StoneTryst Spa Villas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

StoneTryst Spa Villas

10 Granjoise Lane Off Malakoff Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747 Australia
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (15)
pool and town
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#2 of 3 villas in Beechworth
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated on 5 acres overlooking a vineyard and the Beechworth Gorge, each of the three self-contained Villas provide a luxurious and private space while enjoying panoramic views. The architecture reflects the environment, with granite feature walls, timber floors and picture windows. Each villa has a deep double spa bath, twin shower, gas log fire and is luxuriously appointed including with a Nespresso coffee machine, Aspar Spa products and Larsen & Thompson Teas. Our premium villa (Granito) has its own private garden, plunge pool & king bed. Extras such as champagne on arrival and/or breakfast prepared by the award winning Provenance restaurant can be ordered via the bookings page for a separate tariff. Dinner packages at Provenance restaurant are also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Pool
Breakfast available
Spa
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Business

Location

10 Granjoise Lane Off Malakoff Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Albury Airport
42.4 km
See all flights
Melbourne Airport
218.6 km
See all flights
111Reviews0Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Victripper wrote a review Sept 2022
Shepparton, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved staying at Stonetryst Villa Mica (and stayed at Villa Tor back in 2018). If you are looking for a beautiful spot to rest and read and intermittently stare out the window at the wonderful views down across the vines and up to the other side of the gorge, then this is the place for you. There is also quite a bit of birdlife with happy crimson and eastern rosellas just outside the window and - on Sunday morning - the bells of Beechworth echo beautifully across from the town. The facilities are excellent and the bed comfortably firm. You can even have something of a view from the spa bath. It’s handy (as it rained a lot the day we arrived) that you pull up in a carport attached to the villa so getting things in and out of the car is easy. You can also walk down through the vines and down a small hill to the Gorge Road to see the waterfalls and on into town - a short walk, about 15 minutes. The location, the views and the vibe will see us returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David M wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceptional accommodation, spent 2 nights in Villa Mica.
Very secluded villas with great views of the vineyard and gorge, yet only a 2 minute drive into the town centre where plenty of dining options are available.
Whilst Villa Mica has a fully equipped modern kitchen, we opted to dine out for breakfast and dinner on both days.
The villa includes a mini laundry and gas log fire, the bedroom has a deck with great views of the gorge / vineyard,. The spacious and modern bathroom has a spa, double shower and heated floor. Talk about spoilt!
No wifi, but 4G coverage is excellent, so no complaints here.
Beechworth has so much to offer, not to mention Glenbosch winery for a meal.

We would highly recommend a visit to StoneTryst Spa Villas, and will definitely be returning again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Minaferlz wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Villa Tor, this villa had everything you needed a kitchen, coffee machine, washing machine, fireplace and spa bath! it was a great size very peaceful and on the vineyard. It overlooked the valley which was beautiful. We had a car to get around as its not far from town but don't know if i would walk it.
Beechworth is a beautiful town we are so glad we stopped in and stayed at StoneTryst it made it more special.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Ford wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location with privacy assured from other villa’s.

Clean and well presented villa with a great layout including laundry and even an undercover carport.

Needs a technology update as villa’s are missing free WiFi access and Smart Television for streaming services.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The best meals locally can be found at Tanswells Commercial Hotel and 8 kms away at the Stanley...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter G wrote a review Dec 2014
Melbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the villa Tor for two nights. My partner and I are a gay couple - this didn't seem to bother the owner who made us feel very welcome upon our arrival. The villa was modern, very private and we were very comfortable throughout our stay. The views lived up to expectations and the privacy was great. A breakfast hamper was provided which had plenty of food - more than enough for breakfasts over the two days - we hardly needed to buy any food during our stay. A barking dog came out to greet us upon arrival. I'm nervous of dogs, but this dog was well trained and kept to the area around the owner's house (away from the villas) at all times. The villa was very clean, very well kept and fully equiped with absolutely everything we needed. The spa bath was good and had the view promised. The shower was also very spacious, and the bed comfortable. All rooms of the villa had spectacular views out across the gorge and across to the Beechworth township. We had seen on their website that there might be no Vodafone reception. We found Telstra and Optus mobile reception to be excellent during our stay. StoneTryst was the perfect location for a romantic weekend getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Villa Tor is very good. I would recommend Villa Tor over Villa Mica because nobody needs to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pat D wrote a review Oct 2019
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights in Villa Granito. It is a very comfortable and well appointed villa. Furnishings are first class. Location is very peaceful and relaxing. Villa Granito is larger and has a plunge pool (which we didn't use given prevailing weather). Views are restricted. I would imagine the other 2 villas offer more open views to the vineyard and gorge below.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katt D wrote a review Sept 2019
Victoria, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful villa (stayed in villa Tor). So nice and clean and set up with everything you need to cook yourself and be comfortable in every way. We had to re-jig the DVD/tv cords to make it work to watch dvds but besides that everything was fantastic, even the spa bath.
Highly recommend if you’re looking for a get away spot for you and your special person to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viliala wrote a review Nov 2017
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a dash drive from Warrnambool, and being spontaneous we found Stone Tryst Villas online randomly.

Had a very relaxing and wonderful night. The shower and tub were Amazing! Very very clean, including the shower head. I'm not 100% sure, but the place did feel either very new or recently renovated, it's been so well maintained. Everything you could need to cook was in the kitchen and because we had dinner at Provenance, Michael also sorted us with some milk in a quaint glass milk bottle for breakfast, nice touch. The fireplace, chair, tea, linen and views were all divine. There is an individual car port to each of the villas as well which was handy when it started to lightly sprinkle.

I would definitely come back to Mica to enjoy a longer stay as I really can't fault this place. Just the place for a romantic getaway.

My only recommendations for even more improvement is maybe a discreet sign at the location in terms of instructions. As we were driving up to Beechworth that very hour, I was hoping to speak to someone to do the reservation but the voicemail instruction was good enough. We did everything online as instructued (but thank goodness we had battery on our phones), but we were a bit at a loss when we actually got there. I didn't want to ring the emergency mobile number listed, but eventually we had to and Michael answered pretty quickly and everything was sorted out in a flash. I didn't read everything, but turned out he was also the Chef/owner at Provenance as well, so it really was just meant to be and oh so very seamless :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Villa Mica is the most forefront of the villas in terms of view I think, but for summer you might...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edward F wrote a review Nov 2016
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Positive: Very clean bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, lounge area. Utensils provided, milk in fridge, glasses etc all clean, private pool, tv and some videos.tea and coffee

Negative: we have been to Stone Tryst a number of times always enjoyed it until this time when new owners taken over. All previous visits breakfast supplied, various cereals, bacon, fresh eggs some biscuits and fruit a wonderful welcome this time nothing really just very basic as above. Barbecue on porch removed. Previous owner always made sure he caught up with you outside to welcome you and make you feel wanted some time during your stay. We had to leave a day early this time family emergency rang owner he could not have cared less. A very impersonal experience, last trip ever to Stone Tryst. Still a well maintained villa but what was WOW now feels an expensive $300 a night during the week.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Spa Villas
Responded 3 Dec 2016
Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry that you had to cut your stay short. You will notice from our new website and booking engine that we aim to be a luxury, fully self-contained spa accommodation where privacy is part of the luxury. We do not advertise as a bed and breakfast. We dropped the nightly rates to reflect the removal of breakfast but we offer as an option, breakfast provisions from Provenance, a Good Food Guide 2 hatted restaurant which many guests enjoy. We find that because of the well-equipped kitchen some guests prefer to self cater during their entire stay. We are truly sorry that you regarded as uncaring what our manager thought was a discreet response to your situation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TJDJP wrote a review Apr 2015
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just completed an amazing weekend away at this gorgeous place. Stone tryst is extremely hard to fault. Everything has been thought of and the villas are very well appointed. Relaxation and enjoyment are key at this picturesque estate. Sitting in front of the fire on a cold crisp morning with the lovely outlook, magazine and tea in hand was ideal. We look forward to a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Sue Ford wrote a tip Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best meals locally can be found at Tanswells Commercial Hotel and 8 kms away at the Stanley Hotel."
Read full review
EllenMelbourne wrote a tip Feb 2018
Melbourne29 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"only one villa has the plunge pool"
Read full review
Viliala wrote a tip Nov 2017
Sydney, Australia12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Villa Mica is the most forefront of the villas in terms of view I think, but for summer you might want the Villa with the plunge pool"
Read full review
EmiliaCecilia84 wrote a tip July 2017
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in Villa Mica, which was in a lovely spot. If it is summer, try to book early to get the villa with the pool."
Read full review
sarpaterson wrote a tip May 2016
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Back comfy shoes for a decent walk in Beachworth"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beechworth area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$347 - AU$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaBeechworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STONETRYST SPA VILLAS: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Beechworth) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about StoneTryst Spa Villas
Which popular attractions are close to StoneTryst Spa Villas?
Nearby attractions include Beechworth Historic Courthouse (1.0 km), The Beechworth Honey Shop (0.7 km), and Burke Museum (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at StoneTryst Spa Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at StoneTryst Spa Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at StoneTryst Spa Villas?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at StoneTryst Spa Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to StoneTryst Spa Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moments & Memories Tea Room, The Provenance, and The Ox and Hound Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at StoneTryst Spa Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is StoneTryst Spa Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Beechworth.
Are there any historical sites close to StoneTryst Spa Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Beechworth Historical Precinct (0.9 km), Beechworth Telegraph Station (1.0 km), and Beechworth Asylum (1.7 km).
All Beechworth HotelsBeechworth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BeechworthHotels near StoneTryst Spa Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars