Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap

cnr School Rd & Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381 Australia
Traveller (130)
Deluxe Cabin Bedroom 1
Room & Suite (60)
Fire pits available at unpowered camp sites are a plus.
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 8 campsites in Halls Gap
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap is the only park located in the centre of Halls Gap township. A warm and friendly welcome and a pet friendly family environment awaits you at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap. Enjoy the Grampians at your door step. Bring the whole family and experience the delights of bush-walking, waterfall trails, fishing and mountain biking throughout the Grampians National Park. The most famous of Grampians walks - the Pinnacle, Wonderland Loop and The Grand Canyon - all start from within our grounds. Watch the kids enjoy a swim at the nearby pool or enjoy the large playground. Enjoy the convenience of the cafes, restaurants and tourist information centre just across the road. Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap is the perfect location to simply relax, enjoy the peace and tranquility of our magnificent surrounds and meet our resident kangaroos and native birds. Bring the whole family - the park now has all year camping with your dog on powered and unpowered sites. We also have dog friendly cabins, but this is limited so make sure you ask when making your reservation. Please read our pet policy for further information.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hiking
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family

Location

cnr School Rd & Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Melbourne Airport
213.7 km
See all flights
317Reviews2Q+A45Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 105
  • 40
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peter C wrote a review Dec 2021
Ascot, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 3 nights and had a wonderful time as the park is very well located for ease of day trips and walks. Unfortunately WIFI was non existent and when queried at the office was advise we were too far from the office for reception. Both neighbours experienced the same. A smile and a Shrug didn’t fix the problem either. If it’s not available, it should not be advertised.
Cold showers were the order of the day, both morning and night and when queried at the office, was advised that they had been inspected and no fault was found. Again, both neighbours experienced the same, one of which mad a complaint to the office as well to no avail. The office staff were friendly at all times, but the issues were not resolved.
Overall the park presentation could do with some TLC as in roadside drains full of sand and leaves, articles of clothing lying around that had obviously been there for some time. This was also the case in the men’s toilet,which also could have done with a bit more detail with the cleaning.
In saying all that, I will return because of the location and the overall ambience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadja Herrington, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Thank you for the feedback on our Park. The WiFi unfortunately doesn't reach The North area but you can still use it in the main areas of the Park. We did check out the hot water and couldn't locate any issues unfortunately, it was hot water when checked. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls Gap
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davoxx wrote a review Mar 2020
Geelong & Bellarine, Australia154 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here several times over the years.
Prices have risen somewhat over the years, making it much less of a value proposition than it was previously. Cheaper AirBnb were booked out.

Cabins are fine, they do just what they are supposed to do and are reasonably quiet. Camp grounds looked acceptable as well.

The best feature of this park is the location...
Across the road from Halls Gap shops, with the local pool and playgrounds almost in between, and at the start of several walks through the bush. Plus the bonus of local wildlife paying you a visit most days as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caravan Park Escapes, Owner at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 29 Apr 2021
Thank you for the kind review of our Park. The location is amazing and we are pleased you found everything to your liking. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls Gap
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michaela wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia9 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This caravan park is in probably the best spot in Halls Gap - right across from the shops and restaurants, and easy access to hiking tracks. My only problem was that the unpowered campsites on our side all had a slope which made setup hard - but that's a really minor problem when you consider the location and price. I would recommend this for easy, cheap accommodation in Halls Gap.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caravan Park Escapes, Owner at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we're glad you enjoyed it. We are a large park with a few different areas so please feel free to contact us directly for a site recommendation in future. Hope to see you again. The Team @ Halls Gap Caravan Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg S wrote a review Dec 2021
Williamstown, Australia49 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We only had a powered site for a couple of nights, but instead of wandering away happy with the location and welcome, some simple stuff annoyed us. The camp kitchen has coin fed bbqs, but no coin machine to allow us to get some. Then the one we do pump our scraped for coins swallows them but doesn’t work. Plan B, use the hot plate. Doesn’t work. By now, resort to own stove, come back to wash up. No hot water.
This stuff is not hard, or even expensive. Most other parks get it right. It is time for this place to have a wander around their own facilities and wonder how they would review them if they were the visitor.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadja Herrington, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Thank you Greg for the feedback on our Park. We are currently looking at ways to allow guests to use BBQ's with tokens. We appreciate your suggestions and we do hope to see you again soon. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawni D wrote a review Jan 2022
Gold Coast, Australia45 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a “Budget” pet friendly on site cabin, only be use there was nothing else available. It was very, very old and the carpets and vinyl flooring disgusting. The wall mounted A/c did not even cool the bedroom. Given the while unit was approx 8m long, it was unacceptable. Getting charged a non refundable $45 “pet bond, told this was for additional cleaning on our departure! Rort - no additional cleaning was either needed, nor done.

These units should be burnt as to ask $150/night for such dirty, disgusting “cabins” is a rort. They did have nicer, newer cabins but needless to say we didn’t get a look in there .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have to book the cabins, ask at the time of booking if they are the horrible old square,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 27 Jan 2022
Thank you Dawn for taking the time to supply your feedback on our Park, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have a range of alternative pet friendly accommodation available but at the time of your booking we had no availability. We hope next time you book we will have a diffent cabin type available. We look forward to seeing you back in the future as there are many wonderful places to explore in The Grampians. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls Gap
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Selwyn F wrote a review Dec 2020
Lakes Entrance, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
centrally located for shops, restaurants and bush walks. You could walk most of the central Grampians without driving to your favourite bushwalking as most walks lead off from Halls Gap. The caravan park is clean, great powered sites, hot water, shady sites and close to wild life with a bicycle track all the way to Lake Bellfield Reservoir
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caravan Park Escapes, Owner at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Thanks for reviewing us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again! The Team @ Halls Gap Caravan Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee K wrote a review May 2022
Adelaide, Australia74 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The office staff couldn't have been more helpful . With no fuss or extra cost they cancelled my booking (due to Covid 19 ) at short notice and rebooked it immediately. We were even upgraded to a huge Deluxe cabin with two double beds, and all the amenities you could imagine. The cabin was spotless and the beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows, soft towels and a strong shower. The WIFI was the best I have ever experienced in a caravan park anywhere in Australia.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 15 May 2022
Thank you Lee for the Awesome 5* Review of our Park and Staff. We are pleased we were able to assist with your rebooking. We are happy your enjoyed your stay with us and The Grampians are an amazing place to explore. We look forward to seeing you back in the future. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls Gap
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristy C wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
2 bedroom deluxe villa cabin overlooked the playground, very roomy, wildlife came up to the verandah. We were able to have a fire in front of the cabin in the fire pit. Walk through park straight up to venus baths and waterfalls. Great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caravan Park Escapes, Owner at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Thanks for reviewing us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again! The Team @ Halls Gap Caravan Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cyndi246 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Called this place thinking it was the lakeside tourist park booked a place went to lakeside tourist park they told us that we weren't booked there and that's not the first time it's happened. They have somehow linked there number to there page to con you into coming there. Once we arrived we were put in a tiny site dirt and dust everywhere asked for a bigger site we were given it but sites are just terrible. Spoke to the lady said we weren't happy and we were leaving she was rude and had terrible customer service. We were refunded minus a $35 admin fee when I paid $61 for the site it's absolutely ridiculous and I do not recommend this place at all!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caravan Park E, Customer Service Team at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Hi Cyndi, We're very sorry about the mixup. We've definitely not linked our number to the Lakeside Tourist Park but we will look into what's going on with this to remedy the issue immediately. Unfortunately it's been quite dry in the region so sadly the park can be quite dusty. The admin fee is listed in our rules and policies and as you cancelled during your stay it becomes quite difficult for us to re-book this site. Once again, very sorry about the mixup and your experience with our park.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nick_b wrote a review Aug 2021
Castlemaine, Australia15 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just had a night stay with a 2 & 8 year old in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was nice and clean and well appointed. It had double bed in 1 room and 2 sets of bunks in the other. A separate ensuite with heat lamps was nice especially at this time of year. Wifi connection was good although TV was a bit hit and miss at times but not a major issue. Kitchen was good with stove, microwave and good size fridge. The grey nomads looked pretty happy with their van sites too. The park was located perfectly next to a park and pool which would be handy in summer. Short stroll across park amongst the Roos to cafes, shops etc. Livefast cafe served great coffee and eggs. Dinner at Flame Brothers was nice too. Definitely recommend this property and will stay again next time in Halls Gap.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Halls Gap Caravan Park, General Manager at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Thank you for the awesome Review on our Park, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodation well appointed and everything your required to make your stay an enjoyable one. Our Park is centrally located in Town and walking distance to many great eateries. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. The Team @ Breeze Holiday Parks Halls Gap
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Halls Gap area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$125 - AU$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGrampiansHalls Gap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BREEZE HOLIDAY PARKS - HALLS GAP (AU$125): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Which popular attractions are close to Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Nearby attractions include Venus Baths Loop (0.1 km), Wonderland Loop Hike (0.3 km), and Halls Gap swimming Pool (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coolas Ice Creamery, Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, and Paper Scissors Rock.
Is Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Halls Gap.
Are there any historical sites close to Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heatherlie Quarry (14.6 km).
Does Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Halls Gap HotelsHalls Gap Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Halls GapHotels near Breeze Holiday Parks - Halls Gap
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars