast spread was good…if only we’d had time to enjoy it. We had group dinners and the food was good. Staff were pleasant. I felt for them having to tell us the stupid rules. I felt Covid practices in the restaurants was poor. I didn’t see any sanitiser near the entrances to the restaurants. Breakfast was self serve with utensils being used by everyone. Calling itself a resort is pretentious and seemed to be an excuse for not providing the comforts one expects when travelling. It is isolated and requires a car to go anywhere. I won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, General Manager at Silverwater Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I would like to bring up a few points regarding your review as I believe some of the points you make need some correction. You had requested a ground floor room which we did provide. In fact, the day before your arrival we noticed that we hadn’t been able to allocate a ground floor so the reception supervisor (the one you abused on checkout) stayed back late and spent about half an hour shuffling rooms around to ensure that your request was met. We do tell guests that we cannot guarantee requests as there may be an issue come up on the day which makes it impossible to accommodate the request. However, the reception team are very good at juggling and in most cases including yours, we did manage to fulfill your request. The bath is a standard height however we do have some rooms that have separate shower and bath and if requested once again the reception team are very good at accommodating requests. You mentioned that there was only one soap in the bathroom. This is standard for a 2-night stay in a 1-bedroom self-contained apartment, especially when there is also a tube of body wash provided as well. We also do have additional amenities that are available on request. Breakfast has 3 different sittings; you were booked in at the 7:00 am session which finishes at 8:15 am you were informed of this both at time of booking and with your arrival paperwork. You arrived not long after 7am and remained in the restaurant for the entire session. At 8:15 one of the food and beverage staff gave you a polite reminder that the session had finished, and the next session would be arriving soon. Approximately 10 minutes later they came to give you another reminder as the next group were starting to arrive at which point you verbally abused one of my staff and then left. In total, you were in the restaurant for over an hour. I apologise if this was not sufficient time for you to enjoy your breakfast. The kitchens are set up as a home away from home with extensive inventory including corkscrews as well as pots, pans, cutlery, crockery, glassware, and everything else you would need to cook. All apartments have a compendium in the room that provides detailed instructions on how to operate all the equipment in the room as well as information about resort facilities and local attractions. Our covid practices are above and beyond what is required. As one of the larger accommodation providers in the area we get regularly audited to ensure we comply with all regulations. On every visit so far, we have received extremely good feedback and have been told that we are exceeding what is required. The restaurant utensils at breakfast are replaced on a regular basis. There are 2 automatic hand sanitiser stations in the restaurant (one at the entrance and one near the toilets). On top of this, there is about 10 hand pump sanitisers spread around the bar and restaurant area. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the food while you were here. Our team of chefs take pride in using only the best and freshest local ingredients to provide an amazing dining experience. I apologise if you feel that we have not met your expectations, but I believe that we have provided everything as advertised. It is probably worth noting that 5 of your last 6 reviews over the last couple of years have been 1 star….
Read more
Leona T wrote a review Apr 2022
Cranbourne, Australia93 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here over Easter. The facilities are fantastic for kids and adults. With the swimming pool inside and outside. The tennis court, basketball court and jumping pillow were a huge hit. The buffet breakfast was amazing. Nice and close to San Remo shops and restaurants. The apartment was clean and quiet. We had a balcony facing the kids jumping pillow on the top floor which was lovely. Only gripe would be the sofa bed which wasn’t the most comfortable but all in all everything else was amazing. Will definitely come back to stay again in a heartbeat. The staff were friendly and service was great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
kimkendy33 wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
To find faults at this resort I’d be knit picking-but to look at my experience as a whole is as follows. On checkin we were greeted with kind and friendly staff -the young girl (Jacinta)was clear and precise covering everything we needed to know for our stay. Entering the apartment the kids were blown away-I must admit it was pretty impressive. Clean and tidy with a great layout of the rooms. All the amenities spacious kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and dinning area looking out on the balcony at the 2 jumping pillows and children’s play ground-this really is a great spot for families. The pool and the spa were the best part. The only thing I’d might say for the rooms is the microfibre carpet does highlight the stains. I found it a little underwhelming when received a call from reception just after we dumped our bags. The woman at reception failed to listen to reason -apparently they hadn’t charged for the sofa bed already in the unit. A discrepancy that was soon sorted out and realised it was a mistake from their end. I didn’t like the way she used the excuse of having new staff who didn’t know what they were doing yet -this wasn’t a great overall impression of how they value their staff and new employees. It was great they had the flexibility of offering the latter checkout -10,11 or 12,12 at a low rate of $25. This allowed us to enjoy more of what the resort had to offer. The restaurant and outdoor seating areas were exceptional and what a view! Actually thought what a great place to hold a wedding. The positioning of the restaurant over looking the bay was superb. (Samuel) the young gentleman whom waited on us only brought positive vibes -he was very assertive and attentive nothing was too much hassle. Meals were delivered fast and were delicious as for the woman there it wouldn’t of hurt to crack a smile but perhaps she was having a bad day which clearly showed to the customers. It takes me a while to fall to sleep with poor asthmatic and respiratory issues so when I do fall I like to sleep sound. The fridge however didn’t allow me to do so the noice was very disruptive and uncomfortable having it belting out all night. The breakfast was good it was nice to have (Kane) the front of counter welcome us (excellent manner and great energy). All in all it was a nice stay and we will definitely return again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Rhonda M wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband & l had a wedding to attend on Phillip Island so we booked accommodation near to the venue at Phillip.Island Winery, what we thought would be a great place to stay, The Silverwater Resort San Remo, it turned out to be anything but.... Firstly we get to our room to settle in and the TV had a large error message on the screen, which we could remove from the screen, so we could not see the tv at all. I took a.photo of the TV screen and went to Reception to report the fault. They advised that they would send someone to fix the error. In the meantime, we went for drive to the Island and then we thought we might go to the lounge bar at the Resort and have a drink. Well I stood at the bar for sometime waiting to be served and a young lady eventually acknowledged my presence, which l appreciated. But then a lady walked up to the bar and was served before myself, who had been waiting for a long period of time. I let the young barman know that l was there before the lady he was serving (not her fault at all) and it didn't seem to bother him at all, even after l had made mention of the Fact! Not happy 🤬 Once we had finished our drink we thought we would retire to our room. Firstly we checked if the TV had been fixed, and to our delight, it had been fixed. (Photo below) I thought then that l would have a shower and retire for the night. I ran the shower for a time, then got in to have a shower, and to my horror, the water was cold, even though it been running for a good amount of time. So l had a COLD SHOWER! Not happy 🤬 My husband rang Reception once again to report the fault and they said they would have it fixed by the morning. We kept our fingers crossed 🤞🏻🤞🏻for that it be fixed by the time we had to shower in the morning, so we were happy with that. So, l go to get into bed, turned the bed down and there was a dirty black spider in the bed (photo below)..could anything else go wrong?? Ahh, yes it can!! We get up in the morning, run the shower for a period of time, check the water temperature, and, you guessed it, it was Cold... We get dressed and make.our way to reception once again to report yet another problem. They advised that they would send mainstream to fix the hot water once they started at 8am. Fair enough, we thought. So we went and had breakfast at the Resort Restaurant, hoping they would resolve the problem by the time we had finished our breakfast. On our way out of the Restaurant, Reception advised that they have not been able to fix the hot water as yet but said we could use the bathroom.in the room next door,which we did do, at we got a hot shower!! We went out for a few hours for a drive around town and Phillip Island, hoping they had the hot water fixed in time for us to get ready for the wedding as a bus was picking up guests from Reception at 4.15pm. We get back to our room.and yes the hot water was working, hooray!!! We get both have a lovely hot shower and get ready to go to the wedding. As we were ready a little early, we thought we would go to the bar and have a reference whilst waiting. I ordered a $20 cocktail, which was beautiful, l had a few sips and the bus arrived so l ask if they could.please put it in a take away cup so l could take it with as l didn't want to waste $ 20, they refused as they are not allowed to 'sell takeaway', but l didn't by a takeaway, l just didn't have time to drink it. So l ahd to leave my $20 drink behind. 😥 Yet another huge disappointment to add to this horror experience at The Silverwater Resort. We are bitterly disappointed with our experience at The Silverwater Resort and we were charged full price for a very ordinary stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vivian wrote a review Feb 2022
Garfield, Australia29 contributions14 helpful votes
We're regular guests and whilst staying in May 2021 on day 2 of a 6 night stay we were asked to leave as the state was put into lockdown. You can imagine all the stuff we'd carried upstairs for a 6 night stay. We have just tried to rebook the balance of our stay for March and were told it would cost us an additional $600 as March is peak season; however if we wished to book for May it was still going to be an additional couple of hundred dollars. So to all owners I hope you have guests staying for a four night stay in early March because the manager said the place would be fully booked with conferences and leisure bookings! Four night stay, no cleaning versus repeated one or two nights stays I thought would be preferential. On another note we were regular guests (twice yearly) because it's close to home for us and a nice getaway. If it wasn't we would never have booked after all the poor service we have received on several visits: 1. First time we stayed there was a dirty tissue and a single thong left in the unit 2. On another occasion we had booked a 3 night stay and we were on a long walk and we get a phone call to say they were in our room to do an exit clean and all our stuff was still there. They realised they had their dates wrong and it was their stuff up, but never apologised. 3. Our stay in early 2021 my husband and I were in the unit and the maintenance man entered (with his own key) unannounced!!! How bad is that?? On this occasion they did compensate with a breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay upstairs as on the bottom floor it sounds like there is a herd of elephants on the upper...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lance L wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Firstly this is all before we have even stayed so at least the property has a chance to redeem themselves. My partner booked a 2 night stay for the end of Feb online and when doing so was directed to a third party site run by Expedia and charged a rate $80 over the rate available directly through the property with no cancellation policy which is not made clear at any stage in the booking process.(I thought there were parity rules in this country when it comes to room rates). This is also when attempting to book directly through the property on there site. We like to help businesses avoid the commissions. I called on her behalf having spent 15 years managing hotels myself as I know this type of thing can easily be fixed at hotel level. Surely this was a simple misunderstanding. It was not. I was informed that this property does not allow any cancellations to any bookings and that there is nothing I can do short of calling Expedia myself. I know perfectly well that all hotels have the final say over there inventory and bookings and can fix this with a simple email to Expedia. They simply are not interested in helping. This is with the full knowledge that we have a 3 month old and covid concerns that we want assess week by week until we travel. The booking is for a friends wedding that we really want to attend. And by the way, after a bit of digging I discovered there is a cancellation policy at this property. Just not one that is available to us or that is mirrored by the third party sites. Zero cancellation only should apply to Advance Purchase rates that include a discount. Remember the bit about the rate being higher rather than lower? In all my time in this industry I have rarely come across a property with as little flexibility. Particularly in the current climate and for a booking which we wanted to simply amend and keep not cancel. Of course f I am fortunate enough to get covid I can reschedule. Yeah that's how it sounded when that little nugget landed during the phone call I guess I'll get a resolution when that supervisor calls me back 2 days ago like promised. Not holding my breath. At least call and stand by your policies. Or is simply taking guests money the only priority?
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Haley wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed at Silverwater resort for his birthday with our 11-week-old baby, the first night consisted of a room full of children running around screaming and moving furniture till midnight, this is understandable as it is a large resort, and it was also school holidays, however the bed was also extremely uncomfortable and for the price you pay for the rooms the décor is extremely outdated, we also had steel wool filling holes in the kitchen wall. The following morning, I asked for us to be relocated to a different room with a more comfortable bed and away from the room full of children or for the night to be refunded and we would leave which didn’t seem to be an issue reception also advised they would put a mattress topper on the bed this was at 9am, after an additional three requests throughout the day I was advised at 9pm there was no mattress toppers left. I advised we would like to leave and be refunded for the night, the receptionist advised there was no manager on shift to approve our request and that I would need to speak to him the following day. This baffles me, on school holidays at a 25 million resort to have no management. When we checked out the following day, I was advised that the manager wasn’t coming in that day either however he did respond to the receptionist email and they would not be issuing a refund for a night as requested, I asked to be contact when he was in the following day. I was contacted by the manager Simon, he was extremely childish and his customer service skills where despicable he raised his voice and had a tantrum and hung up on me after he attempted to justify the terrible service, I called back and asked him for details of his direct report, he told me I could seek it out myself however he was done with our conversation and would not be passing on his details. Based on the managers attitude I can understand why the customer service was so poor, if he is what sets an example. I will have to agree with a previous poor review and state that this is a 1-star customer service resort for a 5-star price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Corrie B wrote a review Jan 2022
Glen Waverley, Australia889 contributions149 helpful votes
We came here many years ago, and had a lovely stay. Last week we cancelled a trip to the UK for my father in laws service on the day of travel, and we were quite broken, I said we should just get away, we had leave, so we booked here. The 3 br apartment is massive with glorious views of the bay, it could do with some work, the amenities are great, the buffet breakfast was good, it’s close to so many wonderful things with indoor and outdoor pools, spa and sauna, towels included. The staff were lovely, super helpful and friendly at all turns, which is always so appreciated. The things I didn’t love, the apartments needs some love and attention, the carpet is threadbare in spots, it’s not a dealbreaker though. The internet is limited, only 1g per day per device, and it’s just live tv, no streaming.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Sandytravel20 wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a nice stay, very clean room, comfortable bed with large bathroom and balcony with great views. Loved the fast check-in and wonderful view from the check-in bar area. Kids love the playground area
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
vasula wrote a review Jan 2022
Warragul, Australia443 contributions143 helpful votes
Organised a group for a weekend stay here and it was great. Good clean modern accommodation a lovely outside bar area with views and a great restaurant. Too busy to utilise the pool , tennis courts and other activities this time but a great weekend was had by all. Very good waiter service at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 138 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silverwater hotel san remo, silverwater hotel phillip island, silverwater resort phillip island
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandSan Remo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silverwater Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Silverwater Resort?
Nearby attractions include National Vietnam Veterans Museum (5.8 km), Churchill Island (5.5 km), and The Nobbies Centre (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silverwater Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Silverwater Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silverwater Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Silverwater Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silverwater Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include BEANd Eatery, San Remo Fisherman's Co-Op, and The Cape Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silverwater Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silverwater Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Silverwater Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Silverwater Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Silverwater Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.