We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldon Caravan & Camping Park

Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A picturesque park with lawns and gardens surrounded by natural bushland. Situated at the foot of Mount Tarrengower only minutes walk to the centre of historic Maldon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
34Reviews
23Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 12
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This park fits in well with the heritage of Maldon, peaceful, friendly, relaxing, bush appeal. The park has the optiobs of Cabins, Powered and Un-Powered sites. It dies pay yo ring ahead :-) like with most parks
Read more
Response from Darren K, Owner at Maldon Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 23 Nov. 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and visiting the Heritage town of Maldon
Read more
We enjoyed our stay as it was quiet and peaceful The park is a little run down and needs a full workover Some of the permanents had untidy premises which cast a negative in a serine environment. Toiletes and showeres were very outdated and the mens urinal was very dirty and
Read more
Response from Darren K, Owner at Maldon Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
We are glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet we strive to provide. There are no permanents within this park. The park is in the historic heritage overlay of Maldon and the facilities are kept clean. All accomodation businesses maintain a 10am checkout and 2pm checkin to allow for housekeeping, maintenance and other works during this 4 hour period, not just this park, this is across the whole industry. This was a long weekend, Maldon Folk Festival, combined with Melbourne Cup weekend, and the ammenities were checked and cleaned regularly.
Read more
A nice quiet caravan park, within walking distance to shops etc. The owner was pleasant and helpful. Facilities are basic but clean and tidy. Lovely to hear the kookaburras at dusk...gave it real Aussie country appeal!!
Read more
Response from Darren K, Owner at Maldon Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 21 Oct. 2018
We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us, and what the beautiful historic town of Maldon has to offer.
Read more
We have had a number of great stays in this park but were disappointed to find it full over a long weekend. The female manager was particularly unhelpful and wouldn't recommend other accommodation or help us with water for our caravan - even after we offered to pay for it. Sadly
Read more
Response from Darren K, Owner at Maldon Caravan & Camping Park
Responded 30 Sep. 2018
I’m sorry you were unable to get a site over the long weekend, it is unfortunate we were booked out. We unfortunately did not know of any availability in other parks and were unable to provide this information. It is a shame you hadn’t contacted us with your intended arrival to make a booking, or for us to be able to advise we were full prior to you arrival enabling you to be able to investigate other options earlier. We hope your were able to find alternate accomodation.
Read more
Lovely caravan park only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. Clean amenities blocks. Hot showers. Next door to council run swimming pool. No playground so not for littlies but great for ys grey nomads. Hard dirt or gravel sites as is typical in the dry old gold areas.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMaldon Caravan & Camping Park
Showers (Ammenities)
Photo provided by managementMaldon Caravan & Camping Park
Ammenities
"You can pick your site where you want to stay, but if it is busy season you might want to book ahead"
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMaldon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing