We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This park is a very expensive disappointment. We were there for a 3 night midweek stay. The park was almost empty but we were allocated the worst site in the whole park, bare dirt with very difficult access. The toilets were dirty, no paper in some of the cubicles for the entire time we were there. The WiFi has been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the Hillside cabin over the long weekend. The cabins were newly refurbished and clean although we didn't realise at the time the master bed is right next to the kitchen, fine if you are making toast and tea but not practical if you plan to cook proper meals without our sheets smelling of steak and bbq smoke ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivy C
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Ivy C, Thankyou for providing us with your honest feedback. You are correct. Our camp kitchen is small.....which is why we are excited to share with you plans for our BRAND NEW Camp Kitchen! Located next to the current facilities, the new kitchen will be completed by May 2017. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While I have been to this park before and love its peace and tranquility what was once an adorable little park on a babbling creek has turned into an unattended, ignored mess. I understand that any park near Melbourne on a long weekend is going to be busy with numerous families and Caravaners. If I know that the management would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AFamilyTraveller3G1B
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that in this instance, not all of your expectations were met during your stay. Our park was certainly at full capacity over the long weekend and we can understand how the broad range of campers can impact on a family...

Flinders, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Appears management do only the basics. Our concrete site was dirty and covered with leaves. One would think, given a departure time of 10am and check in time of 2pm they had plenty of time to at least present a site clean and tidy for the new arrivals. Appeared to be no cleaners over the weekend and the ladies toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter G
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that in this instance, not all of your expectations were met during your stay. Our maintenance team work around the clock to keep the foliage down as best they can, however because of the location of our park in the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and throughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a basic cabin that had room for 6 people. It was very clean and had everything you needed. The park is in a bush setting that has a creek running through it with an abundance of wildlife. The managers of the park were more than helpful. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky B
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacky, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay, our team are certainly dedicated to ensuring our guests are well looked after! The beautiful bush surrounds are certainly relaxing and it sounds like you enjoyed quite a bit of wildlife spotting. We love that about our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had one night in powered site, nice and leafy with plenty of trees (safe) located next to a bubbling brook. Birdlife abounds, the bush walk was a pleasant late afternoon walk. The amenities block near my sitewhilst old was beautifully cleaned, a more modern block was nearby. Crrtainly a relaxing and peacefull place to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax and unwind whilst enjoying the natural bush surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

Cambewarra
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed for two nights and loved it. Had a great two bedroom cabin overlooking the lake. Loved sitting on the deck watching kangaroos, rabbits, ducks and water fowl around the lake and being visited by so many different parrots and bird life. Excellent park in a great bush setting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross K
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the wonderful wildlife encounters our park can offer. Sitting on the deck, overlooking Lake Piccaninny, sounds like the perfect way to relax and enjoy the natural bush surroundings. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This place has so much potential. Great setting, all the basics are there; playground, pool, camping facilities etc etc. However it is totally disorganised. While we were there (over new year) the pool was out of order, the wifi was Still out of order (by reports it has been since October at least - due to a "storm"), the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lewanuya
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lewanuya, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback following your recent stay at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park. We appreciate your comments and apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations during your time with us. We apologise that a few of our facilities were out of order during your stay....

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

What a find - heaps of things for the kids (and big kids!) whilst the amenities are the best I've seen! Will be back next summer!! Owners have lots of grand plans for further exciting stuff - can't wait to check them out as they progress!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlie J
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Carlie J, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a glowing review following your recent stay at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park. We love hearing when our guests have a memorable and happy stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you found an abundance of things to do within our park...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We have camped in this park many times over the years and we were curious to see how it had changed in the six years since we had been there. The new amenities block is beautiful, and the new 'Glamping' tents look lovely. Marie, as always, was most helpful at checkin. There is a lot of construction going on, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaNaturalWanders
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear LindaNaturalWanders, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. We are happy to hear that you found our new amenities block to be beautiful. We agree with you and love knowing that you like it as much as we do. It is also great to hear that you like the look of our new Eco...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
248 reviews
22.3 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
509 reviews
18.7 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Healesville
Gateway Lifestyle Healesville
#11 of 15 in Healesville
10 reviews
1.3 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
141 reviews
14.0 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Yarra Valley country side is a delightful Holiday Park, BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park, just over one hour's drive from the CBD of Melbourne you will find peace and tranquillity immersed by natural habitat for all to enjoy. BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park, is in close proximity to all the local attractions and adventures of the surrounding area, accommodating for everyone's appetite from fine wines of local wineries through to eateries catering for all foodies' delights whilst enjoying the freshness of local produce. As BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park is part of the well re-known BIG4 Holiday Parks family, they present a high standard of accommodation options, from Luxury cabins through to family standard cabins, powered and unpowered sites for the Camper or Caravanner. The facilities within the Park are first class keeping all personalities entertained whilst enjoying that relaxing holiday. The Cabins are nestled in amongst native habitat on the hillside inside the park, all fully self-contained, you will want for nothing. Plenty of Parking for not only the car but also the caravan in tow. For the adventurous Camper or Caravanner there are sites located adjacent to the Badger Creeks's edge allowing for a full outdoor experience with the luxuries of having facilities handy enough to utilise when needed. The Camp fire environment is somewhere everyone mixes at the end of a long hard day walking in the bush, visiting the local attractions or simply having just relaxed on the balcony of their cabin. In amongst the activities you will find a swimming pool for all to enjoy, tennis courts for the energetic, recreational rooms with an assortment of games to play, childrens' playground, a jumping cushion through to a great BBQ area. Groups are welcome and facilities are provided for the meet up areas along with so much to see and do. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park

Address: 419 Don Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Badger Creek Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Price Range: $117 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park Healesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book hillside studios or hillside luxury cabins to get some separation from the noise of the powered sites and kids play areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 568ivyc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabins 7 & 8 overlook the lake and neighboring bush”
  • From the deck of our cabin.... Beautiful
 of 5 bubbles rvkirkby, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are camping, ask for a map with free sites and have a walk around to pick one that suits you.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaNaturalWanders, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a better cabin overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 341jayneh, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are some drive through caravan sites, but ours near to Badger Creek was perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 596StephenW, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5