We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
860 Victoria Rd Corner Victoria Rd & Bowden St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 99
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/05/22
Traveluro
Priceline
USD 93
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Booking.comUSD 105
eDreams
TravelocityUSD 99
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Metro Inn Ryde
Updated 09/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 7 in Ryde
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You're only 20 minutes from the centre of Sydney, at the Metro Inn Ryde, in one of the city's most lively and interesting suburbs. Metro Inn Ryde offers well-furnished rooms, with air conditioning, clock radio/alarm, direct dial phones, colour television, refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities.Enjoy excellent meals at our licensed restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner, with room service also available. Guests can enjoy a barbecue and relax around the swimming pool. For guests attending the various events, sporting contests and conferences at Olympic Park and Homebush Bay, we are only 7km away. Approximately 10-15 minutes in a taxi or a five minute walk to Meadowbank train station, just change at Strathfield for trains to Olympic Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
325Reviews1Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 126
  • 69
  • 22
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BabyandUs_2 wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia125 contributions29 helpful votes
We slept okay but the room needed a good clean was really smelly and they said a single bed which was a sofa bed ... parking was convenient but overall it needs to be aired and cleaned properly. The TV worked, the beds were okay. The bathroom door hit into the back door, so you had to close it to use the bathroom ... breakfast service was great though (simple continental) but good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Millward, General Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room are extremely disappointing and have been passed to our Housekeeping Supervisor to be followed up as a matter of urgency. Our housekeeping staff pride themselves on keeping the rooms & property spotless. As is mentioned on all website listings, our Twin Rooms consist of One Queen Bed & One Single Sofa Bed. We are glad that you found our bedding comfortable and enjoyed your breakfast. Thanks again for your review & we hope to see you again for an even more enjoyable stay.
Read more
Boostarossi wrote a review Jan 2022
Meadowbank, Australia1 contribution
This place is a family run business. 4star. The room I stayed in was a single with a big DBL bed. Very clean and modern with wooden interior furniture, glass top cupboards and plaster walls. The aura was very peaceful when I 1st arrived and opened my door. There is a touch of oriental to the interior as well. The bathroom is white and chrome, glass door to the shower, and is modern as well. There is a pool, foxtel(6channels) , complimentary WiFi, it is close to the north ryde mall and west ryde shops. Very close to train and buses and offers plenty of parking. There is a restaraunt although covid has it currently closed as well as the gym. The staff are quiet and friendly and offer cleaning each day regularly. All in all it is very peaceful and great for families too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Millward, General Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Live_and_Local wrote a review Jan 2022
Byron Bay, Australia30 contributions12 helpful votes
I travel a lot with my work and have stayed in all kinds of hotels all over NSW and SE QLD and I have to say that this was quite possibly the worst of all of those. The building is decrepit, as are the decor and furnishings; not just old, but dirty. The location is hopeless. There is absolutely nothing nearby in terms of restaurants and cafes, PLUS the hotel restaurant itself is closed full-time. No breakfast or dining options (so I don't know why they advertise this own their website...)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Try for somewhere near the back door, if you have to. Best to look elsewhere.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Millward, General Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely disappointed to have not met your expectations. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room are especially disappointing. We pride ourselves on our extremely high level of cleaning & have implemented further procedures due to COVID-19. Your comment regarding our location is a little puzzling. We are 10-15 minutes walk from Top Ryde City Shopping Centre and also West Ryde which both have a multitude of dining options. Meadowbank Plaza is also a 5-10 minute walk and has shopping & dining available. As is mentioned on our website, due to the pandemic, our restaurant is currently closed. We are offering a Room Service Continental Breakfast daily. Guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we are always looking at ways to improve. Please don't hesitate to get in touch to provide us with further feedback.
Read more
Robyn V wrote a review Dec 2021
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
I have now stayed here twice over the Christmas period and have been happy both times. The motel is very clean, quiet and supply everything you need. I look forward to returning in the New Year Highly Recommend. Robyn (Melbourne Vic)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Millward, General Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
MargieMac58 wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubbo, Australia68 contributions17 helpful votes
This is the fourth time I’ve stayed here for four nights over Christmas. Originally I chose Metro Inn because it was five minutes away from family. To be honest I wasn’t expecting much from the outside appearance. I was very pleased, however, to find a spacious, quiet room with a very comfortable bed and excellent air conditioning. The room is large enough for a small dining table and comfortable armchair. Plenty of parking, excellent location - five minutes to Top Ryde or West Ryde shopping centres.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Car park side might be a bit quieter. (I’ve only ever stayed on car park side and it’s always...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Millward, General Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Ballina B wrote a review May 2020
Essendon, Australia1 contribution
Very handy to everything. Easy car parking. Friendly staff. Nice quiet breakfast area. Clean rooms. Easy access to Sydney Olympic Park if you have a car. Good value for money. Have stayed many times and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontOfficeTTI, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 17 May 2020
Dear ballinab2016, Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon! As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!
Read more
notthatfussy2016 wrote a review May 2020
Old Bar, Australia28 contributions2 helpful votes
All round a very clean and reasonably priced hotel with updated facilities. Very quiet nights sleep especially for the location being as central as it is. Breakfast was a nicely prepared meal that was enjoyed by all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontOfficeTTI, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 10 May 2020
Dear notthatfussy2016, Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!
Read more
Malcolm W wrote a review Apr 2020
Coffs Harbour, Australia222 contributions91 helpful votes
Lovely old fashioned motel with plenty of parking and ideal if you want to explore Sydney from the water. The hotel has a dining room and offers a lovely buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Unfortunately due to the virus the dining room was closed for evening meals so we had to eat out and obviously can't comment on it. I chose this hotel because it is out of the city but 10 minutes walk puts you at Meadowbank Harbour Ferry station. Ryde station for local trains is nearby, but I haven't used them. Circular Quay by the Harbour Bridge is 50 minutes pleasant ride on a ferry. Use the Opal card for local travel in Sydney, it is very handy and you can use it on all modes of travel. At the weekend the fares are cheaper and you can travel right down to Manly for very little cost.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontOfficeTTI, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 2 Apr 2020
Hi Malcolm W, Thank you for your informative review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & hope you'll be back again soon! Thanks again for your review & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!
Read more
Soloman1958 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chatswood, Australia15 contributions5 helpful votes
I have stayed at the Metro on many occasions. Reception is a pleasant and efficient experience. The rooms are always clean and sufficiently equipped, albeit, to a basic standard. The location is excellent, giving access to Sydney and Parramatta by using public transport at the front of the motel. I recommend this motel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: South side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontOfficeTTI, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Bellbird77 wrote a review Feb 2020
Armidale New South Wales28 contributions12 helpful votes
The Metro Inn is located just off Victoria Road. Although we expected loud traffic noise we found it to be surprisingly quiet and peaceful. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, our spacious room was sparkling clean with a renovated bathroom, and there was pretty much every amenity provided, including a guest laundry. Located close to Top Ryde shopping centre, IKEA at Rhodes and just 20 minutes from Sydney, it had easy access, free off-street parking, and was comfortable, convenient and inexpensive. Thanks, Metro Staff, you do a great job.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontOfficeTTI, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thanks for your kind review. It's always nice to see our staff's hard work appreciated by our guests :) We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 73 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metro hotel ryde
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyRyde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Metro Inn Ryde
Which popular attractions are close to Metro Inn Ryde?
Nearby attractions include Top Ryde City Shopping Centre (0.8 km), Kidsday Premium Kidscafe (0.8 km), and Adventure Quest Paintball Skirmish (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Metro Inn Ryde?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Metro Inn Ryde?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Metro Inn Ryde?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Metro Inn Ryde?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Metro Inn Ryde?
Conveniently located restaurants include Once Upon A Time, Platia Greek Taverna, and Moeru Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Metro Inn Ryde?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Metro Inn Ryde located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Ryde.
Does Metro Inn Ryde offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Metro Inn Ryde?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Metro Inn Ryde?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kokoda Track Memorial Walkway (2.3 km), Experiment Farm Cottage (7.7 km), and Burwood War Memorial Arch (6.9 km).