Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen

13 Drummond St, Rutherglen, Victoria 3685 Australia
View from Unit 14
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (52)
Continental Breakfast Basket delivered to your room as the restaurant isn't open for Breakfast
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 6 hotels in Rutherglen
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
See why so many travelers make Tuileries their hotel of choice when visiting Rutherglen. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities. The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Tuileries features room service. In addition, as a valued Tuileries guest, you can enjoy a pool and breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Close to Rutherglan Gold Battery (1.1 mi), a popular Rutherglen landmark, Tuileries is a great destination for tourists. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Tuileries as you experience all of the things Rutherglen has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
253Reviews3Q+A62Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 67
  • 14
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ronald E wrote a review July 2020
Canberra, Australia20 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Contained in an old bank building in the heart of town, this place offers amaging fun. The building is done up nicely there are only two rooms available but since we were with another couple, we had access to a huge sitting room complete with fire for the winter. The lovely Amber looked after all our needs and provided us with a generous platter of cheese and meats plus desert wine on tap. Need I say more? Great value too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: One room has a spa!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juliehmcfarlane wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia111 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were so excited to be able to book a three night package back in early November 2021 to include a NYE dinner. Then to be able to add an extra night before we went on to Griffith.
There were a couple of minor hiccups I’ll leave until last, the staff from our phone conversations before we went, to check in (we were able to check in an hour early due to a late change to our lunch booking), to the house keeping staff, restaurant staff who delivered our breakfast hamper each morning except for the one morning that the restaurant was open, everyone had a smile and time for a quick conversation.
We were upgraded to the “honeymoon suite” very funny at our age, but it was wonderful, a large area, very private and a small outside area where we sat to have our breakfast. A very comfortable king size bed, plenty of space, a mini dressing room area, and a large or rather huge bathroom, the ladies did a great job keeping our home away from home clean and tidy.
Sadly we missed out on dinner in the restaurant as it was closed at night, but the dinners I’d booked in Rutherglen, especially at Pickled Sisters were fabulous. It’s a lovely walk to the shopping strip.
We did the complimentary wine tasting, of course purchased a few bottles, bookings required.
We know and saw many restaurants, bars, wineries etc doing it tough over the holiday period, lack of staff, plus the Covid virus, their opening hours, plus trading days were shortened, owners were exhausted even in early January, we only hope they survive the busy holiday period.
We cannot wait to come back hopefully in the middle of 2022.
Our only minor hiccups were the pool area desperately needs TLC, even the lovely suite could do with the same dose of TLC, we really believe staff shortages were reflected in these small issues.
Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Responded 15 June 2022
Hi Julie we are very pleased you enjoyed your time away and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaverickRoss wrote a review Nov 2022
Brisbane, Australia674 contributions112 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights at Tuileries in one of the Vineyard Rooms. We booked one night with the Dinner Package and then one night without.

Overall the rooms are starting to get a bit dated in their fixtures and fittings, the furniture is a little sparse and has a bit of a "holiday unit" vibe. Our friends were staying in a different room and their furniture was different to ours so not sure if some are being improved.

A real disappointment was that there was a note on our Spa indicating it was not working - our friends in two other rooms had working Spas so not sure why ours wasn't working. My partner was really looking forward to the spa bath.

Bathroom fittings are really starting to get very old and dated, the showerhead is an old style metal one that you see in many older style homes and could easily be updated to something a little more modern.

Dinner at Tuileries restaurant was lovely - we booked the package that included a two course meal which was ample for us. We had considered purchasing a third course but the meals were generous portions so we didn't need anything more. It is a shame they no longer offer the Wine Buffet as this was a real feature we loved about Tuileries in the past.

Breakfast is a continental basket delivered to your door, there was ample food supplied and it was delivered pretty much bang on when they said they would. The only annoying thing is that on a Saturday they don't start breakfast until 8am which meant due to our needing an early departure we didn't get to have a breakfast on our last day.

The location is perfect - within a short walk from the main town and also nice and easy access to all the wineries.

As a benefit of being a guest you are entitled to complimentary wine tastings at the De Bortoli Cellar Door at the hotel, as well as 10% of purchases which was quite nice.

MiniBar: I will give them credit their wine in the minibar isn't too badly priced compared to the cellar door. My tip though is go buy the wine at the cellar door with your 10% discount and then take back to drink in your room as you will save money.

Overall it was another lovely stay at Tuileries (my third time staying there) I would return but would like to see them spend a little to just tidy the place up a bit and improve some of the fixtures in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Vineyard Rooms overlook the vineyard but don't have a lot of privacy on the balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Hi MaverickRoss Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are glad your enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of updating the rooms it all just takes time but we will take your comments into consideration. Sorry that you missed Breaky on your second day. Hopefully next time is even better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Countrygal25 wrote a review Feb 2020
45 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Would not consider this great value for money. Although the room was clean, well appointed and spacious it was outdated, the bath takes a life time to fill and the bed was rather hard. The view from the room was pretty overlooking the vineyard and parking was good and free. The wine tasting was nice but it was unfortunate you could not buy all by the glass at the wine bar and the bottles were $10 more expensive that had you purchased from the cellar and just enjoyed it on your balcony. Phone reception is rather poor too so that’s a bummer. The food was nice but there is a lot food wise on offer in Rutherglen if you don’t want to eat there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pioneer66512010089, Manager at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We will have a look at all the areas you mentioned and see how we can address them. Our apologies if your stay didn't live up to expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joy L wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia73 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was going to be the highlight of our first road trip in 2 years, not to be!!
Room although a nice size with a winery view was very tired, smelly drain in bathroom, TV remote that didn't work, broken flyscreen door, curtains hanging, and no outside light. TV, light & drain reported to staff on each day and not fully rectified. Sharon on reception was very understanding but not so the person on check out, more defensive than apologetic. Also suggest that included breakfast be explained when booking that you can only have one item off menu included in price paid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Responded 15 June 2022
Hi Jbelle sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay all has been resolved. Hopefully you have a better experience next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue T wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia3,336 contributions196 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were booked in for three nights at Tuileries Rutherglen Estate. Not only do you have accommodation but the estate also includes a cellar door, an art gallery, a stunning restaurant with wine bar and a beautiful outdoor dining area, and inground pool. Everything onsite is a huge bonus.

The room we stayed in, although a little dated, was spotless, had a nice comfortable bed and a great view from outside our deck over the vineyard. The rooms are quite spacious and because they are rendered solid brick the peace and quiet is amazing.

The gardens are also beautiful and worth a short stroll. Our booking included breakfast which we dined in on our first morning and the next two mornings received a continental breakfast which was beautifully presented in a large basket.

The customer service was at a very good standard from the greeting in reception, the cellar door staff, the restaurant staff and the house keeping staff. A gift of wine on departure was also a nice gesture.

My husband and I cannot wait to return to Tuileries and the quaint town of Rutherglen. We loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: rooms 10-12 face the best views of the vineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Doyle, General Manager at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Thanks for the review Sue. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debbiew212018 wrote a review July 2020
Mornington Peninsula, Australia85 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a King Room with a breakfast basket that had so much yummy food. The room was quite large and was well appointed and clean. I had a great night sleep on a comfortable extra large king bed. The room had a view over vineyards and sat at a small table on the verandah with a glass of wine watching the sun go down. The breakfast basket was provided as it was a week day. I believe there is a cooked breakfast on the weekend in the restaurant. Check-in was easy and the staff were friendly and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tika91 wrote a review Feb 2020
Maribyrnong, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed at Tuileries for 3 nights and it was just what we were looking for a needed. the hosts at all aspects of the property from reception to the cellar door and restaurants were all super friendly and very helpful. The rooms were pleasant and we loved waking up to the beautiful view of the vineyards. recommend if you are looking for a nice quiet place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TuileriesVic, Manager at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Responded 26 Feb 2020
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the kind words about our staff. We will pass them on.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicci C wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia104 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in this region for a few days visiting the wonderful wineries and food places in the local region. It also happened to be hot so it was awesome to have the pool on site. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with tables and chairs out front overlooking a beautiful garden path. The rooms are spacious and bright, with a spa bath in a very large bathroom. We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay longer
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fozzie_8 wrote a review Aug 2022
Geelong423 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I attended a wedding on the 30th July 2022. Stayed overnight and I found the room fantastic. It was clean and cosy and being winter the heater in the room was first rate. All rooms were I stayed had access to the grounds from the room and had views out to the vines. The staff were excellent and only to helpful. The venue and accommodation are just a very short walk to the main town of Rutherglen which is a must see. If you stay here you get a 10% discount on any wine purchased at the cellar door. They do have a pool and tennis court and being a golfer I noted some fine golf courses in the area. Staff can organise winery tours for you. The wedding meal prepared by Tuileries staff was excellent. I will be going back with friends to spend more time in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 16 was very good and quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Hi We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rutherglen, Australia1 contribution
Dear helenmachalliday, Thankyou for your question. We take customer feedback seriously and certainly discuss both specific issues and general comments amongst both management and staff. It is of great concern when something has gone wrong or things were not up to the standard expected by a guest. When they are comments about staff attitudes or performance, the staff involved definitely take the matter to heart and we all discuss how things could be improved. We have a terrific team of staff members: about half have been here for multiple years, and many have worked in other local businesses for years as well. As a manager, I treasure them all, and we try to support them with training and organisation. With that in mind we monitor feedback via TripAdvisor and a range of other sources. Yes, there are some comments that things have changed. Well, all things change. Our aim is to hold on to the best of Tuileries and improve in areas that we can. Yes, we have had some comments that people do not like some changes. We also have many comments that people do appreciate some changes. We have paid a lot of attention to the property and to the services we offer. Recently we introduced a garden and interior renovation program to continue to improve the amenities we offer to guests. We pay careful attention to all the Food and Beverage services we ensure we are producing a quality product. For example, we no longer offer a buffet for breakfast, but a full breakfast cooked to order including both fresh continental items and hot dishes. Yes, we have changed some pricing: Last year we introduced a cheaper rate for Room Only stays: this is $40 cheaper per night than any rate the property has offered before. Bed and breakfast has increased by $20 per night per room, but only on high season dates. Our full dinner bed and breakfast package increased in Spring by $15 per person, but we simultaneously introduced a cheaper 2 course option. Currently our feedback rates our service as good value twice as often as poor value: obviously we need to improve so that the vast majority (say 90%) see our service as good value, and we are always trying to do that. Obviously we don't get everything right all the time. We try, but for many reasons, sometimes we don't manage to provide the service a guest expects. Hopefully when that happens we are gracious enough to try to fix the situation or make amends as best we can. Lastly, the TripAdvisor review on 22 November 2017 (the one with the capitals) is a fake review. We are trying to have this rectified, but ......... I hope this has answered some of the queries you may have. If you have any further questions I would be happy to answer them, so please call or email. If you would prefer to speak to any of our other staff like Steve or Grace or Katie, I am certain they would be able to help out. Kind regards Andrew Doyle
helensSydney asked a question Jan 2015
Sydney, Australia13 contributions
How much would the Bed /Breakfast and dinner package cost for 3 people?
Answer from Debbie C
Melbourne, Australia103 contributions18 helpful votes
The package was up to 31st August and we were there early September. Package price had changed. Depending on when you plan to go, I would suggest you look at their website and ask for their current package pricing....
Inspire502167 asked a question Aug 2014
A Phone No.
Answer from Stephen M
Pokolbin, Australia133 contributions87 helpful votes
Phone number +61 2 6032 9033
Miss_Sparkylass wrote a tip Mar 2023
Sydney, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call to confirm your booking. Do not rely on the confirmation provided from their website."
Read full review
MaverickRoss wrote a tip Nov 2022
Brisbane, Australia674 contributions112 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Vineyard Rooms overlook the vineyard but don't have a lot of privacy on the balcony"
Read full review
Wayne C wrote a tip Nov 2022
Pokolbin, Australia35 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't park under the palm trees (Black Bird Mess)"
Read full review
fozzie_8 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Geelong423 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 16 was very good and quiet."
Read full review
Sue T wrote a tip Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia3,336 contributions196 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms 10-12 face the best views of the vineyard"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rutherglen area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$236 - AU$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tuileries hotel rutherglen
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaRutherglen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUILERIES AT DE BORTOLI RUTHERGLEN (AU$236): 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Which popular attractions are close to Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen?
Nearby attractions include Rutherglen Lolly Shop (0.6 km), Tuileries Wine Bar (0.2 km), and Rutherglen Memorial Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parker Pies, Tuileries Restaurant, and Poachers Paradise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Rutherglen.
Does Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Rutherglen HotelsRutherglen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RutherglenHotels near Tuileries at De Bortoli Rutherglen
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars