We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RACV Goldfields Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RACV Goldfields Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for RACV Goldfields Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nestled away in Creswick, this RACV asset is a gem featuring good rooms, restaurant, pool, spa and golf course at very reasonable rates. We chose the Fairway View Suite with magnificent views, particularly in the morning. Spacious and gracious. While we chose to eat in both nights at the restaurant and bar, there are good-excellent dining options nearby in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bukbuk51
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear bukbuk51 Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Our Premium Fairway Suites are our premier rooms (and are also very affordable). It sounds like you explored Ballarat and Daylesford. The resort is ideally situated for some touring through this interesting and diverse part of Victoria. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in the Premium Fairway Room. When we first arrived the resort looked amazing. We parked the car and went to check in. The staff were not that nice and could have been friendlier. Did not sell the resort facilities at all. Got to the room and it was pretty roomy and had a nice view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosa m
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear rosa m Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed you stay. We generally get great feedback about how friendly and professional our team are, so we apologise that your welcome was not as warm as it should have been. Our Premium Fairway rooms are a big hit due to their spaciousness, great views over the...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took advantage of a package deal at $134.00 a night this included break fast, Champagne and Chocolate on arrival. and upgrade to premium room. Wow you cold not beat that. The room was two rooms separated by a fireplace , 2 large screens above fireplaces one in the lounge area another in the bedroom where there was a two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivanth22
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ivanth22 Thanks for your review! We are pleased that you had such a great stay and were able to take advantage of the Romance Package that we offered during the Valentine's Day period - It was great value! Due to our forest setting we are fortunate to be surrounded by a wide range of native Australian birds and wildlife....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and the room were really good and spacious with overlooking on the golf area and a balcony. Its a very nice stay if you really want to relax. Breakfast was good which is included. The only thing is when we are about to use the bath tub it is not cleaned very well. But overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayjorie R
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mayjorie R Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your constructive comment about the presentation of your spa bath, we have discussed this with our Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been there on a work trip. Our course was not at the hotel, but the facilities seem great for it. The grounds are beautiful, food is great, breakfast offered a variety of options. Service is also topnotch. The hotel also has a in-built store where you can find last minute supplies (such as toothpaste and painkillers or sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenia_Schmitt
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kenia_Schmitt Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you had such a great stay. The resort is a great location for conferences with rooms to accommodate from 6 to 600 people. It is also a fantastic place to spend some leisure time and provides an ideal base o explore all that our fabulous region has to offer....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

From arrival to check out my friend and I had the most relaxed and amazing weekend. Staff super friendly and relaxed, food was amazing and of quality. Every staff member was just so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious alongside the coffee. If you need a relaxed weekend, this is the place. Such lovely rooms, beautiful location with gorgeous nature....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samandrad
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear samandrad Thanks For your review. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including NRMA, RAA, RACQ, AAA) receive a 25% discount on accommodation rates all year round when they book direct through RACV!

Murray River, NSW
Reviewed 9 February 2017

A bit disappointing. Bath had hair in it, floor had hair and soap stains. I ended up with tinea. Carpet was stained. Bed - extremely comfy, great wifi, breakfast was very good. Cleaning standards let down what was otherwise a cosy room and fun golf course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny T Thanks for your review. We are sorry that your room wasn't presented in the standard that you should expect at our resort. I have raised your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfy bed, great (free) wifi, breakfast and our fun golf course. We hope to see you back in the...

Rochester, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

second time staying here, i asked the 6:00pm receptionist if the trip hazard has been fixed and she spoke to me rudely and said yes i imagine it would of been fixed if you reported it.. no smiles or no concern for well being of guests, we get our room and suprise suprise! its since there! from my experience in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mick C Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first stay so much that you decided to return! I apologise that you felt one of our team was not as friendly and helpful as usual. We work really hard on our customer service and I have raised your comments with our Accommodation Manager so that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Even if you are not into golf this is a great place to stay with a family to explore the goldfields region. The Resort is close to Daylesford, Clunes and Ballarat that have a rich history along with markets, galleries and dining. The resort has great bike hire, they provide "Specialized" bikes, it is rare to have such good bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asweatman
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear asweatman Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. It certainly sounds like you made the most of our facilities and hopefully next time we can tempt you to dine in Springs Bar & Terrace or Harvest Restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note:...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Considering you are only a few minutes from Ballarat, the scenic peaceful setting is just perfect for relaxing feel. A friend and I dined in the restaurant and were seated by the large windows and had a beautiful view of the grounds. We were attended to quickly and the wait staff were very well mannered I decided to go all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mollyalice94
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear mollyalice94 Many thanks for your review - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal so much in our Harvest Restaurant. Our kitchen team is going from strength to strength and we are receiving a lot of positive comments and reviews about the food the team are creating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stephen Roberts...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creswick
0.2 km away
The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort
26.4 km away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
397 reviews
26.2 km away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
370 reviews
15.2 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
13.0 km away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 150 acres of state forest in the Victorian Spa Country, RACV Goldfields Resort is perfect for a holiday or weekend getaway, with a conference centre for up to 600 people making it ideal for meetings and events. Located 11 km from Ballarat, near Daylesford and Hepburn Springs, the resort features a boutique day spa, gym, outdoor heated swimming pool, an a la carte restaurant, bar, and a Tony Cashmore designed championship 18 hole golf course. All 143 rooms and suites feature balconies, king beds and spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV Goldfields Resort

Address: 1500 Midland Hwy, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia (Formerly Novotel Forest Resort Creswick)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Creswick
Price Range: $165 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV Goldfields Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your RACV Goldfields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick Hotel Creswick
Novotel Forest Hotel Creswick
Accor Forest Hotel Creswick
Creswick Novotel
RACV Goldfields Resort Creswick, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV Goldfields Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Victoria, Australia
over a year ago
Mackay, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from RACV Goldfields Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles phoenix1442013, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Personally I'd ask for a view of golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles Bel1971, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay play golf enjoy the amenities BUT eat in creswick”
 of 5 bubbles philip695, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good but if you want sun choose forest view.”
 of 5 bubbles 272anneg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking golf course”
 of 5 bubbles RiskMelbourne, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5