We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
188 - 190 Falls Rd, Olinda, Victoria 3788 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
4.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
Arcadia Cottages is situated at Olinda just east of Melbourne, on top of Mt Dandenong. Arcadia offers accommodation for couples in 4 separate cottages, all hidden away in 3 acres of forested gardens. Each More cottage has a log fire and a conservatory, two have spa baths and two have timber circular hot tub spa. Full breakfast provisions are included. Arcadia is off the busy tourist road but only 500 metres to the villages of Olinda and Mt. Dandenong with over 10 restaurants to choose from. There is also dedicated day spa treatments available. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
USD 234 - USD 298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Arcadia Cottages Olinda, Victoria
Location
Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
CountryPlace
59 reviews
3.13 km away
Linley Estate
49 reviews
6.00 km away
Nightcap at York on Lilydale
292 reviews
6.21 km away
Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel Motel
196 reviews
7.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 29 nearby restaurants
Copperfields Restaurant
187 reviews
.59 km away
Olinda Cafe
260 reviews
.55 km away
Pig & Whistle Tavern
377 reviews
.91 km away
Dudley’s
257 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 17 nearby attractions
National Rhododendron Gardens
423 reviews
.18 km away
Cloudehill Nursery and Gardens
154 reviews
1.41 km away
​Balance Mountain Day Spa
30 reviews
.83 km away
Mangana
18 reviews
.53 km away
Reviews & more
58Reviews
68Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Thank you Lesley for another great stay at Arcadia. I came here as a solo traveller last year and returned this year for another relaxing weekend, this time with a family member. The weather was not very welcoming, but the cottages were, and the host as well! We stayed in the Oli
Read more
We had 3 nights and enjoyed every moment. Plenty of breakfast supplies. Loved the hot tub and wood fire...Lesley was very friendly and helpful with directions and places of interest to visit. Bed nice and comfortable and cottage very cosy.
Read more
Very disappointed with the owners of Arcadia Cottages; we accidentally booked the wrong room and tried to correct it and were charged, without our permission, to change rooms. While initially they were friendly, once we had paid the deposit they were no longer hospitable. I was h
Read more
Response from Michael R, Manager at Arcadia Cottages
Responded 23 May 2018
Not correct. This customer booked a discounted package and accepted the risk of 'no cancellations, no changes'. Despite this we did allow them concessions to alter their booking to another cottage and alternate dates. We did charge them to change rooms because they wanted a more expensive cottage We did our best to assist this customer and went beyond our normal terms to help them. The claims made by this person are untrue and in no way reflect the extent to which we tried to assist them.
Read more
From the first phone conversation to the final goodbye the whole experience with Lesley and Michael was just fabulous. Location perfect. Cottages perfect. Every detail catered for and every eventually covered. Not enough stars to rate this as high as we would like. Do yourself a
Read more
If needing a getaway from city life or a romantic weekend away- arcadia cottages is the place! Beautiful cottages to choose from with great fireplace and spa options. Breakfast and service is well worth it!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
view from inside cabin
Photo provided by managementArcadia Cottages
Treehouse Cottage
View from inside cabin
Previous
1234568
"All the rooms have special features and are lovely, so make sure you do your homework before you choose."
"All cottages are a little different"
"Lots of different room options"
"stay somewhere else"
"Choose a cottage with a hot tub, its quite unique"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing