We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes

69 Loddings Lane, Nagambie, Victoria 3608 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (43)
Family and Play Areas (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 campsites in Nagambie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just one hour and 20 minutes north by car of Melbourne’s CBD, Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes sits on the banks of the picturesque Goulburn River in the heart of Victoria’s original gold-mining country. Ideal for those who love being out on the water, or just relaxing in nature, Nagambie Lakes is perfect for a no-fuss weekend away with the family or a longer exploration of the region’s waterways, wineries, national parks, and wildlife reserves. Surrounded by the rustic charm of the nearby township of Nagambie, opportunities to discover quaint old pubs, beautiful gardens, or world-famous winemakers are endless. That said, once you enter our gum-tree-filled park grounds you might not want to leave! With family entertainment always top-of-mind, an infinity-edge swimming pool, playground with bouncing pillow, grass-court tennis, and even a bicycle pump track means there won’t be any time for younger minds to get bored. Accommodation-wise, whether you are bringing the kids, getting out on your own, or arriving as part of a larger group, the park has options to suit all budgets. The lakeside three-bedroom cabins can comfortably sleep up to eight people, while our bunkhouse can accommodate as many as twelve. If you’re looking for something a little more secluded, the riverside spa cabins could be just the thing for you. Take a cruise aboard the Goulburn Explorer and discover one of Victoria’s most scenic inland waterways. Linking two of the region’s most iconic wineries, as well as the township of Nagambie, the Goulburn Explorer is a 12-meter cruiser boasting two spectacular viewing decks and capacity for 49. With a fully equipped bar, VIP catering available and air-conditioning throughout, the Goulburn Explorer is an ideal way to experience sunset on the river and entertain corporate or private guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Fishing
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
237Reviews6Q+A43Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 66
  • 36
  • 16
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
tonna16 wrote a review Mar 2024
Traralgon, Australia25 contributions10 helpful votes
We loved our stay at Nagambie, we got it via a sale which encouraged us to take the family. Location was great, cabin was clean, kids loved fishing, kayaking and playing in the lake, also loved the huge pool which was a comfortable temperature. The new board walk into town was great too. Keen to go back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 2 weeks ago
G’day tonna16, thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and staying with us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes. We’re over the moon to read you loved your time with us and especially enjoyed our awesome location and all the fun things we have to do in Nagambie. We hope to welcome you back again soon to enjoy it all over again! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trip27041098085 wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
Had the pleasure of staying in a 2 bedroom cabin recently. Fresh new and perfect for a self contained stay. Would highly recommend. Stairs to cabin so must be mobile as they are elevated but beautiful views. Already thinking would be a perfect place for a family reunion down the track.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Noisy at sunset looking over Goulburn river as corellas come to roost
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 3 weeks ago
G'day Trip27041098085, thank you for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes and taking the time to leave your kind words. We're thrilled to read you loved your time with us and especially enjoyed our awesome cabin. It's great to have everything you need in one spot when holidaying. We hope to welcome you and your family to our park for a family reunion. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JackRussell3004 wrote a review Feb 2024
30 contributions54 helpful votes
Fabulous place. Friendly staff. Extremely clean cabins. Excellent aircon and fans. Terrific clear and very large swimming pool. We loved it. Sure there is a lot of construction work going on and restoration needed post flooding but it didn’t ruin the fun for us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 25 Feb 2024
G'day JackRussell3004, thank you for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes and taking the time to leave your kind words. We're thrilled to read you loved your time with us and especially enjoyed our awesome cabin and the swimming pool. It's great to have everything you need in one spot when holidaying. We hope to welcome you back to our park soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scootergirlly wrote a review Feb 2024
Torquay, Australia25 contributions2 helpful votes
We were disappointed with our 1 bedroom cabin as it was certainly not as photographed on the site. The kitchen and lounge photos were obviously of a larger different cabin. If I had have seen the actual real pictures of the kitchen and living space I would have definitely booked a 2 bedroom cabin. I feel deceived. The bench was much smaller as pictured with a microwave on it overhanging the sink leaving no room to put the kettle or the toaster. It was a real juggling act just to make a cuppa. There was no wardrobe or anywhere to put your clothes. In the bath there was not even a hook to hang a towel near the shower so towels had to be put on the floor. We are GDay park members and after talking to a staff member whilst booking we were informed that we were entitled to an upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit and that was arranged over the phone. When we arrived at the park the staff member on duty denied us this loyalty upgrade stating they didn’t know the staff member we had spoken too and that the 2 bedroom units were not cleaned and the cleaners had left for the day. The cleaners were still there. We packed our bathers but did not use the pool as it needs major maintenance and a good scrub. It was very mouldy looking. On your site it says there is work going on after flooding and that’s okay. But in the email we got after booking it showed a more detailed map of the renovations in the park. Don’t you think that this information and map should be on your website first hand for pre booking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Hello Grahame, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We're disappointed we missed the mark in this case. As you're aware our park was inundated in 2022 by flood waters which stained the pool, the pool has been thoroughly cleaned by professionals and is well maintained for our guests enjoyment, we are looking at options on how to rectify these stains. Upgrades are subject to availability and unfortunately in this case we weren't able to accommodate this request. We understand and appreciate your feedback and will pass it directly on to management and our marketing team to follow up as need be. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MAW wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia345 contributions87 helpful votes
This park is a shadow of its former self. Be aware if you have mobility issues that the rebuild from the 2022 floods now has the riverside cabins accessible by 18-19 steps. When we stayed here there was no bedside tables, no wardrobes. The floor s hadn't had a final clean and everything that fell out of your overnight bag became dusty. The overnight management slept through a party with loud singing till after one am. Fires were banned but only for those that kept to the rules
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There were no steps prior to the 2022 for accessing the riverside cabins, be aware this is no...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 2 Jan 2024
G’day MAW, thank you for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes and taking the time to provide us with your review. We have had to raise our cabins 2.4m as the entire park was inundated with flood waters in 2022. We’re sorry to read some noisy neighbours made for an unpleasant stay. We do have a curfew of 10pm in our parks and do our best to monitor this after hours. In future, if there are any troubles whatsoever, please give us a call on the afterhours number provided on the reception door. We do hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dawn P wrote a review July 2022
14 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
It’s our first time staying in Negambie and discovery parks and absolutely loved it . We booked a waterfront spa cabin for 2 nights and loved it so much we stayed an extra night . The park has everything you need and only 2 km from the main town . We were also allowed to bring our own Firepit and wood to have a fire every night next to the river . Park staff were also amazing to help us with anything we needed. The only thing I missed is natural products in the cabin for cleaning and the spa. Chemical products really affect me so I bought my own to use while I was here . So that’s just a tip for the company to hopefully change in the future . Can’t wait to come back and stay at this park again .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your bicycles and Kayaks . So much to explore and wineries to visit . Rye country side here...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 29 July 2022
G’day F4768JAdawnp, thanks for taking the time to provide your kind words! We’re delighted to read you had a great stay with us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes and that our friendly staff made for an even better time. Thank you for your suggestion about implementing natural products, we will discuss this with our management. We can’t wait to welcome you back with a smile again! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kben100 wrote a review May 2022
Geelong, Australia66 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed the week following Easter with a group of friends and their kids. We had a tent site and a bunk house. My comments particularly relate to the bunkhouse. Whilst they say they sleep 12, but they do not accommodate 12. We were unfortunate to have poor weather during our stay and with 12 people crammed into this space it was not easy going or relaxing. Having a tiny bar fridge to service 12 people is ridiculous, not to mention the fridge door bars were missing therefore leaving even less usable space in the tiny fridge. The kitchette is underwhelming with not even a place for a cutlery draw or a space for the rubbish bin considered. All making the space more crammed. There was no container to use in the microwave, no sharp knife, no tongs, no chopping board and our cabin didn’t even have enough cutlery or crockery for 12 people, again pointing to the fact that 12 can sleep but not ‘be’ in these cabins. We had no bbq tongs or utensils either, only surviving by purchasing our own in (the very pretty and friendly) town. With (initially) no bbq utensils, no shelter over the nearby bbqs and no lights, the option of using the outside space was not workable in the rain and darkness. I’m sure the stunning cafe would have provided some space relief for the crammed 12 in a cabin however in our visit it was never open, not even for coffee only and to enjoy some extra space. The games room might be a place of refuge in the wet for kids but alas it was poorly maintained, smelt terrible and most activities broken. Laundry facilities are very poor on-site you only one laundry to service the entire park. After days of rain, a working dryer was hard (impossible) to find. Additionally the lack of hooks for towels in the bunkhouse seems like a silly oversite. Can I also share with you that the cabin was one of the dirtiest I’ve ever stayed in (and I’ve stayed in many and im no clean freak) it was dirty to the point that I captured photos of the mound of dirt on our face washes and window sills. the ceiling fan and skirts have clearly never been cleaned. We were only provided with 2 very thin rubbish bags for our stay (of 4 nights) and the outside bins were overflowing for three of those days. If we were staying in a random park and paying mid level rates I might be more lenient in my expectations however paying top rates at a ‘raved’ about park, it’s extremely disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Venture into town, its lovely.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 1 June 2022
Hi Kben100, thanks for joining us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes. We’re beyond sorry to read of the troubles during your stay. We do our best to provide a fun and happy environment to all of our guests and are disappointed we missed the mark in this case. From your response I can see that you expected a cabin of epic proportion to accommodate 12 people in comfort, when unfortunately you booked our bunk cabins that accommodate school groups, we will check our websites to ensure we are communicating this properly. We understand your feedback and will pass it directly on to management to follow up as need be. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
travelbugvic wrote a review May 2022
Victoria, Australia80 contributions81 helpful votes
Beautiful location close to town and wineries. Great recreation facilities for everyone which is why we returned to give this park another try in a higher end cabin. Unfortunately the cabins are still not cleaned properly as per our first stay many many years ago. As a family with dust mite allergy, the dusty, unclean cabin was not only disgusting but hazardous. Cob webs throughout also. Very disappointing, particularly considering the price charged for an ill equipped cabin. A real shame as the park has great communal facilities and is in a gorgeous location (hence why we gave it a second chance). If the cabins were spring cleaned and better equipped it would be an outstanding park.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 31 May 2022
G’day travelbugvictoria007, thanks for taking 5 to leave your kind words and staying with us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes. We’re happy to know you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry to read the cabin wasn’t up to scratch. Please know we’ll follow this up with our housekeeping team directly. We are also in the process of putting in new couches, beds and steam cleaning the carpets. We have also introduced an preventative maintenance program with an extensive cleaning schedule. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John W wrote a review May 2022
Cairns, Australia130 contributions79 helpful votes
Stayed in cabin - lovely site right on water - but cleaning needs a shake up - just small things. Sheets and wet areas fine - nice - but dust laying around i on surfaces disappointing. Did enjoy the egg and bacon roll they made fresh for breaky.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 5 May 2022
G’day John W, thanks for taking 5 to leave your kind words and staying with us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes. We’re happy to know you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry to read the cabin wasn’t up to scratch. Please know we’ll follow this up with our housekeeping team directly. We're glad you loved your brekky roll! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Glenys M wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia51 contributions68 helpful votes
Told no dogs and when arrived dogs everywhere, couldn’t explain why, rude staff member in office particularly one woman , never even said sorry , don’t answer their phones ..no cafe or lolly shop open during school holidays staff in boat 🤙..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t know whether they are dog friendly or not too many rules changes all the time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nagambie Reviews, Guest Services / Front Office at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Hi Glenys, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes. We’re disappointed to read you didn’t love your time with us in park and are really sorry it was due to our lack of communication. We always attempt to provide an awesome holiday destination and apologise profusely that this wasn’t the case. We have made updates to our website so rules regarding dogs in park will be better understood by all guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nagambie area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$120 - AU$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaNagambie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DISCOVERY PARKS - NAGAMBIE LAKES (AU$120): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes
Which popular attractions are close to Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes?
Nearby attractions include Black Caviar Statue (4.0 km), Lake Nagambie (1.7 km), and Kirwans Bridge (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eighteen Sixty, Nagambie Rowing Club, and The Muse Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Discovery Parks - Nagambie Lakes have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.