We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Frankston on the Bay

Hotels.comUSD 117*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 163*
USD 117*
USD 163*
USD 116*
USD 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Frankston on the Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Frankston on the Bay
 Click to rate
Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Highly recommend. Great facilities and the staff couldn't do enough for me. I asked for a room change after the first night, as I wanted a balcony, and this was attended to very promptly. I greatly appreciated this. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotlessly clean and practical with excellent water pressure. The cooking facilities were more...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimeL2735VD
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Quest Frankston on the Bay. I am thrilled that you found our accommodation to be everything you needed for your stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, Jarrod Gwynne - Property Manager.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very happy with my stay and the value of the experience. The size of the room was quite adequate and it enabled to enjoy a good nights sleep after traveling for some hours by car from Gippsland, Victoria. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Quest to others within my organization.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulianvanTienen
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Julian, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Warm regards, Jarrod Gwynne - Property Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Location excellent with many restaurants and shopping right there. Loved Bobos the American Diner in the lobby! Rooms were also very good with exception of couch and chairs which looked great but very hard to sit on. Very modern and great layout. Staff excellent and House Keeping staff were fantastic! Would highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonoc638
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Wow what a great review, thank you! I have passed your very kind comments onto the Quest team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Jarrod Gwynne - Property Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Frankston on the bay Was a great place to stay, I wanted to try the gym but didn't get time. The conference I was at should have been held here , I think the facilities looked good. It was convenient for a vegan with a fantastic vegan restaurant next door . Calm relaxing clean rooms with a hint of luxury

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E1394SLlindam
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thanks for taking the time to review Quest Frankston on the Bay, your comments are very kind. The vegan cafe next door is a great local business and their coffee is superb! We hope to welcome you and your colleagues back in the hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Jarrod Gwynne - Property Manager.

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place ought to be 5 star but falls over with some awful design. The good bits? The staff are excellent and offer all sorts of help. It's quiet, even though central and top floor studio apartments have views across the bay. It's very convenient for shopping malls and the rail station and the airport shuttle stops outside. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear David, Thanks for getting in touch and for leaving a review of our hotel. We have many different layouts of apartments available as not one of our apartments is laid out the same as another. If a guest is after a larger wardrobe or maybe even a larger bathroom, we will allocate rooms accordingly. Being such a spread out...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights last week with my husband while visiting my friends in Melbourne. Good sized room overlooking the bay. Everything was very clean and the bed was really comfy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really nice cafe downstairs which was great for breakfast and good coffee. Shower was spacious and water pressure was fab. Well stocked kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea G
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thanks for getting in touch and writing such an impressive review, we really appreciate it! I am thrilled that you found your apartment to be a good size and the kitchen to be well stocked. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Warm Regards, Jarrod Gwynne - Property Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, everything you need to hand. Room had good, clean facilities. Good independent breakfast cafe as you walk into the hotel and equally good American style retaurant on the opposite side. Beach just a few minutes walk away. Would recommend and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James G
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Hi James, Thanks for getting in touch and writing such a great review, I really appreciate it and will be passing your comments onto the rest of Quest team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Jarrod Gwynne - Property Manager

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is a bit dated, staff were very friendly and helpful. The carpark is very secure. We were perhaps unfortunate in where our room was located as it was extremely noisy during the night. Even though it was Easter there were bin lorries emptying industrial waste bins at 5am, there were car/building alarms on and off on 2 nights. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank disappointed889
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. While I am disappointed that you had some noise issues during your stay, I am glad that you have bought these to my attention so I can fully investigate them. We hope to welcome you back again some day. Warm regards, Jarrod Gwynne - Property...

Papakura, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay here. The room was very spacious and the bed particularly comfortable. Only issue we had was that the view from sea facing windows was marred by windows which needed cleaning. The hotel is also very close to an excellent shopping mall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3851XFsusanr
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thanks for getting in touch. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get an ocean view apartment. Cleaning of our windows is something that is constantly taking place as the windows can become dirty very quickly if the wind is blowing the ocean mist straight at the building causing salt buildup on the...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Get location, rooms were great, just the bedding needed to be better. Two bed pushed together is not comfortable to sleep on. Bathroom was clean and it was great having two tv's in the room and check out was easy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reneev08
QuestFOTB, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Renee, Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. The bedding we use is hospitality king split bedding which is a standard across the industry. If you ever return, we also have a range of queen beds which may be more to your liking. We hope to welcome you back to Quest in the near future. Kind...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
11.1 km away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
40.7 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
433 reviews
19.2 km away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quest Frankston
Quest Frankston
#1 of 6 in Frankston
376 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Frankston International Motel
4.0 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 3 in Frankston
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Frankston on the Bay serviced apartments offers guests a relaxed and comfortable accommodation experience. Quest Frankston on the Bay offers a brand new, New York-style apartment property finished to the highest of standards offering modern luxury accommodation. Centrally located in the heart of Frankston's central business district, Quest Frankston on the Bay is within walking distance to Frankston's commercial area, beach and entertainment & restaurant precinct. The delights of the Mornington Peninsula are easily accessible by a short drive. This apartment style property caters for travellers looking for safe, secure and luxurious accommodation in Frankston. Quest Frankston on the Bay features 82 brand new modern New York-style apartments with a range of Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom apartment options & disabled access apartments. Our apartments are designed for business or leisure travellers alike, whether it is short or extended stay accommodation you are looking for. All apartments feature luxury King or Queen size bedding, stylish bathrooms, modern living with kitchen and lounge areas with space to relax & unwind. Electronic in-room safe, wired and wireless high speed internet access, and 42-inch LCD TVs with 10 complimentary Foxtel channels are just a few of the facilities we provide. We look forward to welcoming you at Quest Frankston on the Bay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Frankston on the Bay

Address: 435 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Price Range: $150 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Frankston on the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Frankston on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Frankston On The Bay Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Frankston on the Bay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Frankston on the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best for views”
223davidh, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a beach view room! There are plenty available.”
MikeK157166, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are at front but aren't studios. 2.1m height level in underground car park.”
ChrisGarry89, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure everything from sliding door locks to the heating and cooling works”
hristosm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 302 had a great view of the bay.”
tonywT914WV, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 117* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 116
Booking.comUSD 133
TripAdvisorUSD 116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates