BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park

419 Don Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777 Australia
Traveller (298)
From the deck of our cabin.... Beautiful
Room & Suite (64)
The main pool with a small toddler pool.
Pool & Beach (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 campsites in Healesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
2018 GOLD WINNER - RACV VICTORIAN TOURISM AWARDS - UNIQUE ACCOMMODATION Escape to the scenic Yarra Valley & enjoy a relaxing retreat, surrounded by some of Victoria’s most stunning landscapes & native Australian wildlife. With 60 acres of tastefully landscaped grounds & bushwalks to explore, Park Lane Yarra Valley is a leisurely 60-minute drive from Melbourne. Park Lane Yarra Valley offers our guests a whole range of unique experiences, including our extensive range of glamping accommodation options. Waking up to the soft sounds of nature while in your king-sized bed never felt so good! Experiencing all the best of a camping experience, without the unpacking and clean up. When exploring the Yarra Valley region, our park is located within close proximity to all the favourite local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you to BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday for your next holiday!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Coffee shop
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Spa
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Tennis court
Darts
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
334Reviews4Q+A53Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 90
  • 36
  • 21
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sixfootscott wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia45 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been to a fair few BIG4 parks over the past few years - and this certainly ranks up there. I think it mostly has to do with the location as the large park sprawls the Healesville mountainside which is the right distance away to be quiet, yet still close enough to town for a quick 5 minute trip to the nearest supermarket to grab some supplies. It is also less than 5 minutes from the sanctuary which was great. We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Family Cabin which was relatively modern, well stocked and included air conditioning and other comforts. The view from the cabin was great and regularly visited by "the locals" (birds, ducks, etc.).
The options for the kids to play was also great - including the jumping pad, pump track and play equipment. The creek was also lovely and that, along with the tree coverage made for generally cool temps in the area on the hot days which we were there. The only gripes were relatively minor - in that the master bed was not the comfiest we've had compared with other BIG4 parks, a coffee machine would have been nice :) and options for recycling bins would also have been a nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Hi there sixfootscott! Thanks so much for this lovely feedback! It's so fantastic to read when our guests have an enjoyable time :) I'm glad you were able to soak in the quietness of the location, as well as have the convenience of Healesville being a short drive away. Thank you too for the suggested improvements. We are always looking at ways to make our Park even better so we appreciate that. Thanks, Scott!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma T wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As three friends catching up for an annual holiday we were incredibly impressed how clean the budget cabin was with comfortable beds for each of us. The park itself is stunning, well maintained and very peaceful. We loved hearing the creek flow and enjoyed walking around the park as much as visiting local areas! 100% looking forward to going back one day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Wallwork, Owner at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John A wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented a Glamping Pod with Ensuite for two nights in January.
We would not normally stay at a caravan park but were very pleasantly surprised at the experience.
The park itself is well laid out and maintained and is in an excellent natural setting and the Glamping Pod was very well set up and impecably clean. It has a bit of triumph of form over function in that whilst very attractive and pleasant there is effectively no storage space. Not a biggie for a short stay but might be a bit of a nucience for a longer-term stay. Anyway, the facilities it had - aircon, its own gas hot water, very well decked ot ensuite, nice little decking out front, very cumf king size bed etc were all top quality and the stay ticked all the boxes for us.
Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Hey JohnaG5689IY, I am so thrilled to read this - thank you so much for the lovely review. Our glamping pods are certainly unique and probably not what you'd expect to see in a 'Caravan Park' so I'm glad to read that you gave us a chance! Hope to see you again in the future :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AstroFamily20 wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia35 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed at the Big 4. Lovely park, plenty of room. Two pools and jumping pillow. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and it was the cleanest room we have ever stayed in at a caravan park. Staff were lovely and helpful and plenty of other amenities. Would stay here again if we come back to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Hi AnnieFamily98, Thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm so glad to see you had an enjoyable time with us and we hope to see you back in the area again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorraine L wrote a review Mar 2020
Tarwin Lower, Australia3,328 contributions248 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice park with a variety of staying options. Not too far from the town centre and the park seems to be well maintained. This park was recommended to us and we appreciated the girl in the office accommodating our requests for a drive through spot. Big 4 parks are always a bit more costly than some of the others but we always weigh this up with the condition of the park and the service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Hi Lorraine, Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm so glad to read that your request was accommodated by our lovely Reception team. Hope to see you again someday :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian T wrote a review Dec 2020
Nowra, Australia66 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Got put in the new area and right across from the building site so noises and machines going at weird hours and starting at 630am was pretty annoying. The workers cars were parked across from our site making it hard to get in and out of the site. There are 3 levels to the new area and the only amenities block is on the middle level so if you need these amenities and on the other levels then it can be a long walk along the roadway and poorly planned out and should have had stairs installed between the levels. Privacy is an issue when those on the upper levels look down into the lower levels caravans and outside seating areas so total loss of privacy. They are charging $55 a night in low season so that will kill of a lot of tourists and grey nomads using the park and the sites near Don Rd will be very noisy. There is not many positives I can list for the upgraded park as even the spacing of power, water and sullage points is incorrect and most users wont be able to reach the points with standard leads and hoses. There is grass on the sites and I thought space for cars as well but some bright spark decided to plant trees in the space where your car would be parked so again really bad planning. So overall the upgrade has taken this park in a negative direction and with the prices they are charging now then I, and I think a lot of others, wont be back or only staying very short stays.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Wallwork, Owner at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Hey Ian, I'm very sorry to read about the problems you had when staying with us. It's given us a fantastic opportunity to review our operations moving forward, so we appreciate it. Thanks.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marj I wrote a review Apr 2021
Vermont, Australia13 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Set in the heart of the Yarra Valley this was the perfect spot for a short break. The park was neat and tidy and well maintained. The facilities are new or newly renovated and were clean. Powered sites are well maintained and easily accessible and cabins looked well fitted out.
Located just out of Healesville in Badgers Creek and 3kms from Badger Weir. It's short drives to cellar doors or enjoy Gin tasting at Four Pillars in town. Yarra Valley Chocolaterie is a short drive too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Wallwork, Owner at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy M wrote a review June 2022
Melbourne, Australia85 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a brilliant park. Big, super clean and great sites. Very friendly staff. The park is very well laced out and clearly signposted as to what sites are on what streets. All the sites that I have seen are concrete based which based on this weekend is a great thing given the weather. Sites are well proportioned and each site has its own power and water box with a waste trap and drain. There is a dump point so not much else to ask for. Would we come back here again, absolutely yes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zuzzles wrote a review Nov 2021
Shepparton, Australia102 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We 'glamped' in the double belle tents with our 3 and 5 year old for two nights.

They were fantastic, though we weren't comfortable with the kids in a separate tent. So I shared one tent with the kids and my husband took the second.

We walked in and they had the heaters going so both tents were beautifully inviting. The beds were comfortable, and there was all we needed for a short stay. I would totally glamp again.

Staff were lovely and friendly, I got a call to confirm the booking the day before. They were helpful when we had queries.

When we arrived we seen a kookaburra right in front of us before we'd even checked in. First morning we woke to five kangaroos feeding right by our tents. There were beautiful birds and bunnies following us everywhere.

Both pools were good but having one heated was handy. The viewing window made for some cute under water photos.

We loved every bit of the stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fionnoula Collins wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Coming out of Covid locked down.
Was very excited to plan a family reunion with family members we hadn't seen for 8months.
We saved our $ for weeks so we could rent a really comfortable 2 bedroom cabin. We were going to be paying $270 a night!! We had NEVER paid this much for a cabin in the past.
However, after the year we had survived we just thought we deserved to treat ourselves and have some luxury. We deserved it. We needed to reward ourselves.
But no!! Not to be!
When we excitedly opened the door to the cabin we were shocked with how small, old and compact it was.
Two tiny bedrooms, a kitchenette with minimal bench space, a pokey living space. We have 2 lively 8 and 9 yr old boys! We were soon all on top of each other. This was like lock down again...
Where was the luxurious cabin we were being charged nearly $1000 for 3 nights! This cabin was severely overpriced and left us very dejected and disappointed. We had worked hard and saved the money to pay for 'a family treat' to reward ourselves after surviving a most difficult year.
BEWARE future park users. Do not rent these overpriced cabins. Ask how old they are. The dimensions of the rooms etc. This was so Unfair!
Feeling cheated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Wallwork, Owner at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Hi there, I'm really sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Images of our cabins are available on our website and can be viewed at any time prior to booking. I do apologise once again that you didn't have an enjoyable time. Thanks.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CathSlo asked a question Mar 2021
Diamond Creek, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello. Are open fires allowed and if so can we bring our own fire pits or can they be hired there?
MichelleM50 asked a question Feb 2018
Melbourne, Australia93 contributions43 helpful votes
hello, we will be coming in April, is the pool heated?
Answer from Catherine S
Christchurch, New Zealand17 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi. It wasn't heated when we visited in November
rudyjude00 asked a question Oct 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Can we take a dog
Answer from Graeme B
Victoria, Australia531 contributions196 helpful votes
I think you need to get in touch with the manager for that question
karena56 asked a question Apr 2015
23 contributions9 helpful votes
Is it dog friendly?
Answer from Natalie M
22 contributions15 helpful votes
As far as I am aware, most BIG 4 caravan parks do not allow dogs. This park has no dogs as other animals are roaming free.
chance1954 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Hoppers Crossing8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a few extra serving dishes"
Read full review
Lee L wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the experience, the time goes way to quick."
Read full review
Vikas G wrote a tip Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia48 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to Healesville, good for kids, ample parking, good facilities and the pods are clean and comfortable."
Read full review
Trip598513 wrote a tip Dec 2023
20 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"One pool is a shipping container. The other in same area is small. Sites are small and bare dirt. Birds are a nuisance. "
Read full review
KristyLee77 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Canberra, Australia25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bikes or scooters as it’s a bit of a hike between cabins/camp sites and everything else. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Healesville area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$130 - AU$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BIG4 Badger Creek Holiday Park
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaYarra ValleyHealesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIG4 YARRA VALLEY PARK LANE HOLIDAY PARK (AU$130): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Healesville) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Healesville Sanctuary (1.3 km), TarraWarra Museum of Art (7.3 km), and Maroondah Reservoir Park (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herd Bar & Grill, Chachi Yarra Valley, and Oakridge Wines.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Warburton Waterwheel (14.7 km).
Is BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Healesville HotelsHealesville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HealesvilleHotels near BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars