We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rydges Parramatta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rydges Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Although looking tired in places this is not a bad Hotel. BUT the in room Air conditioning sounds like a jet engine firing up!!!! Managed 4 hours sleep. If you like your sleep, you may want to stay somewhere else Staff friendly and helpful and very convenient to the Rosehill Racecourse

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm32
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm32, Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We are happy to confirm that our refurbishment is well on its way which will address the "tired" look and issue you experienced with your airconditioning. We hope that you will be back to enjoy the new rooms as much as we will! Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Nice place to stay if you have had a day at the races. It is conveniently located across the road. Of a Saturday night they have a band in the beer garden which was really fun. On arrival we checked in and were upgraded to a panoramic room which had a great view over Rosehill Racecourse. Buffet breakfast downstairs is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah O
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sarah O, Thank you for the great feedback from your stay! We are happy that you enjoyed the upgrade and the hotels convenient location with close proximity to the racecourse. Race days at our hotel are a long standing tradition that regular guests and our staff look forward too! We are glad that you enjoyed the day and hope... More 

Orange, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Generally Rydges is good, however this experience was not. Air conditioning not working adequately, in room dinning very poor quality and very expensive. No milk in mini bar fridge. Management however took the in room dining bill off our account, and were very apologetic.

Helpful?
1 Thank James V
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear James V, Thank you for the feedback from your stay. I apologise if the experience of our hotel was not completely positive. It's not very often, if at all that we have negative feedback about our food so please rest assured that this has been addressed. Maintenance has since rectified the issue you had with your air conditioning. Please... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I stayed here for 1 night recently. Well I must say that I have stayed at a few Rydges properties in Australia and this one was surprising disappointing. I booked two rooms over 9 months ago (thinking it would of been cheaper because we were going to a concert) ended up costing me more than if I booked this room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Butterflygirl54
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Butterflygirl54 Thank you for the feedback from your stay. It is generally always cheaper if you book accommodation with hotels in advance. I do apologise if the staff member at the time could not provide more insight to the reason why there may have been a change in rate. I'm sorry that our rooms did not meet your expectations.... More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This hotel seemed centrally located to where I wanted to go in Sydney. Was impressed with the parking when we got there and upon entrance to the motel was impressed with the façade. Staff seemed friendly, although was not impressed you had to pay a $300 bond upon arrival when there was no mention of this when I booked the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for the feedback from your stay and the issues you have addressed. I apologise with regards to the bond taking 5 days to be refunded back into your account. It seems that the bond was refunded back on credit and had cheque or savings been selected it would of appeared in the account instantly. Maintenance have... More 

Cabramatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I ordered a chicken burger for $20. I was expecting a gourmet burger and got disgusting pink thigh chicken. I asked the waitress who told me quite rudely that was the meat they used and nothing could be done by it . On the menu it didn't specify what type of chicken meat. I had to eat just a salad... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya D
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sonya D, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your meal at our hotel. We very rarely receive negative feedback about our staff and food so please rest assured we will follow up appropriately. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More 

Travellers are raving about these Rosehill hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a superior room.The room aircon vent was laden in dust, sheets stained, toilet not working. Got locked in the garage because our swipe card had no access from the garage into the building and had to wait for staff to let us in.Rydges called to book us in to a free courtesy bus to Homebush for the grand... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LaurenBofBrisbane
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear LaurenBofBrisbane, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We do apologise with what seems to be a very negative experience of our hotel. It is concerning to hear that the sheets were stained and I can assure you that we have addressed this with our housekeeping team. We apologise with what sounds like a... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during training course with NSW Local Government and I must say the overall service and support from the hotel staff was the best. Rooms need to be updated in my view and some touch up painting needed in other areas. The meals were great and what you would expect from high end... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyCav71
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear TonyCav71, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback from your stay. It's great to hear that you found both our service and food exceptional. We are just about to undergo a refurbishment which commences Monday next week! It's a very exciting time for the hotel and hope you will be back again soon to try... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This hotel is quite tired and in need of a significant upgrade. It does well because of the shortage of other rooms in the region. The rooms can be very noisy. There is no chance of sleeping with the ancient air-conditioners, the bathroom ventilation varies but can be very intrusive at nights, some of the fridges are so bad you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Neil B
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, Thank you for the feedback from your stay at our hotel. We are happy to confirm that our refurbishment is well on its way and would like you to be one of the first guests to check on the new room when they are complete. For the time being, we have set profile notes to always allocate... More 

Trafalgar, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

This was a stopover on the way back to Vic. They offered a two night package to the Royal Easter Show, including breakfast. This was a great experience and so easy with Rydges as they were able to do bus transfers to and from the Show. The room was comfortable although the husband was not keen on the scrambled eggs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenelle J
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Jenelle J, Thank for the great review of the hotel during the Easter Show period. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the show package and like our other guests, found the shuttle bus convenient! We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
696 reviews
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
1.4 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
857 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#6 of 11 in Parramatta
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range: $140 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if your stay coincides with Rosehill races as the after race crowds can be a little rowdy”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisZ571, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the race course.”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielins, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybank2016, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room that has real windows- if they exist”
 of 5 bubbles letsbehonest21, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am sure for the level of this hotel there are better choice in Parramatta”
 of 5 bubbles petem497, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay