Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Mont Albert

741-745 Whitehorse Rd, Box Hill, Whitehorse, Victoria 3127 Australia
Traveller (43)
Newly Renovated! Two Bed Apartment - Queen Bed
Room & Suite (31)
Well equipped kitchen
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$183
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$168
No fees just great deals
AU$137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 4 hotels in Box Hill
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Quest Mont Albert. Quest Mont Albert is a 4.5 Star property located in the leafy suburb of Mont Albert, Victoria. Enjoy our convenient and close proximity to - - Central Business Districts including Melbourne City, Box Hill, Camberwell, Kew, Doncaster and Balwyn - Local Hospitals (Box Hill Hospital and Epworth Eastern) - Educational Precincts (Box Hill Institute of TAFE, Deakin University, Burwood and Swinburne University, Hawthorn) - Box Hill Centro, Westfield Doncaster and Chadstone Shopping Centre - Numerous exquisite restaurants on your doorstep Experience the comfort and convenience of being at 'home-away-from-home' with Quest Mont Albert Serviced Apartments. Quest Mont Albert's 50 One and Two - Bedroom Apartments offer unique services and features to ensure you have a pleasant stay - - Spacious and Well Appointed - Fully Equipped Kitchen and Laundry Facilities - WiFi - Separate Lounge and Dining Areas - Private Balconies - King/ Queen/ Single Beds Quest Mont Albert also caters for all your additional business requirements with our Onsite Conference Room which comes fully equipped with high speed internet access, full range of audio and visual equipment, and generous catering options available. Quest Mont Albert is also an active participant in the local community and proud sponsor of various organisations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

741-745 Whitehorse Rd, Box Hill, Whitehorse, Victoria 3127 Australia
763Reviews7Q+A68Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 415
  • 252
  • 60
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Day007 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well located for public transport into Melbourne as well as the surrounding areas. The Staff here are friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. There is a simply equipped kitchen and a washer dryer which is useful. The apartments are air conditioned which helps to cut out some of the road noise. They are also very accommodating towards pets.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QuestMABE, Front Office Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant and that you enjoyed our facilities during your holiday. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can (including your furry friend!) and I hope we gave you a little taste of it so you visit us again! If you come back to us and have any special requests, please contact us directly to make sure you receive the best possible rate and you get everything you need during your stay. It was a pleasure to have you here. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Quest Mont Albert team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bubbles135 wrote a review Feb 2023
Greater Melbourne, Australia147 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location, large and well equipped room including kettle, toaster, microwave, full sized fridge and oven. Very friendly and happy staff who looked after me while my husband was in hospital. The even numbered rooms face the back streets, making them peaceful and quiet at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Thank you for such a lovely review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, The Team, Quest Mont Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
creinisch2018 wrote a review Feb 2022
Melbourne, Australia27 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location to get to work. Fantastic apartment with its own bedroom and lounge room. Came with a washing machine and dryer which was extremely handy. The apartment came with everything you need like washing powder, dish washing detergent, kettle, iron and ironing board. A great balcony with a lovely view. The housekeeping team where fantastic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Thank you so much for this review! We look forward to the next time you are here. Kind regards, The Team Quest Mont Albert.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colgeo wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at Quest Mont Albert many times over many years, and until now have been happy with it. However, after our recent trip, we have decided to find other accommodation, as it now appears less than clean, smelly with not great service.
Despite their website advertising they are serviced, there is no room cleaning in these Covid times. I don’t think the lift gets cleaned very often, and guests have to take their rubbish to bins in the basement prior to leaving.
We experienced poor service when we tried to book in at 1630 the Saturday before Christmas. By the time the after hours manager appeared, there were 5 lots of people waiting to book in. Her excuse was that she was in the shower. (We had rung ahead to advise of arrival time).
As soon as we got out of the lift, we were hit with a cigarette type smell, indicating poor ventilation, a concern in these Covid times.
Room pictures show a bedside cupboard and lamp for each side of the bed, standard bedroom furniture. There is only one on one side. We asked for and got another set.
A lot of dog owners stay there. One dog was roaming the corridor on the second floor. Reception was unable to say who it belonged to, so door to door enquiries by a guest was necessary .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Bridge, We are sad to see that you and Geoffrey did not enjoy your stay at Quest Mont Albert this time. Please know that the decision you've made to find other accommodation is a big loss to us as a team and we hope you change your mind about us. The reason we temporarily stopped cleaning (until the 4th of January 2021) is because, the COVID-Safe Certificate (that we proudly hold) requires us to minimize guest contact as MUCH as possible to ensure the safety of our valued guests, such as yourself. Sending staff into your room to service it will not allow this to happen. However, as our property has mentioned - should you need service despite our COVID-safe procedures, you are more than welcome to ask and we would be able to arrange it for you. The issue about the lift has been brought up with our team and we have now increased the frequency in which we clean the lift each day. It is inevitable that the lift gets dirty (especially during the rainy days that you stayed with us) when the property is after-hours and doesn't have housekeeping staff in, however, we are now monitoring the lift after-hours as well. Regarding your after-hours check-in, please be aware that all the guests arrived at the same time that Saturday afternoon. As the after-hours manager is different from those who were on shift at reception that day, we require all guests to call as soon they arrive at the property. After speaking with the team, I believe that we didn't receive a call from you as soon as you arrived which hindered your check-in experience. Regarding the smell of smoke on the corridor, please be aware that we immediately rectified that error and identified rooms that were guilty of smoking. They have been warned and if they don't comply, they will be removed from the property. After some further investigation, the reason your room had a missing bedside lamp and table is because we had ordered in a new set and it took some time to arrive. However, I am glad we were able to provide you with one as soon as you requested them. We pride ourselves on being a pet-friendly hotel in Melbourne, however the situation you have brought up definitely seems to be an inconvenience. We have now gone through all our in-house pets and registered their faces with their owners! I can assure you, Bridge - the next time you stay with us, you won't be disappointed. Please do give us another chance as we love having you and Geoffrey stay with us. We wish you a very happy new year! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darshana Nuwan B wrote a review Jan 2023
Sydney3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a long term loyal customer of Quest Apartments. I have been to below properties of Quest apartments before.

1. Quest - Singleton
2. Quest - Albury
3. Quest - Melbourne City

But this time it was a nightmare of a stay. We were driving from Sydney and since we all were tired I called 2 hours before to check whether our rooms are all prepared and can check in straight away.

The reception said everything is ready only to realise that the rooms are not yet fully ready once arrived.
Then I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with a roll over bed in one of the rooms. But they have not installed the rollover bed. At first person who was in the reception wasn't genuine and tried to pretend that I have not ordered it. Then I told him to check again my booking and then he had to accept the mistake.

Not enough plates were stored in the apartment, and they are not even proper sized plates. I had request them and informed that they do not have proper sized plates.

There were not enough dishwasher liquids/Powder and Washing liquids for clothes and they were of exceptionally low quality. Drier was not working properly and the washing machine, Drier and the dishwasher were very old.

Then I was informed that the housekeeping personnel are not working on Sundays and had to wait till Monday to replace the dirty towels.

When you swithc on lights in one room, the lights of the other room also switched on automatically.

You charge a premium price comparatively and I expect a better quality service and rooms from Quest I will never Visit a quest apartment again.

It was a terrible experience for all of us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 26 Jan 2023
Dear Darshana, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for choosing Quest Mont Albert. I am so disheartened to read your review of your recent stay at Quest Mont Albert. I can assure you that this is something that has sat with us and all we want to do now is rectify the situation for you. After having a discussion with our front office team, I was made aware that there had been some miscommunication from our end and I deeply apologise. The initial room that was being prepared for you the day of your check-in was only moments away from being ready. However, since we wanted to make sure that you got into your room as soon as possible - our front office team allocated you to a different 2 bedroom that was ready and organised for Housekeeping to deliver the extra rollaway bed. We do apologise for the extra rollaway bed not being there when you first walked in because of the situation. With regards to the dinner plates being insufficient and of the wrong size, as per our brand standards across Quest Apartments - our two-bedroom apartments have a total of 6 dinner plates that are of the same size as we do not stock any bigger plates. However, our team is always here to get you what you need and will be more than happy to provide you with as many plates as you need. The same goes for dishwashing liquid/powder and laundry liquid which are of the same quality across all Quests. We will provide however much you need and even deliver it to your room if needed. Thank you so much for reporting maintenance issues with the dryer and the washing machine. We had our contractors come in to inspect both machines but could not find any technical faults with them. However, I have made a note to make sure that if you do give us another chance - you will be allocated to a room that has a new washing machine and dryer. As per our housekeeping schedule which is advertised inside your room and on our key wallets, we do not provide housekeeping service on Sundays and Public Holidays. That being said, we will always make time to provide you with fresh towels or dispose of any dirty ones and I will make sure that the entire team is across this. We really do not want you to leave feeling this way and will do what we can to help rectify this situation! It was a real pleasure to have you here, Darshana. I look forward to your response. Kind regards, Ruchela Kumarasinghe Property Manager Quest Mont Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
norrisis wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia62 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The position of the property and the balcony were excellent. Parking facilities are excellent. Plenty of bin space for rubbish. The aircon and comfort of couches were very good. TV was great, but no Netflix. Ruchela at reception was extremely helpful and aimed to correct any problems we had. She was wonderful.

Unfortunately, there were not enough pans/pots or utensils to cook with. I had to buy a grater, bottle opener, wooden spoons (there were none). I needed a hand mixer and there wasn’t one available. No big pot/casserole dish. We stayed over Xmas so this was particularly tricky. In 3 weeks of staying, we were serviced only twice, that said, it was during Covid times.

The bed linen was too small for the beds (both beds) so kept untucking and rolling up. The housekeeping said they had run out of King size linen. In the master bedroom there was only one bedside table, so my partner had to use the floor beside his side of the bed. The dryer only worked intermittently and the shower door didn’t stay closed. That said, Ruchela did her best to get things fixed for us, but the handyman was unable to fix them.

We are returning to Quest Mont Albert next month as we are renovating and can’t live at home at present, also, value for money is very good. Hopefully, we will have a different room and all will be good!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 19 Feb 2021
Dear Ione, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this very detailed review which definitely pushes in the right direction so that we could serve you and our other guests better, each time. Thank you for your great comments about our property and our staff! Ruchela will definitely be pleased to hear what you've said about her and I can assure you that you've made her day already. Should you need any extra pots, pans, or baking dishes - please reach out and we can provide you with what we have available. As much as we'd love to have more utensils, we are limited to the standard items that are required to be in a serviced apartment. However, please ask and if we have it, we will definitely provide you with them. I am sorry to hear about the bed linen and the next time you're here - we'll make sure you're placed in an apartment with a queen-size bed to avoid the discomfort (if we're running short on king-size linen). We've taken note of all your feedback and will definitely enforce this. Hope your current stay is going smoothly, Ione. If you need us, let us know. Kind regards, The Team Quest Mont Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsey B wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was lucky to enjoy the newly refurbished room - well thought out lovely kitchen with dark cupboards and splash back, new fridge, microwave and oven. Lounge has new curtains on a rail - much easier to close than the previous cord ones, new modern desk and Mitsubishi air conditioning unit worked a treat. Loved the bathroom outfit - beautifully tiled walk in shower with large shower head and a perfect round mirror with adjustable lighting and overhead spotlights for us ladies, making makeup application a breeze. Apparently all rooms to be done over the next year or two. I am a regular visitor here and really appreciated having to the chance to stay and review the room. As usual, couldn’t fault my stay and the lovely warm welcome that always awaits me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Lindsey, thank you so much for your heartwarming review! It brings us immense joy to hear about your positive experience in our newly refurbished room. We're delighted that the thoughtful touches, from the kitchen to the lounge and bathroom, contributed to your comfortable stay. We greatly value your loyalty as a regular visitor, and we're excited to continue enhancing our rooms for an even better experience in the future. Your kind words and warm welcome are what inspire us to always provide the best for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! You are a wonderful part of our family at Quest Mont Albert. Kind regards, Ruchela Kumarasinghe Property Manager Quest Mont Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EFC22 wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here a number of times when I go to the footy or visit friends, I love the location, easy access to the city via the tram. The apartment is always comfortable and I have always found it to be very clean and has everything that I need. Car parking underneath is very handy and safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 1 May 2022
Thank you so much for your words, Elizabeth. you are always welcome at Quest Mont Albert and we love having you here! Kind regards, The Team, Quest Mont Albert.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle S wrote a review July 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here after the storms that swept through Mt Dandenong. Staff were wonderful, however felt we were quoted an "insurance" price and not offered discount that was offered to others. I questioned this but was refused the same discount offered to another patron. Room had extremely strong smell of mold in 2nd bedroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 5 July 2021
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review on your stay at Quest Mont Albert. We greatly appreciate your comments about our staff. It really did make their day. An extended stay rate which we offer is a different rate altogether. It is applicable for stays that are in time slots of 7 days a time and it entitles your room to one housekeeping service per week as opposed to daily servicing. Additionally, cancellation and payment are different with that rate as well. We don’t often do extended stay rates for pet-friendly rooms unless a special arrangement is agreed upon before booking and payment is taken weekly in advance. We couldn’t offer this to you when you first called because you initially booked for 3 nights only. After investigating further, we found out that a special rate was given when you initially made contact as that was our last room available. Our two-bedroom pet-friendly apartments were going at a much higher rate during that time but we completely understood your circumstances which is why we did not charge you any extra charges either (parking, etc). As agreed, it was the quoted amount per night. I hope you understand where we are coming from as well, Michelle. With regards to smell in the room, please know that we have taken this comment with serious urgency and will be investigating further to determine the cause. If any issues like this pop up, please let us know during your stay and we will do everything we can to sort it out for you. We are committed to making sure your needs are met during your stay at Quest Mont Albert and I can assure you that the next time you stay, we will ensure that you are happy with the rate you pay. We do look forward to seeing you again should the need arise and genuinely hope you and your family are doing well. Warm Regards, The Management Quest Mont Albert
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WorkTravels2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Did you experience any issues or problems during your stay?
The problem was only on my end during the online booking and I had mistakenly made additional reservation due to using a US credit card and my credit card company declined the AUS charges. The management team at Quest Mont Blanc went above and beyond to help me address this and ultimately waived any additional charges. My sincerest thank you for such a pleasurable travel experience!

Please let us know of any staff member who went “above and beyond" during your stay:

I cannot remember her name, but the lady from Sri Lanka at the front desk made us Americans feel so welcomed in Melbourne and was great to converse with about local culture, food establishments and entertainment. Each time we met through the week I was greeted with a big smile and questions about our daily experiences! Truly exceptional customer service! I would highly recommend Quest Mont Blanc to anyone visiting Melbourne. Thank you to the entire team for clean rooms, easy parking, great snacks/coffee and FANTASTIC customer service!!!

Thank you for such a pleasant lodging experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kris_marinakis, Front Office Manager at Quest Mont Albert
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review! It is absolutely wonderful to hear you felt welcome and enjoyed conversing with our staff! They really do try to go above and beyond to ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Our goal is to ensure you have a comfortable stay, enjoy our amenities, and feel "at home" while at Quest Mont Albert! We would be very happy to see you again in the future! Please let us know if you are in Australia again, and thank you again for the kind words! Warm Regards, Quest Mont Albert Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Newjelan asked a question June 2018
Ballarat, Australia8 contributions
Is the onsite carpark free or if you charge, how much does it cost?
Answer from Kris
Melbourne
On-site car park usually costs $6 per night or $35 per week for each parking space. However, for some guests who applies corporate rates, car parking could be free of charge. Welcome to contact us directly to find out your best car parking arrangement.
kittyhuo7f asked a question Aug 2017
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Is event allowed to be held in the apartment?
Answer from Kris
Melbourne
Hi, Quest Mont Albert does have a conference room/ function room could host up to 30 guests. Please call our front desk for pricing and availability check.
716luke asked a question Jan 2017
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
Does this hotel offer Room Service?
Answer from Kris
Melbourne
Housekeeping room service on daily base beside Sunday and Public holiday. Restaurants charge back and delivery service available for all in-house guest. Check dining menu in guest room.
716luke asked a question Jan 2017
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
Does this hotel offer Room Service?
Answer from Kris
Melbourne
Yes. We are serviced apartment hotel. Room service daily, except Sunday and public holiday.
Answer from Kris
Melbourne
Hi there, In addition to taxis and public transport, another economical way could be to book the Eastside Shuttle. The shuttle will drop you in front of Quest Mont Albert. Please follow the below steps in order to book the Eastside shuttle bus from and to the airport - 1. Visit Airport Bus Eastside Melbourne's website (sorry tripadvisor doesn't allow me to put a link, however please search in google) 2. Go to 'Make A Booking' on the right hand side 3. Select 'Mont Albert Quest Apartments' to go TO or FROM Quest Mont Albert/Airport 4. Select the number of passengers 5. Click on 'Display Services' and follow the prompts Please note: The shuttle needs to be booked at least 24 hours prior and is not available Sundays.
Jacob M wrote a tip Feb 2024
47 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No tips - tip the staff :-) Uber delivers to the door and tram is right out front !"
Read full review
Ros H wrote a tip May 2023
Victoria, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a rural dweller who requires utter quiet away from traffic noise to be able to sleep, request a back room away from the highway. "
Read full review
Rosemary B wrote a tip Feb 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms not facing road would be quieter."
Read full review
SLamEsq wrote a tip Feb 2023
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a special rate if you're staying for more than a few weeks."
Read full review
Jasmine l wrote a tip Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have a grab and go breakfast bar! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Box Hill area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$122 - AU$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneWhitehorseBox Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST MONT ALBERT (AU$122) 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Mont Albert
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Mont Albert?
Nearby attractions include Jenie Yolland (0.6 km), Surrey Park (1.2 km), and Surrey Hills Murals (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Mont Albert?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Mont Albert?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Mont Albert?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Mont Albert?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Mont Albert?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mister and Miss Cafe, il Sogno, and Churchill Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Mont Albert?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quest Mont Albert have airport transportation?
Yes, Quest Mont Albert offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Mont Albert?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quest Mont Albert offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
All Box Hill HotelsBox Hill Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Box HillHotels near Quest Mont Albert
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars