We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tim's Place is a small, friendly Backpackers Hostel and Apartment venue situated in Halls Gap in the Grampians National Park. It is an environmentally friendly business which has attained Gold Status with Trip Advisor. Tim's Place has a very comfortable one or two bedroom Apartment and 5 rooms in the Hostel section. The Hostel caters for people in shared rooms, single rooms, double and twin rooms, triple rooms, family rooms. One room with an ensuite is available. All rates include free WiFi, free plunger coffee / tea, free bikes and beds made up with linen and doonas, towels supplied. Tim's Place is centrally located for all the walking trails in the Wonderland Area and only 600 metres from the cafes and restaurants in Halls Gap. Kangaroos and wild birds vist Tim's Place daily. There is a V Line bus stop is in front of Tim's Place. It is a great place to stay in the Grampians National Park.
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Good to know
44 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381 Australia
We told Tim the owner clearly by email that we’d be driving from Adelaide at about 2.30 pm to Halls Gap (that meant arrival at about 8 pm). He kept on accusing us that we promised to arrive by 3 pm and that we were...More
5 Thank wuwuwoo
Response from Tim W, Owner at Tim's PlaceResponded 3 weeks ago
I do not agree with this comment.
I did not accuse this guest of anything. I did advise him by
phone which room he was in and left a note on the bedroom door. I
advised him that he could leave $85 cash on the...More
First time I've ever reviewed a place. Felt inclined to do so because of the hospitality Tim provided. He single handedly made my trip the fun it was, what with his suggestions and local knowledge.
Kitchen was well equipped and there was tea, coffee, milk...More
I booked Tims place via Airbnb and communication with Tim, the owner was fast, he is very responsive and really helpful.
He gave us many advices where to go for trips.
I came there with my family and so he recommended us grandma friendly places....More
Thank Lucie Š
Response from Tim W, Owner at Tim's PlaceResponded 14 February 2018
Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I enjoyed spending Christmas evening with you enjoying a wine or two.
Kind Regards Tim
This hostel is great tim is such a welcoming person straight away, he has a beautiful hostel in a beautiful location. He accommodated us well with plunger coffe,butter,milk and more! The beds are clean and comfy, great washing machine and at night everything comes alive...More
Response from Tim W, Owner at Tim's PlaceResponded 17 January 2018
Thanks Jake for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you, Steph, Max and Charline stay. All the best. Kind Regards Tim
This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Cheep, clean and cosy. Tim makes you feel at home. Plus the free bikes! I would very much recommend Tim’s place! It’s also close to the bush walking tracks.
Thanks for your inquiry. I do have a 2 bedroom apartment available on the 7th, 8th and 9th August. The rates are $150 per night for up to 4 people. One room has a double bed and the second room... More
Thanks for your inquiry. I do have a 2 bedroom apartment available on the 7th, 8th and 9th August. The rates are $150 per night for up to 4 people. One room has a double bed and the second room has a double bed and a bunk bed. Check out the photos section for the apartment on my website.
Kind Regards Tim
Hi, Thanks for your enquiry. I do have a double / twin room ( $70 per night ) available on the 17th and 18th November. The tariff includes free WiFi / Internet, free plunger coffee / tea, free bikes and beds made up with... More
Hi, Thanks for your enquiry. I do have a double / twin room ( $70 per night ) available on the 17th and 18th November. The tariff includes free WiFi / Internet, free plunger coffee / tea, free bikes and beds made up with linen and duvets, towels provided.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"private rooms are filthy & small with no wardrobes. No choice of good rooms."