We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park

TripAdvisorUSD 73*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
USD 73*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Mooroopma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

my husband and i had a very relaxng 5 day break anzac ln weekend we normally travel with our caravan but this time choose a cabin very clean cosy . bonus the fire pits around the park :-)) and the wildlife serentity plus great locaton and lots to see and do. we checked out the camp kitchen nice but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My cousin and I camped at the Halls Gap Garden Caravan Park over Easter 2017. Whilst we appreciated the central location, price and noise curfew of the caravan park, we were overall pretty disappointed in our stay. Wifi never ever worked. The facilities were overwhelming lacking for the amount of campers over the weekend. It seemed like the caravan park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh R
CaravanParkEscapes, General Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Leigh. The Easter weekend is the busiest weekend of the year for all accommodation and we had over 800 guests in our park over that weekend. With this many guest the WiFi will be slower due to the sheer number using the system. We have two amenities blocks that are cleaned 3 times a day over...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of three families (10 people in total) camped in the non powered section of the park over Easter. It was very busy (as it was everywhere in Halls Gap) but the owners and staff were so friendly and helpful. They worked very hard to make sure the facilities were kept clean and well stocked with toilet paper, soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
CaravanParkEscapes, General Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Tim for your review. We were very lucky to have a visit from the Easter Bunny twice over the Easter Weekend. While very busy over Easter we work hard to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Surrounded by wildlife, this is a lovely park to stay in. Friendly resident Emu just strolling by, a mob of kangaroos feeding in a nearby field, this is what you will find at this park. This park is close to Halls Gap, only a short drive to Stawel, about an hour from Horsham. Facilities are good, and as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

thanks Wanda for taking the time to let others know about your stay at our park. The local wildlife can very very friendly at times and are not shy for the odd photo either. Since we installed the off the leash dog run last year it has been very popular with our four legged guests.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place was cleanish, neat and well developed. The camp kitchen being at the back of the property was a little annoying for those camped towards the front. Camp kitchen not very well stocked....only 2 hot plates for everyone staying there and one of those didn't work!! Also only 2 washing machines at $4 a load. Nice and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie G
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kellie. Or camp kitchen is located in the centre of our camping area to make it easier for all our campers. Our camp kitchen is stocked with a kettle, hotplate, fridge, toaster and washing up facilities. Like any camp kitchen guests will need to bring their own pots, pans and crockery. Sorry to hear that one...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I paid for a holiday through travel auctions and then the park decided they could charge me double the amount of the voucher. Checked prices on their website and I was being overcharged by nearly $200 and they did not care and were completely rude!! Buyer Beware. I will never stay at this park!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

The issue you have mentioned is not with Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park so I am unsure why you rated us one star. I think there has been a mistake Kathleen as we do not sell the travel Auction vouchers directly through our park. People can Bid on the voucher through the Travel Auction company direct who we sell the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Extensive grounds with kangaroos in the distance and a friendly emu up close. We arrived at lunchtime Monday on a very busy long weekend and were impressed with the clean, well watered sites with no evidence of the busy weekend. Dog friendly with an off leash fenced play area. Staff friendly & very helpful. Leave your phone / work home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Kristen for your comments. You arrived at a good time, just after all the crowds had left. This is the best time to enjoy Halls Gap and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and also means more of the friendly wildlife. We have installed a mobile signal booster but unfortunately this only works in the...

Swan Hill, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We cannot sing the praises enough for the owners of this beautiful park. It was a last minute decision to stay in Halls Gap last Saturday night and I was unlucky enough to have encountered a very unpleasant staff member at Lake Fyans Holiday Park before arriving here - after being barked at over the phone & treated as if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M_Longstaff96
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Long weekends can get very busy in Halls Gap and it's great to hear our onsite manager managed to squeeze you in last minute. It is always best to book ahead though to avoid disappointment as we often do fill up on event/long weekends. Since we took over the business early 2016 our team has been...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We love staying at the halls Gap caravan park the site is clean and is run really well and very friendly. There is a pool, a jumping pillow and you can have your own campfire. While there I recommend a trip to Mackenzie's falls and we just experienced fish Falls which was a beautiful walk through a bush track, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miranda t
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Miranda. Its always great to hear our guests have loved their time at our park. There are plenty of walks in the area and many hidden gems like Fish Falls that are not as well known. We hope to see you again when you visit Halls Gap

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I had won this weekend away for 4 guests and it was just what we all needed. It is a great caravan park, very spacious and clean with great facilities and lots of wildlife to greet you. We will be back again soon as it is a great caravan park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimKiana
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Kim for your comments. Great to hear you loved your stay and had a great get away. See you next visit to Halls Gap

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
1.1 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
2.3 km away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
8.5 km away
Lake Fyans Holiday Park
4.8 km away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park is a Dog friendly caravan park that also has a limited number of dog friendly cabins. We have a huge Open Range unpowered camping area for those guests who want some space or large powered sites to suit caravans or tents. Facilities include Camp kitchen, TV room, Laundry,Swimming pool, Jumping pillow, BBQ area and free WiFi. Our cabins include Spa Cabins, Family Spa Cabins, Twin Deluxe cabins, Family Cabins and Budget Cabins. We have a variety of activities for children including our swimming pool, jumping pillow, playground, basketball hoop and pedal kart hire. For guests travelling with dogs we have a new off the leash fully fenced play area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park

Address: 2223 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park Grampians
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location, great camp sites.”
timtS1894MU, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe cabins have plenty of living space.”
  • Deluxe cabins.
  • Emus visit nearly every day.
  • Spacious living/dining areas.
jennifermM4231TV, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins 32, 33 were perfectly located, nice and private.”
46Daniel, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If it is cold it is best to avoid the cheaper cabins which don't have modern heating system”
Sarracenia, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sites to the edge of the park have better views and range of wildlife.”
dh5299, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates