We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brentwood Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brentwood Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely stunning setting and location for a romantic couples get away. Very private, and even though there were other guests staying the next door 'apartments', we wouldn't have known. Bed was also super comfy and the little touches were the makings of a perfect weekend away. Will absolutely be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Chez L
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our fourth visit to Brentwood b&b, it is such a beautiful, peaceful place. Chris and Mark are so welcoming and know all the best places to visit and dine. The accommodation is comfortable and tastefully decorated, we have stayed in all three rooms! A generous breakfast is included, featuring local produce, including eggs from the resident chooks. Set... More 

Helpful?
Thank peteralsop
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

It was so lovely to have you back for your fourth stay at Brentwood B&B and we are delighted that you chose to celebrate your special occasion here. We are thrilled that the ambience of Brentwood and its surrounds has brought you back to the beautiful Yarra Valley and all it offers. We really enjoy our conversations with you and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were a party of three couples, travelling to Healesville for a wedding. Brentwood House was an excellent choice. It's in a very central location, close to the Four Pillars distillery. The house itself is very comfortable; I was quite content to stay indoors and enjoy the lovely space! We all had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Helpful?
Thank MadamMelbourne
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feed back in relation to your stay at Brentwood House. Its great to hear that the house was perfect for three couples and that you enjoyed the central location to the township and surrounds. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Yarra Valley. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We can't speak highly enough about our stay at Brentwood. From check-in to check-out we felt super welcome by our hosts Chris & Mark. Our room was spacious and gorgeous and really well equipped. The breakfast basket was such a lovely touch. Free Wifi was great. The setting is beautiful, and really close to town. Chris spent time taking us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clair M
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Brentwood B&B for other visitors to read. Great to hear that you loved our local wine and dining .......there is so much amazing local food and produce to enjoy not to mention the wine, beers, gin etc.. Thank you again for appreciating all that Brentwood has to offer and we hope... More 

Doonan, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

At over $300 per night for 2 people (more per extra people) Expensive and disappointing! Free Wi-Fi advertised, BUT no login provided on confirmation email providing key-safe code, nor anywhere at property. Was looking forward to lighting the pre-set fire place, but specially bundled firewood would not light in spite of using half a box of matches, ultimately gave up!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesley8222
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

Having had nothing but 5 star reviews for Brentwood House in many years makes your review of the house out of the extra ordinary. We are grateful to be able to respond to all the things you mentioned. The tariff at $300 a night is based on a midweek house price that can accommodate up to 6 guests The rate... More 

Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Hi Chris and Mark, Just a note of sincere thanks for the wonderful stay last weekend. We felt so welcome the moment we arrived. We were also delighted by the beautifully decorated apartment, along with all of the thoughtful details you've added to ensure guests feel so comfortable both inside the rooms and out in your magnificent gardens. Also very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mssb45
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your generous feedback and for highlighting how much you enjoyed your stay at Brentwood B and B Apartments. It's lovely to hear that we are doing some things 'right'. It was delightful to meet you both and we hope you visit us again for many more stays in future. Until then take care and we hope you enjoy... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We recently stayed here for a girls few days away. The house, no I should say the home had everything that was needed. I would recommend this home to anyone. The beds were very comfortable. A very pleasant stay.....Thank you

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Brentwood House for your girls weekend away. We are always thrilled when guests enjoy the little things that make a house a home. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back. All the best. Christine More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Our first time in the Yarra Valley and the first at Brentwood. We will be returning to both that's for sure. Brentwood is a real find and one of the best we have stayed at in all our world travels. Whilst its called a B&B you are in your own apartment with continental breakfast provided, so therefore peaceful and private.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mejallen
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you so much Malcolm and Sarah for your glowing endorsement of your stay in the Yarra Valley and at our gorgeous B and B in Healesville. What a great compliment to mention that your stay was 'one of the best in all your world travels'. Its wonderful that you have found a place you can easily return to... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor, and following all the other good reviews decided to book it for myself, to get away from it all after my four months training. It is a fantastic little self contained apartment and you walk straight out into glorious sunshine in the valley with a little pond and animals all around. They also sell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks Simon, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting you for your brief stay. Its great to see your appreciation for Brentwood B and B Apartments glorious setting and the for the room facilities and amenities. We look forward to hosting you for your next 'mini' break....enjoy the red wine!! More 

St Albans, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, my wife and I booked our 3 day weekend retreat at Brentwood Accommodation. We both were blessed by the picturesque surroundings, the farm animals in the surrounding paddocks, the duck pond and its fountain, the beautiful gardens & the trees, in fact the general overall langscape of the place. Mark & Christine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stevie F
Christine V, Owner at Brentwood Accommodation, responded to this review

It was a pleasure sharing our little piece of paradise with you both. We really enjoy sharing not just our gorgeous B and B but also the many hidden local gems in the Yarra Valley. Thank you for expressing your appreciation for our apartments, facilities and ambience of the property...how good is that super king bed. We look forward to... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
23.1 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
476 reviews
14.0 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
308 reviews
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 22 in Healesville
366 reviews
7.9 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
132 reviews
10.9 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three gorgeous properties situated in the beautiful Yarra Valley. Brentwood B&B offers couples a spectacular, private getaway nestled on 20 acres of old world garden and surrounded by tall towering mountain ash forest. The beautiful surroundings compliment the three self contained suites providing modern convenience with an old world feel of the 100 year old guest house. Brentwood B&B is 5 minutes drive to the Healesville township and only an hour drive from Melbourne. Brentwood House and Brentwood Cottage are both situated in the Healesville township and provide self contained accommodation for groups of up to 7 guests. Children are welcome and small pets are allowed by arrangement. Both houses are fully equipped providing for a lovely stay and are perfectly situated to explore the Yarra Valley . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brentwood Accommodation

Address: 506 Myers Creek Rd ,28 Harker St 26 St Leonards Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Price Range: $172 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brentwood Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Accommodation Healesville, Yarra Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Accommodation staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
healesville
over a year ago
Brighton, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles MadamMelbourne, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have a beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles 854clairm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look excellent”
 of 5 bubbles rodhill2, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ps. the king room on the corner is the most secluded!”
 of 5 bubbles 964lynnk, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The queen rooms are a little snug - select a king room if one is available.”
 of 5 bubbles AshleighD158, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay