We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newhaven
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We had a really good holiday experience at this place during Easter (3 nights). Host Katherine was really nice and willing to help for any requirements. The room was clean and quiet. Excellent in room spa for 2, water front balcony view and free breakfast gets served every morning at our specified time. The price is also a really good...

Thank fredxinfan
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Stayed here over the Christmas hols. What a glorious spot right on the water and the gardens are superb. Any request was handled promptly and the hostess (Catherine) was very friendly and helpful. Stunning spot, immaculate rooms, home made bread. Couldn't ask for more.

Thank faultyfinder
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Moonlight Bay Bed & Breakfast is located in Newhaven, just over the San Remo Bridge which accesses the Phillip Island. The guesthouse is fully furnished and modern which provides 4 rooms upstairs. The property is located in a peaceful and quiet area, which is ideal for couples. Detail of facilities: • You will find most items from a 3.5 star...

Thank dhsrose
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room was clean with comfortable bed. Microwave and coffee facilities, but nowhere to wash or store foods. No drawers for clothing or anything else. Washbasin in bathroom even too small to wash ones face without messing all over floor. Air conditioning did not work because remote had no battery. TV remote did not work even though batteries replaced personally after...

Thank AubreyP695
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We book two nights to have a good time and I totally was disappointed that they didn't let us to check in because we have 6 months baby. And refused to refund the money. Very greedy. Our holiday plan was rouind.. Think twice

Thank NADZ80
Katherine_Moonlight, Owner at Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Our website clearly states that we cannot have children. This is because we don't want other guests disturbed, there are no bedding facilities for children, each room is licensed only for two and it is not a family location. Moonlight Bay is a romantic destination, with beautiful views, rooms, spas and balconies looking into the bay. There are beautiful landscaped...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We had a lovely 2 nights stay here earlier in February. The room was really nice and clean and had beautiful views over the bay. It is a very relaxing B&B, situated just over the bridge. Therefore its a close walk to San Remo and even a little set of shops in Newhaven. Katherine was really friendly and was happy...

Thank ChristopherMylonas
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

My partner and I just had the best time ever! Firstly Moonlight Bay B&B is in such a quiet location but close to everything you want in Phillip Island. It has a sweet, well maintained garden and it is right on the ocean! Katherine was warmly welcoming, and helpful. She left us alone but was also there when ever we...

Thank Trish860
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I must admit, this place was stunning, your own hot tub what more could you want. Everything was well presented, the breakfast was amazing and the views were stunning! Catherine was very welcoming and helpful! The gardens are all amazing and well taken care off! Had a most enjoyable stay and would highly recommend

Thank Charliem2011
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had a lovely 5 nights here over the Melbourne Cup period. The weather wasn't good but was more than overshadowed by the friendliness of Catherine, the nicely appointed room, the great gardens in full bloom, the superb water/marina views and the peace and tranquility of the location. There is much to do and see on Phillip Is itself and...

Thank Gonebushwa
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Both my partner & I were surprised & disappointed with the lack of assistance that our host was to provide. Our host was rude & one would be surprised why she was in the business. Don't pick a lemon off the tree - you'll be called a thief!! If not for the view we would have moved on - consider...

Thank Shintarotombei
Katherine_Moonlight, Owner at Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

A couple of guests have asked me about this review, as they found it intriguing after meeting me. This woman did not ask for lemons, neither did she ask if she could strip my apricot tree as far as she could reach.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Other (3)


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast

Address: 29 Forrest Ave, Newhaven, Phillip Island, Victoria 3925, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Newhaven
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Moonlight Bay Bed And Breakfast Phillip Island/Newhaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa suite is lovely.”
faultyfinder, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Good options to suit you budget”
Gonebushwa, 6 Nov 2011 | Read review
“Any room is perfect. All with beautiful views.”
JacquelineANDsteve, 8 May 2011 | Read review
“we called direct and got a great deal”
femmef, 1 May 2011 | Read review
4 of 4