Mitta Mitta Caravan Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mitta Mitta Caravan Park

1784 Mitta North Rd, Mitta Mitta, Victoria 3701 Australia
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (4)
View from Room (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Mitta Mitta
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
Mitta Mitta Caravan Park is under new management as of July 2018. Set on 22 acres of crown land bordering the Mitta Mitta River, we are perfectly positioned for you to explore the delights of the Mitta Valley. A 15 minute walk from the Mitta Pub, General Store and the Butchers Hook local craft store. We're also near the new Mitta Brewery, and a short drive up to Dartmouth Dam. With powered sites, riverfront unpowered sites, an extensive bush camp area, as well as a selection of cabins and on-site vans, Mitta Mitta Caravan Park has something for everyone and every budget. Well behaved dogs are welcome on powered/unpowered sites. Visit our social media pages to see the latest updates!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Golf course
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

1784 Mitta North Rd, Mitta Mitta, Victoria 3701 Australia
14Reviews2Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachael A wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 5 nights in December, although it seems a nice environment, it was very hard to walk around as many of the sites including us had dogs which is fine, but seems rules are very lax as many were free to roam unattended and do as they pleased, this seemed more apparent from many of the permanent cabins. Dogs were rushing at unfamiliar dogs etc. for this reason it was too difficult to stay with our own dogs so moved on earlier than anticipated. Probably wouldn’t go again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill D wrote a review Feb 2022
18 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on our way to the coast and decided to stay overnight, when we arrived around 3.30pm the office was unattended and the phone number on the door wasn't answered so we drove around to find an available site. The choice of powered sites is limited and most are uneven and although well shaded there is a concern about falling branches and bird crap. The amenities are average and the water pressure at the sites is poor. I think Eskdale is a better deal.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret A wrote a review Feb 2018
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Definite improvement in the park grassy mowed sites are easy to find now . Even the bush camping looks better. Clean fresh main amenities along with the bbqs. Pleasure to stroll through park .River bank needs some attention since the willows have been removed definitely work in progress happening. Happy to visit again friendly new staff
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brianreid12 wrote a review June 2017
Wodonga, Australia11 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We wasted $100.00 for 1 night at this place. They do not provide any tea, coffee or milk. There is not even a stove to cook on. In the middle of winter all that was provided was a thin summer doona, the pillows so thin you can fold them in half. You cannot drink the water unless it is boiled first. The cabin has not even been completed and need painting outside. I was hoping to get a reduction in the fee and was amased when i was told they they are comparable to other caravan sites, I dont think so. The person in charge could not give a dam with a take or leave attitude. Never again will i stay there nor recommend it to my enemies.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid at all cost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirstine R, Manager at Mitta Mitta Caravan Park
Responded 17 Sept 2018
Hello Brian, My husband and I are the new Caretakers here at the Mitta Mitta Caravan Park as of July this year. We're so sorry to hear that you had such an awful stay here in one of the new cabins last year. Since your stay, they have been painted, there are split system air conditioners installed, and we provide tea/coffee and milk. One of the new cabins has a stovetop and oven for cooking, and the other has a microwave. We're looking into whether we can install a cooktop in the second cabin too. I've ordered new pillows, as we also noticed that these were too thin. The water in the park no longer needs to be boiled as a new filtration system has been installed. Improvements are under way! We'd love for you to give us another try. Please email us: info@mittacaravanpark.com.au, or call 02 6072 3568 to discuss. Mitta is such a beautiful place, and we're working hard to make our guests stays enjoyable.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia c wrote a review May 2018
Wodonga, Australia24 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Next to golf course, well constructed outdoor kitchen with all facilities for those tenting. Bathroom block in centre of park meets your needs. Some great sites on waters edge (watch out for mosquitoes) and against golf course. Haven't been into cabins.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne B wrote a review Nov 2018
Tocumwal, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As part of a large motorbike group, your consideration was second to none. Although I had planned to camp like the rest of the group, I dislocated my shoulder the week prior and really needed the comforts of home. My husband and I were provided with a unit that I’ve done nothing but rave about. Fantastic sleep- a queen bed! The whole unit was lovely and clean... It felt brand new. I appreciated the little extras like the extra mugs- my brother was able to Hav a coffee with us in the morning. The toiletries provided- I left my conditioner at home... highly appreciated. Returning the following afternoon I was provided with the opportunity to put my goods in the camp kitchen. They were there when I got back! This isn’t always the case at all places.
Finally the understanding and accomodation of a bike group- we were able to putt out to the main road and were not forced to walk our bikes everywhere.
Will definitely be back... thanks for the time u took to also have small chats. The small talk, local knowledge and a homily feel is what makes the place great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirstine R, Manager at Mitta Mitta Caravan Park
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Thanks so much for such a comprehensive review, Jayne! We've been making small improvements to our cabins, and the toiletries is one of them. So glad it made such a positive impact. Being riders ourselves, we loved having you all stay with us, even if we were very jealous of those able to enjoy the fabulous scenery on two wheels! We look forward to seeing you all again soon :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindsay b wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Phoned from Melbourne for a cabin for 2 nights no answer after a couple of times left a message did not get a reply so assumed being a mid week booking that it was O.K only to travel for 5 hours to be told very short and sharp that if I did not book they had no cabins left, I have been here many times over the last few years and found the Manager always answered the phone if not called back A.S.A.P. turned around and found a cabin elsewhere. very disappointed on how the process was handled
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: dont bother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirstine R, Manager at Mitta Mitta Caravan Park
Responded 9 Dec 2019
To clarify your comment made above as I understand it, you rang several times but only left a message once, then without having had a response, decided to travel 5 hours without knowing if we had availability for you. You may have arrived midweek, but the park has grown steadily busier since we took over in July last year, and we never recommend that people simply 'drop in' expecting a cabin to be available when we only have six. We host workers here from forestry and water corporations on a regular basis during the week, as well as guests who prefer to book a midweek stay and avoid weekend crowds in warmer weather. We always return messages within 24 hours, however no message = no return call from us. Our message bank makes alternate modes of contact quite clear if there is an urgent query. We do not have the staffing of a large chain caravan park, and as you will see by our other reviews, manage the huge workload with great success. We are disappointed that an error of judgement on your part lead you to leave an unfair review, marking down factors such as Cleanliness when you didn't even stay. Very pleased you found alternate accommodation after such a long drive, and trust that you now have a preferred choice of accommodation when visiting the beautiful Mitta Valley.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie B wrote a review Jan 2019
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 4 sites over New year with our children. Kisten went out of her way to make sure we had ajoining sites. The park is beautiful as os Mitta. The new caretakers have turned this park around ànd withwhat they are aiming for this will be a top park. Good luck you guys. Highly recommended. Thanks for your hospitality we all had the best time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcus D wrote a review Oct 2018
Wodonga, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay. Very friendly and accomodating Managers who show you to your site on arrival. Well presented park with a relaxing vibe. Clean amenities. Close to a great Pub and the Mitta Mitta Brewery. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirstine R, Manager at Mitta Mitta Caravan Park
Responded 3 Oct 2018
We're thrilled you had such a relaxing stay! Your feedback is very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the park :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rocky B wrote a review Sept 2018
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted by the new caretakers and shown where to park our camper trailers as we had 4 families. We were all camped together in a great spot lots of room to spread out amongst ourselves.
The ammenities were close and kept very clean.
The new caretakers went above and beyond to cater for our needs very approachable and friendly and pets are welcomed also as we had two dogs with us. While we were off on our travels they kept a watch over our camps and dogs which was great.
We will defiantly be coming back again.
Great place for fishing of the bank and beaut fire drums which the new caretaker bought to our camp which the kids enjoyed toasting their marshmallows over.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirstine R, Manager at Mitta Mitta Caravan Park
Responded 26 Sept 2018
Thank you so much for such a delightful review! We loved having you all stay with us. Your kids were friendly and respectful too! Hopefully we'll see you again soon :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo-Ann G asked a question Feb 2018
3 contributions
Hi, is your park dog friendly??
Answer from Kirstine R
Hi Jo-Ann, we're the new caretakers so I've only just seen your message from February this year! We love dogs and they are certainly welcome on powered/unpowered sites. As yet we cannot allow them into cabins or on-site vans, however this is being discussed with the management committee. I hope this helps!
lindsay b wrote a tip Dec 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont bother"
Read full review
brianreid12 wrote a tip June 2017
Wodonga, Australia11 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all cost"
Read full review
Teddy wrote a tip Mar 2017
Albury, Australia37 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Simple. Stay elsewhere."
Read full review
Anne D wrote a tip Apr 2016
Wagga Wagga, Australia73 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only the one cabin of the quality we chose was available. Others lesser quality are available."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mitta Mitta area.
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandMitta Mitta
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Mitta Mitta Caravan Park - Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mitta Mitta Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Mitta Mitta Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include The Witches Garden (4.5 km), Bharatralia Jungle Camp (1.0 km), and Snowy Creek Picnic Ground (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mitta Mitta Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a golf course, a tennis court, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Mitta Mitta Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Are pets allowed at Mitta Mitta Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Mitta Mitta Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Granite Flats Historic Building (7.3 km).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars