We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grange at Lancefield

Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Grange at Lancefield is a warm and welcoming retreat, offering you all the comforts of home, in the much loved wine and tourism region of Victoria. Situated in the classic country town of Lancefield, we are the perfect base for exploring the area's boutique vineyards, true country farmers markets, antique shops and nature wonders of Hanging Rock and Mount Macedon. Light and spacious, each guest suite is tastefully furnished in a country style and includes your own bar fridge, tea and coffee facilities and cable Tv. Our 20 air conditioned suites offer you the comforts of a queen size bed (some rooms have an extra single bed) and ensuite bathroom. Our guests can book the full size synthetic grass tennis court, relax in the spa, pool or sauna. Enquire about our restaurant, function rooms and other private facilities for: Social club gatherings Conferences Business meetings Private parties Weddings Family get togethers
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
76Reviews
50Photos
1Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 26
  • 19
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If only all receptionists were like Bev, warm, friendly and helpful. She provided all the necessary information about the Lancefield Motel and the surrounding town, ensured we were settled into our room and the next morning checked we had slept well. Our response: the beds were
Read more
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at The Grange at Lancefield
Responded 28 Oct. 2018
Dear Catherine & John, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Lancefield Motel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time including our comfortable accommodation and our friendly and attentive staff, particularly Bev. Bev is certainly a ''gem'' and a valued employee who always strives to exceed our guests expectations and we look forward to passing on your comments to her. We hope to have you both back at the Lancefield Motel for another stay in the near future. Kind regards, Customer Care
Read more
+15
When we arrived I wasn't even greeted with a 'hello'. I said hello to the staff member and proceeded to tell her my name and that we had booked and paid. She replied abruptly and rudely saying "well I can't work out anything as we are off air at the moment" Upon entering the
Read more
Response from BellinzonaResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Grange at Lancefield
Responded 29 Oct. 2018
Dear serendipitycove, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. Firstly we would like to take the opportunity to apologise for your experience and that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodation and we are disappointed to see that did not occur on this occasion. We appreciate your very specific comments as it helps us to identify areas for improvement so that we can improve our future guest experiences. Despite your comments we hope you were still able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Kind regards,
Read more
Good service, well presentation, clean facility, helpful staff. An evening meal bistro meal not so expensive would be good when guests are drinking. Nibbles etc a bit expensive for the evening Management very good all day
Read more
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at The Grange at Lancefield
Responded 28 Oct. 2018
Dear Cecilia, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Lancefield Motel. We work hard to provide our guests with great service, clean facilities and helpful staff and we are glad to see that reflected in your comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Customer Care
Read more
A convenient location and tidy accommodation. Rooms are large and nicely styled, they have everything you need. Bev at reception was so friendly and full of local information to help us get around. She gave us the heads up about where to eat in Lancefield and the surrounding
Read more
Adult daughter and I stayed here for a night so that we could visit Edgar's Mission. In a beautiful countryside setting, vineyards, animals, very peaceful. Our room was nice, comfortable, nothing flash. We stayed in the more modern building but had a walk through the historic
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
patched wall
dirty tiles in shower recess
dirty smuges on wall
dead bug on carpet
dirty toilet pipe
PreviousNext
1234
No and the TV's are really small. I have a computer screen that is bigger !
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask Bev at reception"
"don't stay here"
"Lower decks for older people"
"Rooms have a very country feeling"
"we had room 11 at the far end to reception, nearest the pool, it had the afternoon sun, if you sat out the front ,which was enjoyable."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
USD 63 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the grange at lancefield hotel lancefield
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMacedon RangesLancefield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing