We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milson Executive Apartments

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Milson Executive Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Milson Executive Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Popping in the name executive doesn't make a place smart - sadly old stale smoke, dirty carpets, cracks in walls and kitchen light with exposed wires hanging from ceiling. No check in desk so your stuck with check in at a sales office. Staff were helpful but it felt disorganised - possibly because I was waiting behind a customer complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KaosSquid
Debbie G, Manager at Milson Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We apologise for not being able to get the electrician out at short notice when this light was discovered earlier that afternoon before your arrival. We did try to sort it prior to your arrival however as it is a licensed industry we obviously are limited to what our staff can do. Although we would normally move your booking to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

I too had slight problems with the lady who manages these apartments and found her to be quite rude and unhelpful. Other than that, the apartment was brilliant. Views are just stunning and location being extremely close to the Harbour Bridge and Milsons Point station and a fair few restaurants and cafés ensures that our stay was really enjoyable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
Debbie G, Manager at Milson Executive Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you have enjoyed the benefits of our location and the views. We hope you join us again sometime.

Reviewed 22 October 2014

I stayed for 3 weeks in October. Initially for 1 week then extended for a further week. I was given an invoice for 2 weeks at the whim of the real estate manager. When told that I was only staying for an additional 4 days taking the total stay to 2 1/2 weeks they became aggressive and falsified booking information....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GM2345
Debbie G, Owner at Milson Executive Apartments, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that we cannot please all clients and obviously two sides to some stories, however destruction of property by a guest, abuse of staff, kicking and damaging our reception desk whilst on your rampage and a "I can do what I like because I am paying to be here" which even included you locking your dog up in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Its clear from many of the reviews that people don't seem to realise that the agency is a real estate agency that specialises in short/holiday let apartments. They are not an aparthotel supplier like say Quay Grand or Quest. What you are renting are investment apartments and all are different. Saying that just doing some basic research should avail you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChazWA
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Perfectly located apartments within walking distance to all the main Sydney attractions as well as train station, buses and ferry Beautiful apartments with incredible views over Lavender Bay. Very quiet and secure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaylie2014
Adelaide
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a 1 bedroom harbour view unit, breathtaking views of the harbour, large balcony and decent sized lounge room. Very secure complex and set back from street so quiet although you will hear screams from Luna Park and harbour traffic. This is a great reminder of what a great location you're in. Costello, and washing machine/dryer, 2 burner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodkat
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here with my elderly parents recently. I chose it for it's excellent location, close to friends we were visiting, as well as the train station and shops/ restaurants etc. I'd read a few negative reviews about the service so was apprehensive but I really can't fault them. I had a million questions before we stayed and they answered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roaming_Nicster
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My family stayed at Milson Executive Apartments for 1 week in March 2014, while my wife was in nearby Mater Hospital. The apartment was advertised as 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, which we wanted, but we found out after paying that it was only 2 bathrooms plus a toilet. The rude manager argued the point and said that because it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CRAIG1060
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I obviously like it after 9 years staying there . Ask Debbie for a room higher than the 6th floor with large balcony overlooking the Bridge and Lavender Bay . Excellent location in North Sydney for shops , dining , pub Ferry , trains . Good swimming pool on 2nd floor . Only minus is noise from Lunar Park funfair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff563
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2014

we found our whole experience excellent from start to finish.Debbie was easily contactable on our arrival and a smooth check in and briefing on the apt.The apartment was 107 and was of a good size clean and well presented with a pleasant view over the causeway to Cremorne with harbour glimpses and a good size balcony. the apt wasn't flashy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve265

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milsons Point
0.5 km away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
369 reviews
0.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Sydney
0.7 km away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
1.0 km away
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 176 in Sydney
2,369 reviews
1.5 km away
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Milson Executive Apartments is located in Milsons Point on the lower North Shore of Sydney just a stone's throw from the Sydney Harbour Bridge and magnificent surrounding waterways, parks and eateries. Escape the hustle and bustle of city life and relax in this superb neighbourhood while located only minutes away from the Sydney CBD. Situated in the heart of the Milsons Points' business hub, this location has some of Sydney's most breathtaking views whilst being easily accessible to cafes, restaurants of both Kirribilli and Milsons Point. Transport is conveniently located with buses and trains only 100m from your door, linking you to the CBD and North Sydney. Alternatively the ferry is 100 m down the road near Luna Park, allowing easy access to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Balmain, Manly and Taronga Zoo. We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available for short and longer term accommodation. The apartments are fully furnished and serviced weekly. Apartments have a lounge/dining room including television with Foxtel, bedrooms include a queen or king size bed, and wardrobe storage for your belongings. Kitchens are equipped to allow self catering if you choose, bathroom & laundry facilities, security car parking and their own balconies, with either District, Lavender Bay or Panoramic Harbour views. The Milson building facilities include a heated indoor pool and a gymnasium, but others have nearby North Sydney Olympic Swimming Pool just a short stroll down the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milson Executive Apartments

Address: 48-50 Alfred St S | Shop 1b, Milson Village, Milsons Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2061, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Milsons Point
Price Range: $255 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milson Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Milson Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milson Executive Apartments Milsons Point, North Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Milson Executive Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here if paying over $200 per night at the most”
Jabindy13, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment with a larger balcony and pay for the Harbour View - its worth it!”
  • STUNNING! Could have spent hours here, next time we will!
L955CYkellys, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“14th floor with harbour views overlooking the Harbour bridge!”
Seahnnal, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views”
t-bird2002, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask questions. The higher floors have better view.”
  • View of Lavender Bay from front room
  • View from the front room
pmidi, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5