We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap

cnr School Rd & Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 8 campsites in Halls Gap
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap is the only park located in the centre of Halls Gap township. A warm and friendly welcome and a pet friendly family environment awaits you at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap. Enjoy the Grampians at your door step. Bring the whole family and experience the delights of bush-walking, waterfall trails, fishing and mountain biking throughout the Grampians National Park. The most famous of Grampians walks - the Pinnacle, Wonderland Loop and The Grand Canyon - all start from within our grounds. Watch the kids enjoy a swim at the nearby pool or enjoy the large playground. Enjoy the convenience of the cafes, restaurants and tourist information centre just across the road. Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap is the perfect location to simply relax, enjoy the peace and tranquility of our magnificent surrounds and meet our resident kangaroos and native birds. Bring the whole family - the park now has all year camping with your dog on powered and unpowered sites. We also have dog friendly cabins, but this is limited so make sure you ask when making your reservation. Please read our pet policy for further information.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hiking
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
310Reviews2Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 104
  • 39
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
SLJ0 wrote a review 18 Feb
Melbourne, Australia62 contributions42 helpful votes
Beautiful situation in the middle of Halls Gap, close to shops and lovely walks. Spacious sites with shade. We loved our week there! Our only suggestion is that a walk-around could be conducted by the duty staff member at 10.30pm to ensure that camp fires are out and everything is peaceful. It is a gorgeous place. We were very glad we chose to stay there and we hope to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you Sue for the kind review on our Park. We are pleased you found your site spacious and shade for the summer heat. We are happy your enjoyed your entire week with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Any issues after hours we do have staff on call to assist so please feel free to call if you need anything. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andriy F wrote a review 14 Feb
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked deluxe cabin well in advance via Expedia. In February 2024, 10 days before my trip, bushfires started all over Grampians National Park, at least 20 houses burned down in Pomonal which is 10 km away from Breeze Holiday Parks. Grampians National Park is officially closed for visitors with active bushfires raging all over the area. Breeze Holiday Park is in the middle of Grampians National Park. I attempted to cancel the reservation via Expedia. Expedia agent contacted the property and was told that "National Park is closed but the holiday park is still in operation so we won't allow cancellation". Got refunded anyway after escalating within Expedia. I am happy to support small businesses and I would have re-booked the same accommodation when it would have been safe to visit but with this amount of greed shown by property management and disregard for guest safety, I will never stay at Breeze Holiday Parks again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. During the recent bushfires in The Grampians we were happy to offer a change of date, credit or refund. You would of been advised you would have to contact Expedia Customer Support as you had booked thru a 3rd party so there is a chain of command we need to follow if you requested a refund. Safety to our Staff and Guests is always paramount to The Park. We do hope you enjoy the area when you return for a visit. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
One of the best places you can visit in Australia. Cabins are great & are close to the wildlife which children really enjoy. Many walking trails to explore in the mountain range. Halls Gap is really good for families all year round.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadja Herrington, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Thank you for the Awesome 5* Review on our Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found so many wonderful things to do with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Park - Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelDooey wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia304 contributions148 helpful votes
Unfortunately the fact that this place is so accessible to tourists means that guests have to pay for facilities like BBQ's and toilet blocks are locked. We stayed in a cabin. It was nice enough. No comfortable sitting area was our only real gripe. Wi-Fi worked well. TV had trouble picking up a lot of channels, but that was only an issue when it rained. Otherwise you would prefer to be out & about in nature
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Thank you TravelDooey for the kind review on our Park. We are pleased you enjoyed the Grampians National Park and the walking tracks and hikes. We recently upgraded the WiFi so great to hear you found this working well. We hope to see you again in the future. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
2 Adults 1 Child wrote a review Dec 2023
Bendigo, Australia154 contributions33 helpful votes
We are currently staying at Breeze and only have good things to say about the whole experience. Right through from friendly faces at check in, to nothing being a problem. I only have good things to say about our stay. We, as a family would definitely recommend anyone wishing to stay at an accommodation close to town and with fantastic staff. Any questions we had they could answer and are very accommodating. New batteries for tv remote were installed when we asked. What better service could you ask for. Double thumbs up to the service provided.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Thank you V5770Mlandrewp for the Awesome 5* Review and comments on our service. We are pleased we could accommodate all your requests and we could answer all your questions. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us and had an amazing time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mervyn G wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Excellent welcome on arrival. Cabin neat and tidy. Grounds in great condition. Recommend you try Breeze for a safe and comfortable break or holiday. Halls Gap and the local area offers variety that all families can enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you do some of the local walks and soak up some fresh air. Do your homework before your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Thank you 958mervyng for the Awesome 5* Review on our Park. We are pleased you found the cabin neat, tidy and your welcome amazing. There are some amazing walks, hikes and eateries to discover in Halls Gap. We hope to see you again in the near future. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert R wrote a review July 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful location in the middle of Halls Gap. Ideally located within walking distance of shops, restaurants and hotel. Wake up to magnificent scenery and greet the the Kangaroos. The staff are very friendly and professional couldn't recommend it more highly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 24 Aug 2023
Thank you Ragsie26 for the Awesome 5* Review on our Park. We are pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for the comments on our staff and we are happy you found us friendly and professional. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
P K wrote a review July 2023
Scottsdale, Arizona3 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent location to explore the Grampians. Easy access to the trails you can walk from this spot all the way to the Pinnacle Look out covering Grand Canyon, Venus Baths and more on the way. (We chose to drive upto Sundial and then hike it out). Also a short drive (followed by a micro hike) to Mackenzie falls and The Balconies. That covers most of the spots unless you are a hard core bush walker. All eateries and pubs within walking distance. Couldn't ask for more convenience. Book a cabin, bring your caravan or rough it out in a tent with just your car - choose your style. Kitchen, shower and fridge facilities in all communal areas too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get to your coffee and brekky early. if you delay it's going to be crowded. Also the ice cream...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 6 July 2023
Thank you for the Awesome 5* Review on our Park Scottsdale. We are happy you enjoyed the location and the hikes. They are amazing. The convenience of all the eateries is a bonus. We hope to see you again in the near future. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ceinwen P wrote a review June 2023
18 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location in the main part of Halls Gap to the shops and some of the main walking trails. We got a budget cabin and it was great looking out our windows to see grazing kangaroos every morning. The cabin was equipped with a microwave, toaster and kettle with all your cutlery needed. Only thing we would say is that it needed a good clean and updated furniture to make it comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 8 June 2023
Thank you ceinwenp2018 for the kind review on our Park. We are pleased you enjoyed the wildlife every morning. We are happy you found the cabin well equipped and everything you required. They are an older cabin but warm during these cold nights. We hope to see you again in the future. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
janisagannet wrote a review June 2023
Portland, Australia57 contributions8 helpful votes
great location, wild kangaroos and birds outside cabin, comfortable room, so conveniently located in town so you can walk to shops and cafes, great service, nice toiletries, great camping facilities too also right at the start and finish lines for Run The Gap event
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 3 June 2023
Thank you janisagannet for the Awesome 5* Review on our Park, we are pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We are happy your found everything convenient for Run The Gap event held in Halls Gap during the month of May. We hope to see you back in the future soon. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls Gap
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Halls Gap area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$125 - AU$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGrampiansHalls Gap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BREEZE HOLIDAY PARKS - HALLS GAP (AU$125): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Which popular attractions are close to Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Nearby attractions include Venus Baths Loop (0.1 km), Wonderland Loop Hike (0.3 km), and Halls Gap swimming Pool (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coolas Ice Creamery, Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, and Paper Scissors Rock.
Is Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Halls Gap.
Are there any historical sites close to Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heatherlie Quarry (14.6 km).
Does Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.