We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village
 Click to rate
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband booked this place at the last minute for a 3 night stay on the long weekend. I can see why they still had cabins available. Our cabin was average. The air conditioner didn't work, there was only 1 very uncomfortable couch and the room was meant to sleep four people. The beds were old and so uncomfortable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
Reviewed 3 February 2017

...was the 14 days at this place. Booked into a deluxe cabin only to compare one that our Parents came to stay in and ours was clearly a standard. The staff told us there was nothing they could do as ours was a deluxe. It was dirty, and I contracted scabies from the disgusting sheets (provided, clean and laundered {yeah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohan M
Sara A, Front Office Manager at Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village, responded to this review

Hi Rohan Thank you for your feedback. The cabin you stayed in, was indeed a Deluxe cabin. If you were not happy with it, you certainly would not have liked the standard cabin by comparison. You mention that it was dirty but you did not report this to Reception until several days after arriving and in fact you had no...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We are here now and are needing to leave after 1 night as the air conditioner is broken and there have been several days over 30 degrees. We understand it is not their fault that it is broken however staff have been rude and shown no care or desire to assist at all, even when we advised we have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jess S
Sara A, Manager at Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village, responded to this review

Hi Jess We are sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay with us recently. It was very unfortunate that the air conditioner failed to function during such a hot period, the complete unit has now been replaced. All your concerns have been taken on board and we thank you for taking the time to bring these matters...

Mornington, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here in cabin 210 which was suppose to be modern luxury with stainless steel appliances and self contained unit, instead we got the rubbish that they must of collected from the side of the road or furniture from second hand shop. This unit was meant to be for a family however a double bed that was like concrete wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hristos M
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My husband and our two children went for a long weekend getaway and could not have been happier. It seems like it was a family run business and the workers were very accommodating and friendly. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was better than any other cabin we have ever stayed in any other caravan park. We found the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We came for a holiday to visit family. Our cabin was dirty, cupboards were not cleaned out and the couch was filthy and full of crumbs, our fridge was broken and the oven didn't work. The oven was fixed the next day but unfortunately our bulk meat was off by the time it was fixed. We spent the extra $...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirsty H
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

It should be called a retirement village, as most of the residents are permenant. We booked a powered site which was an empty block amongst permanent cabins. On arrival we were told to utelise the amenities in the indoor pool area during the day as they we closest to our site. Unfortunately there was no hot water in the showers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mparmenter
Dromana, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The outdoor pool was yellow with a dead possums inside it and you could not see the floor of the pool. No wifi at all. Toilets where disgusting and there was no toilet paper. There are also some rude people there. Also no lighting at night. I tripped over a gutter because I did not see it. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J6589SFbob
Dromana, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Dead mouse in the outdoor pool. Revolted I am so disgusted. We are paying good money and we get this. The povo toilets near the outdoor are disgusting and are not clean. The pool is so yellow it looks like piss. It has bugs, dirt and leaves. It looks like it has not been cleaned in a year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anonymous15312
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I booked through Hotels.com- first mistake. Hotels.com charged me a certain price and when I contacted the premises, they stated that they have not received any confirmation of my booking at all. This was a day before we were to stay and it was pure luck that I contacted them. I was then informed that Hotels.com should not have charged...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Travis B

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dromana
12.1 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
68 reviews
15.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
15.8 km away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Kangerong Holiday Park
Kangerong Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Dromana
50 reviews
2.3 km away
Stella's Dromana Hotel
Stella's Dromana Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dromana
71 reviews
1.8 km away
Dromana Beach Getaway
Dromana Beach Getaway
#1 of 4 in Dromana
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village

Address: 131 Nepean Hwy, Dromana, Victoria 3936, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Dromana
Price Range: $146 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this park at all costs, trust me you can do better than this hole”
 of 5 bubbles hristosm, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the cabins we could see looked to be of similar great quality to the one we stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles 703lorraineb, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in cabin 199 - Deluxe cabin.... very far from it. Cabins close to the Pen Link.”
  • Deluxe cabin???? Not even the DVD player was plugged in
  • do I need to explain this pic?
  • not the best pic of cobwebs in tolet area
  • Sharp edges..... not good at all if kids are walking around
  • View from driveway to front door
 of 5 bubbles TravisB705, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't book there!”
 of 5 bubbles 988lynf, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid until new management is in place”
 of 5 bubbles Shauno71, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5