We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,815: English reviews
London
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Even with a budget hotel you expect certain standards. Being treated with respect as a guest is key. We stayed here before an early flight and the staff had no interest in us at all. Our room smelled horribly of paint as the room next door was being painted (based on what was covering the door it looked more crime...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richardwkirk
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion, please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available as i would like...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

when searching for a hotel near the airport just to sleep in due to 10 hrs between connecting flights this one looked ok and stated as near airport , however this is the domestic airport and not the international one which was a 20 minute cab ride away. the rooms were very basic which for price was not unexpected however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaT124
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything on your next stay at ibis Budget Sydney Airport.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

It is conveniently located within a short walk to the airport. Check in and check out was simple and quick - because there is absolutely nothing in the rooms you could damage. Rooms smell and are stuffy. Bathrooms are hopeless. Bit like an overpriced hostel really.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom D
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We were greeted with people smoking right outside the front door underneath the NO SMOKING sign! Front desk staff are not professional and pretty much rude. We asked about getting dinner somewhere, noticed that the restaurant was closed. Told us we can go get McDonnalds or KFC across the road. This in itself was a disgusting experience! Never seen a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chala69
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, I will review your feedback and pass it through our team. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available. 02 83391840

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Basic accommodation, everything including wifi has to paid for, so when you add it all up its not as cheap as you first think. The room was bigger than the bed, just, only one towel was provided, the air con was noisy but bearable, the "All you can eat buffet breakfast "was very basic, the doughnut shop across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available. 02 83391840

Kingscliff, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2015

People its a budget hotel - a cubicle with a tv and a bathroom . if you want the stamofrd its not far away. Otherwise this is fine . its clean and its close and half the price of anything around it ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boracaybound
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything on your next stay at ibis Budget Sydney Airport.

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Dont remember any hotels with this sort of standards. Would like to pay extra next time and have better quality of relax. The worst part of the stay was the bathroom that is way I can give better rating. Dont care about size of it. Was stinking and during shower water was everywhere. Shower curtains too short and water was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpodgorski
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would love to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available.

Reviewed 24 February 2015

Mattress too short for the single bed frame (by a good foot). No top sheet on single bed. One scratchy blanket (only on single bed). Thin towels. No bath mat. Awful pillows. Arrived a few minutes veggie check in (12pm) - told a $20 surcharge would apply despite our room being ready and it being so close to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmc0183
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sending through your review. Your have highlighted some important facts which we will review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything on your next stay at ibis Budget Sydney Airport.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The price was right. The location was right in that it was close to the domestic terminal for an early departure. The mattress and pillows were really bad and my neck ached for three days after my stay. I would not consider staying there again and I would not recommend it to people of my age - that is, over...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank barbara_of_linden
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear barbara_of_linden, Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. I'm sorry to hear the bedding was not as comfortable as you would of liked, I will review this moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

It lives up to its name, a cheap room next to the airport, the airport noise was unnoticeable, had its own bathroom, next door to a McDonald's and a Krispy Kreme doughnut store, 5-10 min walk to the Domestic airport, excellent if you want to be close to the airport. And forgot to Mention aircrafts have a curfew so you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CoreyB6
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything on your next stay at ibis Budget Sydney Airport.

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
2.3 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.5 km away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to watch the aircraft.. some rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles davew822, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“be mindful of others and don't yell in the hallways”
 of 5 bubbles SandosAmegos, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Visionography, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms have good access without having to use elevator”
 of 5 bubbles newygal71, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for rooms that you do not have to cope with noisy cleaners.”
 of 5 bubbles lusitano2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5