We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for three nights and it was one of the most beautiful spots. A wee river runs through and there are so many beautiful birds to spot in the trees above. Staff very friendly and they have the best freshest water and amaaaaazing showers to top it all off! Lots to see in the surrounding areas, beautiful walks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iona C
Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This van park is average for most van parks. Has nothing special or outstanding considering the fees the charge in comparison with other parks over half a lifetime of caravanning. Very disappointed to hear they were going to charge an interstate visitor $38 just to unhitch their van for a day so they could do a couple of the walks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezbil
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kezbil, Thankyou for taking the time for writing a review. I am little confused though. Were you asking to unhitch your Van or were you staying in a RV and wanted to come into the park for the day?? I am not sure why you were asking to do this and on discussing this with the staff there is...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had site number 7, right next to the jumping pillow. In busier times this would be a bit of a pain but due to the awful weather it wasn't overrun with kids, allowing ours to have the run of the pillow most of the time! Would ask for a different site next time - there are some beautiful sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Anna, thankyou for your lovely review of Marysville Caravan and Holiday Park, we appreciate you taking the time to do your comments. We are glad your three children enjoyed staying near the jumping pillow, keeping them well entertained during their stay.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Marysville is a beautiful town and the caravan is situated in the perfect spot - just a stroll to the park and shops. The river running through the park is a treat and is a relaxing soundtrack to your visit. We would love to recommend this as a place for our caravanning friend to visit, but the sites are just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bek N
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Bek for your review of our park, it is much appreciated. I agree the sites have been struggling with the very unusual amount of rain that we have been having. Making it very difficult all round drainage wise. We do have a variety of sizes of sites in our park, we are sorry the one you were on didn't...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Wonderful place to visit. Our cabin was cosy & nothing to complain about. DVD player no Foxtel, Free WiFi. We stayed the very last days of winter (trip was delayed as I broke my wrist, we missed snow) the river was gushing rapidly from the melting snow & listening to it at night was very peaceful & perhaps my fav...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepper W
I5604JIchristinea, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Pepper W - thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back in the summer months to play in the river.... :)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have been coming to the Marysville Caravan Park for the past five years for an annual snow trip where we take 12 disadvantaged children away for a weekend at the snow (Lake Mountain is close by). This park is the perfect accommodation. Clean, central and beautifully laid out. We stay in onsite cabins that have everything we need. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannydandles
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Daniel - thankyou so much for your kind words. As we say often to you it is our privilege, to have you all here and we always look forward to your stay.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

On initial phone conversation the Staff did not know if Assistance dogs could stay with owner in Room, this was lack of education on the Parks Management. My Donga was small, lucky I spent most of time outdoors, so adequate for 1 person. Marysville is a great spot to stay for a few days and rest and recover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryc00k
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Mary for taking the time to do a review of our park. Yes you are right, the staff member on duty the day you rang was not aware of the assistant dog policy. (relativity new member). But all our staff are now well aware of the policy and the questions they need to ask the next time they have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin at the Park and were bitterly disappointed. Our weekend away was intended to be a rare, restful weekend of respite away from our disabled child turned into an unpleasant weekend. There was mould around our bathroom window, the odour from the bathroom was repulsive, and there was a significant layer of dust on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaadventures
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of the Marysville Caravan and Holiday Park. We of course are also disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed on your comments regarding the bathroom to house keeping and they are looking at why this has occurred and how to ensure that it does not occur again. Can I also...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom cabin (stated as a cottage on the website). It was at the rear of the park and was very quiet. The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, a big screen TV, and all bedding and towels provided in the rate. There was a verandah with chairs and table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynthb
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Carolyn for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the autumn colors here are certainly stunning. We are working on getting the WIFI to work at the back of the park. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a powered site in our camper trailer for one night. We were on site 17, which is over the bridge and was lovely and peaceful and close to the toilet and cooking facilities. The park and surrounding scenery is just beautiful, especially in Autumn. The gentleman who checked us in ( owner/manager perhaps) was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melisa4197
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Melisa for your lovely review. I have passed onto David (our duty manager) your comments. We hope to see you again soon, maybe come and see Matrysvi8lle in the Spring!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.3 km away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
1,428 reviews
0.4 km away
Tower Motel
Tower Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
256 reviews
0.4 km away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 6 in Marysville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
BIG4 Taggerty Holiday Park
0.4 km away
Marysville Patisserie and Cottages
0.6 km away
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
#2 of 6 in Marysville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marysville Caravan and Holiday Park is set in the middle of Marysville. Steavenson's River meanders through the middle of the park. The only accommodation in Marysville sitting on the river. Our cabins are self contained, to allow you the flexibility to have all your cooking needs and have en-suites. Most cabins are 2 bed rooms. We have Cabins looking over the river - all bedding supplied. Budget Cabins - you BYO sheets and towels. Single accommodation Cabins for the single traveler. All our caravan/camping sites are green and powered. Small Bush Kitchen, fire pits along the river, small children's playground, jumping pillow. We are walking distance to supermarket and all shops. We have a function room available for groups to have meetings, family gathering etc. The Marysville Caravan and Holiday Park is truly your ideal family holiday park, relaxing no matter what time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park

Address: 1130 Buxton-Marysville Rd, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites 7 and 8 are right up against the jumping pillow in the centre of the park. Go for a site nearer to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 364annag, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The onsite cabins are well equipped and sleep up 6+”
 of 5 bubbles dannydandles, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“next time will book a cabin, as the Donga is way to small for myself and Dog”
 of 5 bubbles maryc00k, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a cabin at the rear of the park, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynthb, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“bring your own tent that can handle dew”
 of 5 bubbles pinadoherty, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay