Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park

105 Warburton Hwy, Lilydale, Victoria 3140 Australia
Traveller (22)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Lilydale
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park is at the centre of Victoria’s famous Yarra Valley and the Dandenong Ranges. Offering a range of modern & affordable accommodation in Lilydale, Victoria. Whether you need a cabin or a site for your RV’s, caravan, large rig, camper van or tent - we have a site to suit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Car park
Public wifi
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
25Reviews1Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Daisy3754 wrote a review Mar 2020
Mernda, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for 1 night in a powered site #116, the layout was good, we were near all amenities and the camp kitchen layout was quite nice. Everything was well kept and serviceable. I would like to commend Ian, who helped make our stay extra enjoyable by allowing us a bit of extra time to dry out our camper before heading home, thus saving us having to set it up again at home to dry. While we would have understood if it wasn't possible, he gave us several options to make it happen, which we appreciated tremendously. I ran into a number of both long time residents and travellers, all of whom were friendly. Looks like some new sites are being built, which will be great for the area. The security was very good, and we felt safe leaving our camper with the coded gates at the entry and exit. Only small gripe was the site was right next to the highway, so there was the frequent car noise throughout the night, so not using that spot for tents or tent trailers would solve that, but that was our fault for not asking when I made the booking. Overall a nice launching point for our quick visit to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask to be on a site away from the highway if you can.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SusanT3123, Marketing Manager at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Responded 5 Mar 2020
We really appreciate your comments. I must say our staff are our greatest asset and will always go out of their way to make sure they can assist with special requirements. Hopefully you will be able to return for another visit. The park is located on Warburton Highway which is great for access but understand that traffic noise, at times, can impact on an otherwise quiet rural setting. Our new sites to the east will certainly have less impact from traffic noise, so when you return please ask for a site in this area. Kind Regards Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daisy Skye wrote a review July 2023
Hobart, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a drive-through powered site which was easy to access but the concrete was only for the caravan to park on so we stepped out of the van on to a "grass area" which was actually a mud pit! The toilet facilities were dated but clean, however there were not enough washing machines/dryers for the size of the park and reception had "run-out of coins" so could not provide change to use the machines had they been available. The camp kitchen was great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a site with a concrete apron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret H wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lilydale would have to be one of the most friendliest caravan parks we have ever stayed in. Every member of staff from front counter, groundsman housekeeping everyone was so friendly and spoke to us .
The caravan park itself is going through upgrades at the moment. I’m saying are finished. It will be amazing. The amenities are very clean and well looked after the only downfall is the laundry is a little bit far away located in the center of the Caravan park but once upgrades are done, new laundry will go in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VLW wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed with friends over Easter, us in a cabin and they had a caravan space with ensuite, and cannot recommend this caravan park enough!

Everywhere we went the park and facilities are spotlessly clean, with thoughtful touches that evidence owners who clearly love their business.

The outdoor kitchen has a fridge, plenty of prep space and is well lit at night. There is also a herb garden attached.

The laundry room is very clean and there is even a laundry sink, which we considered a bonus.

Our cabin was spacious enough for two, with full kitchen, lounge/dining, bedroom and an ensuite bathroom. All of it was very clean and tidy, with soap, towels and bed linen supplied.

The caravan ensuite sites are well thought out with concrete pavement area between the caravan and the ensuite. They also house the electricity and water connections, making up a perfect camp site to sit out and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.

We saw the maintenance manager several times during our stay and he was always helpful and told us about other amenities that we may not have seen like the car wash and the second kitchen in the park.

If you are looking to do a few days in the Yarra Valley and want to stay somewhere fairly central at a reasonable price, then this place is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lilydale Pine Hill, Marketing at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Responded 21 June 2022
Hi, Thank you for such an amazing review. Our team here work very hard to make sure all our guests are happy and enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to grow and improve our park. We look forward to having you come back again soon. Kind Regards Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark B wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a week and loved this caravan park. The grounds & gardens are well kept. Caravan sites are either concrete slabs or well maintained grass (a nice change from the mud and sand we had on our stay in the Grampians on the way across.) Amenities well maintained & clean. Staff were helpful & friendly. Thanks Pine Hill, we'll be back if we need to stay near Melbourne again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David B wrote a review Jan 2022
Bruce, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not think that there are any parks left that do not have a swimming pool. I was wrong. We found one. Our site was at the lowest point of the park. It was waterlogged due to the recent rain. It also was alive with mosquitoes. We went through a tin of spray and still needed repellent to get a night’s sleep.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The bathroom was clean but it is showing it’s age. Paint is peeling on the ceiling. It was nice to have plugs in the hand basins.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susan Traill, Marketing at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Responded 2 Feb 2022
Hi 571DavidB571, We have such amazing water facilities in the local area and lots of them are free. Hopefully you have found those to enjoy and relax. Our Information Centre is now open and staff are always happy to provide information to ensure your stay is memorable and you can access those areas that enhance your travels. Our mantra is "Stay and Explore" and most everyone's interests are catered for in our beautiful region. Regards Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ntweety22 wrote a review Feb 2022
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely setting away from the hustle and bustle of Melbourne. Having a great 3 week stay here. Friendly staff and service. Large double slab site. Clean amenities. Great security with coded entry and exit gates and security guard doing several sweeps around the park in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce S wrote a review May 2024
Salamander Bay, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We actually never got to stay at this park, we had driven from NSW to see a close relative who had been medivaced from Bali who was supposed to be going to a Melbourne hospital but got diverted to a a Perth hospital. I had a lot of contact with the staff as check in and check out dates changed and they were so understanding of our situation, they were just amazing to work with. Next trip to Melbourne we'll be staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brad M wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Be very careful. We had arrived at the park and booked a 4 night stay. During day two of our stay we discovered we were close contacts with a COVID positive person and decided to immediately leave the park to self isolate at home. We could travel home with no stops and no refuelling. The park would not refund our two unused days saying it’s NOT THERE POLICY.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susan Traill, Marketing at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Responded 26 Jan 2022
Hi Brad. We acknowledge your discontent and agree that as we launch ourselves into travel in a Covid world, circumstances change. As you stated you "decided to leave....to self isolate at home. The best part of caravanning is you have your "home" with you and may have and may have taken the view that it was a great opportunity to read your favourite book or movie. No need to rush. Completely respect your decision to leave. We always take into account a refund outside our terms and conditions when there is an emergency. Regards Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyndall C wrote a review Oct 2017
Koolewong, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a powered site for a caravan a month or so in advance. We were told we had a lovely drive through site. When we arrived we were told we couldn't drive through because one end was too boggy and we'd have to reverse in (no problem). We were also told we'd need to park across the site at the top because the ground was soft (no problem). The reality was, (even when the ground was not boggy), it was a very long site that was on such a slope, it would be virtually impossible to level the van even trying to stack several levelling blocks under the wheels. In addition the power and water access is at the bottom of the site which required 3 extension cords to reach and we didn't have a hose long enough. Even parking across the site the slope made it near impossible to get the van level and the levellers just sunk into the ground. The worst of it however was the dishonesty of the lady in the office. Our site was so bad we cut our stay from a week to 2 days. There were vacant concreted sites and we asked if we could go onto 1 of them just for 2 nights, but no they were booked. Well they remained vacant for the 2 nights while we sunk into the bog with no water and needing a packed lunch to connect to power. It was $35 per night for the privilege.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susan T, Public Relations Manager at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Responded 24 May 2018
To Lyndall and all who are considering. We have been developing our Stage 1 sites since May 2017. The sites referred to in this post were not completed at the time of writing and certainly were not the standard that we hope to achieve. Since October we have continued to landscape and provide concrete slabs for sites and the park is improving steadily. Currently we are developing the all weather surface areas for the unpowered sites and trust these will be completed in the next month with time for the grasses to establish in the Spring. The camp kitchen is complete and the fire dish is up and running for winter. Give us a go again. We appreciate the feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Susan T
Hi in relation to your questions, our over night sites are $228.00 per week and they are pet friendly, the max stay is 59 nights after that it is classed as long term, which pet are not allowed, None of our sites have ensuites, there is wi-fi it is from an outside source. The electricity is included in the rate as an over nighter, but is extra for long term. At the moment we do have overnight sites available for the dates you require as of the time of this email. For further information please call the office on 97354577. thank you
Daisy Skye wrote a tip July 2023
Hobart, Australia9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a site with a concrete apron"
Read full review
Daisy3754 wrote a tip Mar 2020
Mernda, Australia17 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask to be on a site away from the highway if you can."
Read full review
HeyJude49 wrote a tip Oct 2018
Victoria, Australia139 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any site in the new section is good."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lilydale area.
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaYarra ValleyLilydale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LILYDALE PINE HILL CARAVAN PARK: 2024 Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Lilydale Lake (3.0 km), Lilydale to Warburton Rail Trail (3.5 km), and Yarra Valley (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hutch & Co, Meletos, and Coombe Yarra Valley.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Ricketts Sanctuary (8.8 km), Ringwood Clock Tower (15.7 km), and Taffy House Ruins (14.8 km).
All Lilydale HotelsLilydale Hotel DealsHotels near Lilydale Pine Hill Caravan Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars