We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Greenwich Inn Motel

196 Pacific Hwy, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065 Australia
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 motels in St Leonards
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Greenwich Inn has luxury 3.5 star air-conditioned rooms close to city, RNSH & shops!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Car park
Wifi
Free breakfast
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

196 Pacific Hwy, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065 Australia
The Greenwich Inn Motel
104Reviews0Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 45
  • 14
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paul C wrote a review Oct 2022
Nice and clean and very helpful staff. The breakfast is basic but what you need to start the day. Tight parking, but very convenient to city and lots of public transport to Chatswood, Manly and the City.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gus D wrote a review Oct 2022
Great place to stay when you need to head to RNSH. I had a family member assigned to the RNSH so needed a place to stay that was close to them. Room was beautiful and breakfast was great. The staff is helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jenny W wrote a review Sept 2022
Nowra, Australia21 contributions3 helpful votes
From booking system down day one, computer booking system down day two, to non flushing toilet and no shower prompting room change, to three different men bursting in to our room in the space of an hour, to being accused by ' Stephen' of staying 4 nights and only paying for 2 when we had been in the room all of 2 hours. Not the experience you want the night before a hospital admission. So stressful. I really feel a refund of some sort was warranted. I dropped a tablet onto the floor and it rolled under the bed. Also under the bed was a wad of tissues and an old toilet roll. I left the tablet to the filth. Does the cleaner not move the furniture? Fridge did not work. No attention to detail obviously. They really need to SELL this place ( it's on the market) and give it to someone who cares.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I highly recommend do NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, it is completely dirty and it smells so bad, very unclean, dust everywhere, bathroom gross, I would rather sleep on the streets then to stay here. Not worth the money let me tell you that!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tiffany S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This hotel had bad stains on the bed, very bad toilets, this isn’t a place where you would want to stay it’s very disgusting. Hair everywhere in bathroom. Toilets had Staines soo wrong, if you are desperate don’t stay here over night, this hotel should be shut down, this HOTEL isn’t stay-able for anybody. Workers look homeless, do not book or stay here over night, not worth the money. The photos ain’t what it looks like, they try cover up the staines on the bed sheet it’s gross, THINK AGAIN BEFORE YOU STAY! Rebecca
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hunnybee wrote a review Mar 2022
Townsville, Australia553 contributions45 helpful votes
Location a nightmare to get in and out of from major highway and one way streets and no right turns. Room was on 3rd floor and unacceptable as there was no lift and we had asked for lower level because of disability. But we were no expecting to be put in the car park! The alternative room given on ground floor, which was not ready for guests, had no ventilation, windows, no tea/coffee (just sugar), not very clean and incredibly stuffy. Shower taps were broken, toilet kept gurgling and wouldn't flush properly. Exhaust fan didn't cope with steam. Only two lights out of five had working globes. Room was located inside carpark and gutters emptying and overflowing all night and splashing on door. On second night guest above us was thumping back and forth and dropping things till 0430 am until I stormed up there and told him to STFU, at which point he slammed all the coat hangers in his wardrobe over, dropped his suitcase and dragged it across the floor and then it was quiet, it was also daylight. I wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend it. Paid for breakfast for two days but none supplied or given. Later found out that the café next door was the one that supplied breakfast. We were given no contact for them nor given any options for breakfast. So I need a refund for the four meals I paid for and didn't get!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beware of the carpark
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven Macjohn, General Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Whilst we appreciate all feedback, we believe your review has been grossly exaggerated. It is well known through the hotel industry, that due to major staff shortages all hotels have need struggling over the past year. However, we now have new management and staff on board and we are once again operating to our usual high standards. Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jim k wrote a review Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia3 contributions4 helpful votes
After arriving at required check in time 2pm we were greeted to a locked reception with a phone# to call we were told 10 min and someone would be there.1 hour later after several phone calls and discomfort standing in street with no seating and cover from the weather someone arrived it was completely unacceptable for someone working in the hospitality industry. The room was supposed to be soundproofed from the Pacific Hwy but this was not the case but it was ok because once the rusted bar fridge kick in the noise was masked.We weee only supplied one coffee cup between us but chose not to wait a couple of hours for another one to be supplied
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven Macjohn, General Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Whilst we appreciate all feedback, we believe your review has been grossly exaggerated. It is well known through the hotel industry, that due to major staff shortages all hotels have need struggling over the past year. However, we now have new management and staff on board and we are once again operating to our usual high standards. Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brad M wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Top place to stay for the price $120 a night & so close to RNs hospital. Hey all you really need is somewhere to sleep & a hot shower very happy will definately be back.kind reception staff &also allow you to use the room for an hr after checkout time if you are from out of town &have had an appointment at RNs hospital
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Olivia M wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
If you’re looking for a fantastic budget stay in the most central location in Sydney, I highly recommend this hotel! The complimentary breakfast was an amazing touch. Lovely staff, the male receptionist was very sweet. See you guys soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
susan wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
Was cozy and clean, a home away from home...the staff were great and well priced Close to the hospital which was a bonus for me with a family member in ICU at RNSH Was pretty quiet staying in room 7 considering how close we were to the pacific highway. The staff were very accomodating to my needs in such a highly stressful time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor if you cant do stairs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St Leonards area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$150 - AU$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the greenwich hotel st leonards
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyNorth SydneySt Leonards
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GREENWICH INN MOTEL (AU$150): 2024 Prices & Reviews (St Leonards) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Greenwich Inn Motel
Which popular attractions are close to The Greenwich Inn Motel?
Nearby attractions include Climb Fit (0.5 km), Bunnings Artarmon (0.7 km), and Gore Creek Reserve and Lane Cove Bushland Park Walk (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Greenwich Inn Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and internet access.
What food & drink options are available at The Greenwich Inn Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Greenwich Inn Motel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Greenwich Inn Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Moody Chef, The Wooden Whisk, and The Rice Den.
Is The Greenwich Inn Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of St Leonards.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Greenwich Inn Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to The Greenwich Inn Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (5.7 km), Anzac Memorial (6.3 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (5.9 km).