We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites

Save
Share
152 Albert Ruttle Dr, Inverloch, Victoria 3996 Australia
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 9 Speciality lodging in Inverloch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Messmates Inverloch offers two free standing luxurious eco suites with luxurious king beds and deep soaking baths overlooking the wetland. Located on the edge of Inverloch it creates a quiet haven to escape too yet is close enough to enjoy everything Inverloch has to offer. Our suites are clad in hebel and the walls fully insulated providing you with greater privacy. The suites also have double glazed windows, recycled messmate wooden floorboards and a private deck. Whilst the owners live on site your privacy is our highest priority. We are available at anytime only if you need us. Our guests are welcome to join us on an evening tour of the 4 acre property which we have spent the last five years establishing a wetland and reinstating indigenous plants on the property. We look forward to welcoming you to Messmates. Messmates Inverloch is an adults only property.. 2 night minimum stay. A complimentary continental breakfast is included.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
8Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elizabeth wrote a review 3 Jan
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
I cannot recommend Messmates enough. My partner and I just returned from a three-night stay at the Indigo suite. The room was immaculate – beautifully decorated and well-appointed with thoughtful touches throughout, such as the delicious cocktails and pastries that were waiting for us on arrival, or the welcome book filled with recommendations and tips about the area. The kitchenette was stocked with everything we needed, including a coffeemaker, toaster and breakfast ingredients. Each morning we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast on our private deck while taking in the stunning view, birdlife and wetland sounds. It was the perfect start to each day before heading out to explore Wilsons Prom, Venus Bay and Phillip Island. Bath tonic and tealight candles were provided to create a beautiful bath. The suite also felt bigger than the pictures suggested, which was a nice surprise. To top it off, hosts Jo and Chris are lovely people. Inverloch was the perfect base to explore the region. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Messmates to friends and will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Messmates Inverloch, Owner at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow! We are totally blown away by your amazing review! Our policy is not to chase reviews from our guests so we're always delighted and truly appreciate it when one of our guests takes the time to write a review. We are so happy you enjoyed the cocktails and the little touches we provide to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. We think accommodation should be more than just a room - it should be a place you can retreat to after a day exploring or a place you can stay all day relaxing. You can't beat the sound of nature :) We're also delighted you spent time exploring some of our favourite places. We are so lucky to live in this gorgeous part of Australia. We hope you enjoyed the prom cruise and would absolutely love to see you both back at Messmates. Take care. Jo
Read more
Danielle wrote a review Mar 2021
Cranbourne, Australia1 contribution
Chris and Jo are wonderful hosts providing a peaceful and serene retreat. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Messmates and can’t wait to return. Highly recommend the cooked breakfast and woodfire pizza. Thank you for having us, Danielle and Derek.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Messmates Inverloch, Owner at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Danielle & Derek! Thank you so much for your review! We were so happy that you were able to enjoy the peace and tranquillity that Messmates offers to our guests. You guys deserved a good rest so it was a pleasure to spoil you. We hope all is well in your world for you and your family. Would love to see you back at Messmates. Jo
Read more
JandJMelbourne wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne156 contributions63 helpful votes
We have just returned from a perfectly wonderful 3 night escape from Melbourne, our first since early 2020. Messmates is a truely relaxing, luxurious place to unwind, but the true stars are their lovely owners Jo & Chris. Pre visit communication was seamless, and a very warm welcome awaited us. A very comfortable suite with great bathroom and accessories, perfect breakfast including freshly baked bread and little croissants. We loved the natural bush garden and wetland area created by Chris, and because of the dramatic weather spent a lot of time just looking out at the garden perfectly framed in the very large windows. Lots of birdlife, and sounds of the bush. Inverloch is a good base for exploring the dramatic coastline, relaxing or eating and drinking. A good all round place for an extended holiday or a break from the city. Jo & Chris, you have created a perfect little place, we wish you All Good Wishes for the future and hope to see you soon. In the meantime we have recommended you to our family and friends. Kind Regards from Jennifer & Juris from Melbourne.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: there are only 2 suites, both perfectly appointed and private with fabulous views of the gardens.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Messmates Inverloch, Owner at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Jennifer & Juris. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting both of you. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciated some of the little tips from Juris and have implemented a couple of them. We certainly hope you'll come back and stay with us again. All the best, Jo & Chris
Read more
Betty W wrote a review Mar 2020
Ballina, Australia6 contributions9 helpful votes
We loved our 4 days here, where hosts Chris and Jo have given detailed attention to not own to our comfort and pampering, but to caring and respect for the lovely natural environment. We really appreciated being able to combine active days with relaxing evenings. We ate very well, with fresh produce from the garden, and slept even better, in a luxurious king-size bed overlooking the peaceful wetland and forest property. We were very taken with the Bass Coast, so much to do stretching from Wilsons Prom to Phillip Island with lots of hidden gems along the way. But, as is often the case, it is the beautiful people like Jo and Chris adding that special touch that make a holiday like this so memorable. I have made a "must return" note-to-self in our photo book ... we'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There are only two suites, both are exceptional.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Messmates Inverloch, Owner at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! I'm so sorry that I missed your review and are only responding now. It was such a pleasure to host you and B. We do like to spoil our special guests. We hope you'll return to Messmates again :)
Read more
Christina L wrote a review June 2019
1 contribution
We were blown away by the hospitality of Jo and Chris even before we arrived at Messmates. The personal welcoming and informative communication was just the beginning of the many treats we received. We were well looked after (spoiled actually 😊) throughout our stay. The welcoming scones, delicious sumptuous breakfast, and the champagne and spa bath for our special celebration are just some examples. Messmates is set in a beautiful natural environment, and yet only a few minutes away from the beach, shops and eating places. Our room has the stunning view of the wetland, trees and open sky. We could gaze the stars at our private deck. This newly built ccommodation has all the modern luxury features one could image. The deep big bath was also a real treat for us. There’re just simply too many wonderful things to write about. We would definitely come and stay again. Thank you Jo - our super host!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from invylady, Owner at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites
Responded 19 June 2019
Dear Christina and Mark. Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I can't tell you how much it much it means to both Chris and myself that you love our property as much as we do. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for choosing us to celebrate you wonderful achievement. We were also totally blown away when we found the thank you card you left behind for us. It confirms for us that we are on the right path and made your stay with us a special experience. We would love to see you back at Messmates and look forward to spoiling both of you again. Many thanks Jo and Chris.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 162 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandInverloch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites?
Nearby attractions include Eagles Nest (4.7 km), Dinosaur Dreaming (3.4 km), and Inverloch Surf Beach (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Messmates Inverloch Luxury Eco Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vaughan's Cafe Deli, Tomo, and The Bayside Lady.