We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Polperro Villas

150 Red Hill Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 villa in Red Hill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Polperro Villas are nestled amongst the vines on a stunning 25 acre working property in the heart of the famous wine region Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula. There are four beautifully appointed spacious studio apartments. All are available seven days a week for weekend, overnight or longer stays. Each apartment features a king size bed, designer detailed styling, open fire place, central spa bath, vineyard views and in-room spa treatments by appointment. One apartment also offers a private sauna. Our accommodation is perfect for couples looking to immerse themselves in a true vineyard food and wine experience.We are located within a renowned food and wine region of the Mornington Peninsula, allowing guests to experience the myriad things to do and see in the heart of Red Hill. Onsite we offer guests the opportunity to visit our cellar door and bistro. Polperro Bistro has a contemporary regional menu, incorporating seasonal harvests from the Polperro garden.Our cellar door provides visitors with both tastings and door-sales of Polperro and Even Keel wines.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Golf course
Spa
Adults only
Parking
Wifi
Yoga room
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
94Reviews1Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Leigh C wrote a review Mar 2022
Melbourne, Australia280 contributions182 helpful votes
This review is take 2 ( one a week ago disappeared into the ether! ).Was easy to book and had excellent communication, even to the extent of receiving an SMS to advise our Villa was available early if we were in the area. Villa was a good size and very clean and tidy. All the essentials required for a stay were there. Minor faults would be that the bathroom, especially the shower, is too small - because of size and position there is no door and water splashes everywhere. We slept okay, but a more luxurious mattress on the bed would have been in keeping with the price you pay for the villa. The decking has privacy ( villa 2 ) and great views. The continental breakfast was good and pleased we had a microwave. I suggest you would be eating your main meals out due to the limited cooking facilities. Talking of eating out, we had lunch at their restaurant which was excellent and have written a separate review
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Caroline S wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Accom does not match money paid!! Old and not well kept. Poor breakfast, 2 small discs of butter per person for whole weekend. Shower flooded into bathroom. Robes are old brown colour and not soft. Waterfall into spa not working and told to be quiet and respect next door neighbours which were too close. Sorry not worth the money! Never to return!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ianePd wrote a review Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia217 contributions116 helpful votes
Great room .pleasant outlook over the vineyards .nice bath central spot around red hill didn't have a chance to eat at the resteraunt apart from oven/microwave no cooking facilities. . Room wasn't serviced for our 3 night stay.i think considering the cost that's not justified .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Natalie B wrote a review Feb 2021
12 contributions2 helpful votes
A lovely stay for our birthday getaway. A well stocked bar with a great range of cocktails & spirits, we really enjoyed the open fire! They offer a nice simple breakfast & pod coffee which makes the morning before a day of winery visits easy. The spa is lovely & Hunter products too, the accommodation is slightly tired in parts & lacking some basic amenities / standards expected in a luxury stay like robe hooks, cotton buds, no cobwebs & cleaning in between nights. Overall, it’s pleasant & the morning views were gorgeous.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dom_Melb wrote a review Dec 2020
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in villa 4. The rooms are spacious, private and each villa has a wonderful view of the vineyard. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and although Polperro was busy, we were really looked after. The tasting room is terrific and the tasting are informative and passionate. The restaurant and surrounds are also terrific. We also tried the Polperro restaurant Many Little and it is a must booking. Innovative Sri Lankan food that matches perfectly with Polperro wines. As a proud Mornington Peninsula person, I highly recommend the Polperro wines which rank with the best Mornington Peninsula wineries. Definitely try the 2019 Polperro Chardonnay! For a relaxing retreat for couples, Polperro is five stars.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Perfect Couples Getaway!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gypsyrosexo wrote a review Nov 2020
Melbourne, Australia28 contributions14 helpful votes
Just got home from the most divine three days. We checked into our villa just in time to unwind on the back deck with a glass of sparkling, and take in the sunset over the vines. Postcard worthy! The gardens directly around the villas are so pretty too. The villa itself was just beautiful. Very clean, with two split system heater/air con - very generous given the size of the space. Spa in the room was a lovely touch, although weather a bit too warm on our stay to enjoy it too much. Huge comfy bed with adjustable softness/firmness. The breakfast provided was a loaf of sourdough with homemade preserves & a bag of muesli + milk. Orange juice, coffee & tea were also provided. All of this was enough for breakfast for two days for us. We can’t wait to return, and will be back in winter to make the most of the spa and open fire. Can’t recommend enough.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrew M wrote a review Jan 2020
Lymm, United Kingdom504 contributions266 helpful votes
+1
First impression aren’t great when you see the villa block in the distance from the entrance to the Polperro estate. They look like and industrial unit or some strange public toilets but once inside and looking back from the vineyard it’s a completely different story. The building contains 4 villas but they are cleverly screened to maintain their own privacy. Each has its own private deck. The villas are luxurious to say the least. They are well planned containing a very nice separate bathroom, lovely kitchen area fantastic double bed and a nice chill out area. The main feature is the large sunken bath. Nothing is missing. Rather than having a min bar there is a huge selection of wines in the fridge and on the side dresser plus everything to make you favourite cocktail. These are chargeable but the prices are reasonable. The item left for you first day breakfast are also very nice. We stayed here for two nights whilst touring around the vineyards of the Mornington peninsula, it was our favourite place by far. The villas have everything you could possibly want including easy parking. The grounds of the Polperro estate are fabulous and the restaurant is tremendous. You are sent a code to access the villa. If you do need to speak to anybody the main restaurant is just a short walk away. Although we stayed here in the summer it’s well geared for the winter and would make a lovely stay all year around. Will,definitely return when back in Mornington
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: One of the villa has its own sauna but it’s more expensive
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ash T wrote a review June 2019
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions4 helpful votes
Fantastic Winter visit to Polperro Villas. The rooms were very cosy, the fireplace added much warmth and ambience and the inside spa bath was very romantic. We very much enjoyed cuddling up by the fire and watching the vines from our window. The whole weekend was self sufficient so our privacy was very much respected. The continental breakfast was already in the villa when we check din for us to enjoy and was full of local breakfast delicacies. We had dinner at the Polperro restaurant which was delicious and the service was fantastic. The location is great, so close to many wineries and restaurants, easy to navigate around. Highly recommended to stay and eat there!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donnamay5 wrote a review May 2019
Melbourne, Australia40 contributions33 helpful votes
We were lucky enough to have an amazing weekend in these beautiful villas. Lunch at the restaurant was lovely. Beautiful ambience in rooms with candles burning, amazing open fire and beautiful oil diffuser all adding to the ambience of room. Super comfy bed. We loved having the spa that’s in the middle of the room. (Some reviews have mentioned a bit tacky) I totally disagree. Perfect continental breakfast supplied, of muesli, toast, condiments and juice also a great coffee machine in room. We had an amazing weekend and highly recommend Polperro.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pad00 wrote a review Oct 2018
131 contributions74 helpful votes
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Polperro over a weekend (Sat & Sun nights). Arriving on the Saturday we were delighted with the room. The room is stylish, well appointed and there is free wifi available. The spa in the room is a little tacky but you can't please everyone and I am sure there may be some guests who love it. There is plenty of alcohol to drink and a small continental breakfast (Muesli and Toast with jam, honey and marmalade) for the first day. If you want breakfast for more than one day then you need to buy your own supplies. Coffee and tea is also provided to guests. The views of the winery are very pretty and sitting outside on the patio basking in the sunshine is a relaxing luxury. Unfortunately when we arrived on Saturday there was a party of young ladies celebrating a birthday on the grounds. Normally we would be very happy for the group except on this occasion we were greeted to ongoing shouts of "Chugg Mother F....er, Chugg". It sort of ruins the romance :) Polperro is located in the heart of Red Hill so it is very convenient as a location / base for exploring the region.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Hello, Many thanks for the review. Pleased to hear that you loved the room and amenities. Sorry to hear about the few customers that were behaving poorly, we do try our best to manage this from the restaurant, although we can't control their behaviour from afar. Hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we'd love see you return again soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Red Hill area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$381 - AU$460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kudos Villas
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMornington PeninsulaRed Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POLPERRO VILLAS: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Red Hill) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Polperro Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Polperro Villas?
Nearby attractions include Enchanted Adventure (7.5 km), Arthurs Seat Eagle (7.8 km), and Safety Beach (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Polperro Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Polperro Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Polperro Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Polperro Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Polperro Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Two Bays Brewing Co, Le Bouchon French Cuisine, and Ten Minutes by Tractor Winery & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Polperro Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and yoga classes during their stay.