We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mornington Bed and Breakfast

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Laundry Service
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Mornington Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
34
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency roomsmashed avocadodelicious cooked breakfastshort walk to the townon arrivalone nightwithin walking distancecarrot cakethe ground floorhome away from homemain streetmy partneracross the roaddeniseprivacybalconyyesteryear
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The house is absolutely lovely oozing with charm, decorated beautifully. We were in the Darcy suite which was very comfortable and also had a sitting room. The position is ideal, just a short stroll to the esplanade. Bathroom products were disappointing though, just large bottles...More

Thank smr289
Response from MorningtonBandB, Owner at Mornington Bed and BreakfastResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Mornington Bed & Breakfast is well known for successfully operating at a very high standard for over 8 years. However, after returning from a long break, Mornington Bed and Breakfast was opened at a discounted rate with a continental...More

Reviewed 29 March 2015

Paid $220 a night for B&B, although advertised as B&B only to arrive and found out just complimentary continental breakfast of very low motel standard which consisted cheap bread, orange and milk in fridge, cheap box cereals etc, no attempt put into the effort. The...More

Thank Bronwyn E
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here in 2013 for our anniversary. The room was tastefully decorated with a nice bathtub and the heater was wonderfully warm. Denise was very kind to lend us towels and bathrobes when she found out that we were going to the hot springs....More

1  Thank fuzzyandscruffy
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Lovely accommodation with a balcony, spa bath, friendly owner, yummy breakfast & carrot cake and Danishes! Off-street parking, come and go as you please, Position fantastic - very short stroll to beach and close to shops.

1  Thank munro62
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent our anniversary weekend here and stayed in the Oriental room. We were made to feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully appointed, very clean and every little thing seemed to...More

1  Thank SuePete1053
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mornington
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gcsv
12 May 2018|
Answer
Response from MorningtonBandB | Property representative |
Yes we have NBN available in all areas. Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash, Make Up wipes in all rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor suite. Had own wifi so didnt ask or utilise"
Read review
"The Darcy Suite is spacious, private and totally ideal for two couples, or a couple with two children"
Read review
"Some upstairs rooms have ocean-view balconies"
Read review
"Rooms upstairs have a great view of the beach which you can admire from the patio"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing