We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Long Jetty Caravan Park

6 Port Welshpool Rd, Port Welshpool, Victoria 3965 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (19)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Port Welshpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Start your South Gippsland discovery with a stay at the Long Jetty Foreshore Caravan Park. Located an easy two hour drive from Melbourne or Phillip Island the caravan park is conveniently positioned on the Corner Inlet coastline close to some of the best fishing spots and walking trails that Victoria has to offer. A stone’s throw from some of the best snapper spots in Victoria and a short cycle to the Great Southern Rail Trail, the Long Jetty Foreshore Caravan Park is perfect for couples, families or groups. Use the park as a base to explore South Gippsland’s famous farmers’ markets and galleries or explore our abundant natural attractions: Agnes Falls, Wilsons Promontory, Turtons Creek or Tarra Bulga National Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Room features
Kitchenette
55Reviews2Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 10
  • 12
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Natalie wrote a review Feb 2024
Warragul, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
We took our caravan and utilised a powered site while my Sister in law and brother in law rented a cabin for four days. Big grass sites with new and clean amenities. A short stroll to the long jetty. As the park is pet friendly we had our two dogs with us who enjoyed the run on the beach while the tide was out. Only downfall but no reflection on the park is the sand flies and March flies. Don't forget your bug spray. Great stay with friendly staff flexible staff. More than happy to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't forget your bug spray.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Voyager45618808656 wrote a review July 2023
4 contributions
Lovely quiet caravan park with clean amenities showers hot water pressure above average. Sites pretty level as we have a motor home and had a powered site, very reasonably priced . Excellent phone and tv reception. Approx 300 m walk to long jetty and beach through back gate. Welshpool pier approx 1.2 k walk along a sealed path great place to unwind and relax. Will definitely go back. In
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ExploringLife wrote a review June 2023
Moama, Australia1657 contributions229 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the off season. Easy going establishment. Stayed in a cabin. The lounge was saggy and not comfortable. The bed was good, comfortable and clean. Plenty of steaming hot water. Very quiet. A/C was quiet too. Was nice to have somewhere we could go with our doggies. Port Welshpool is nothing much. But the benefit of the location is that it’s central to lots of places up in the mountains that are REALLY great to see. We spent 5 days touring the mountain roads, waterfalls, ferns, historic towns etc. Was a very good holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bec S wrote a review May 2022
7 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed 4 nights in a cabin. Lights above double bed don’t work, apparently their waiting on a sparky. Could’ve been told on check in. The mould on the bedroom curtain is, well, it would make a great Science experiment it’s growing that well. Lights don’t work on range hood. Lighting in the park is lacking to say the least. Only one washing machine & one dryer working & they are in separate laundries, not helpful when you’re not young anymore! The entrance to the park is bleak, to say the least. Not appealing on entry. Dogs are meant to be on leashes but not many obey this rule, only saw Groundsman every second day & cleaner as well. Office staff don’t leave office. Was a great park but needs some love put back into it. Very run down now
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lindsay W wrote a review Jan 2022
Merricks North73 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights in a cabin. Three older men and a boat down for a fishing trip. The cabin was not well cleaned and the mosquitoes were in plague numbers. Midgies as well. Used to come here and stay in the 80s and 90s both caravan parks were well maintained now only one and it’s standard is 2 star.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you can stay at Toora. Supermarket and nice motel there. Wish we had.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Richard D wrote a review Mar 2021
Bunyip Victoria1 contribution
My wife and I stayed over the Labour Day long weekend and love it. Rick, the manager is terrific, helpful and knowledgeable. The amenities block is new and kept very clean. Our site was huge and gave a nice relaxed experience - not jammed in like sardines that so many parks seem to think is a good idea! Port Welshpool and surrounds are great to explore. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parks Team, Other at Long Jetty Caravan Park
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Thank you for your review Rickstaaa. We are pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samantha N wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
As a family of six we loved our stay. The playground and bbq space was perfect to us, our kids spent hours playing there. Fantastic location with access to the beach. Staff were friendly and very helpful with our questions. We stayed in a cabin, it was clean and tidy. Our only suggestion would be to perhaps get new Lino for the floor and a new couch. But in saying this they were both clean and couch was comfy, just a suggestion to modernise slightly. We will definitely be back, with the hope to make this our annual spot.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parks Team, Other at Long Jetty Caravan Park
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Thank you for your review Samantha. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CC Chai wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Our family of 5 have just spent 3 nights in a standard cabin at the Long Jetty Caravan Park. First time staying and had a brilliant time. Clean cabin, clean and new amenities, friendly and helpful staff and great location. The atmosphere at the park was super friendly and the kids had fun playing with other guests. It was also great having direct beach access to the Long Jetty/beach and the kids loved the playground. Booking and the check in/check out process was a breeze and the staff were super friendly. We will definitely be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parks Team, Other at Long Jetty Caravan Park
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
michael v wrote a review Jan 2021
Clyde North, Australia14 contributions3 helpful votes
I would not recommend this caravan park to any one ,As 4 friends were treated as we were the problem. The cabin was dirty and had to be cleaned be fore use. The 1 car policy was not told but found out the hard way . There was tap on the sink. A few lights did not work . This was a pure fishing trip ,so guys who fish please find somewhere else. Positives great location, New public toilets and showers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: just dont go here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MAW wrote a review Nov 2020
Melbourne, Australia345 contributions87 helpful votes
We have stayed here a few times in the past. The maintenance has really been avoided -we thought after the park had been closed for so long it would be pristine- not the case. This trip we choose the park as it was within walking distance to the wharf for the wildlife cruise, however if l was looking for a place to holiday l don't think this is for you, it is just a shadow of it's former self, new paths and play equipment are great for young families but us oldies need a few home comforts and good steps up to the cabin would be a great start, previously l had taken my mum here, she wouldn't have even made it to the veranda this time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parks Team, Other at Long Jetty Caravan Park
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Hi maw334, thank you for your review. We are sorry that the park did not meet your expectations during this visit, however we appreciate the constructive feedback. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Welshpool area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$173 - AU$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandPort Welshpool
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LONG JETTY CARAVAN PARK (AU$173): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Port Welshpool) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Long Jetty Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Long Jetty Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Port Welshpool Long Jetty (0.1 km), Port Welshpool Maritime Museum (1.1 km), and Nooramunga Marine and Coastal Park (0.7 km).
Is parking available at Long Jetty Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Long Jetty Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pier Port Hotel Waterfront Restaurant & Bar, Port Welshpool General Store, and Welshpool Supermarket & Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Long Jetty Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.