We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Budget Sydney Airport

5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, New South Wales 2020 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 15 hotels in Mascot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ibis budget Sydney Airport offers a smart and affordable accommodation option for travelers and is just a 10 minute walk to Sydney Airport domestic terminals. Ibis Budget is offering a variety range of room type from economy room to newly renovated room and family room. Pet friendly room is also available in our courtyard room with pet bed and food bowls at an extra fee. An airport shuttle service operates between 5AM-11PM at a cost of AUD 8.50 per person per trip. Pick-up point at Domestic Terminals 2 and 3 from Bay 4, and International Terminal from Bay 12. All-you-can-eat breakfast is served daily and dinner option available everyday at our sister hotel Mantra(next door). Alternatively, there are fast food restaurant outlets available next door. Car parking available from AUD 35 per day or AUD 99 per week. Offering easy accessibility to both the international and domestic terminals of Sydney Airport, ibis budget Sydney Airport is ideally situated to provide the perfect base for leisure or business travel. The airport is a shuttle ride away, while Sydney city and its attractions can be reached by train or by taxi in around 15 minutes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, New South Wales 2020 Australia
Ibis Budget Sydney Airport
250Reviews7Q+A35Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 69
  • 69
  • 38
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cat Nine Lives wrote a review Yesterday
9 contributions
Only acceptable if you’re there for a very short trip. The rooms are really small and basic. The restaurant food is also quite basic. If you’re there for business and only staying a day or two and don’t mind basic then you would probably find it ok.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: They charge if you have a car and want to use their parking facilities.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Helen R wrote a review 24 Feb
1 contribution
I stayed here on 25/02/2024 due to early flight in the morning. I was very disappointed with this hotel.I paid $419 for a basic room due to Taylor Swift concert on this weekend. There was no shower gel and the 1 cup (shared with my husband) appeared to have not been washed. We were also charged $24 for airport transfers. Would not recommend this hotel, use the Mantra next door.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CAFCDarren wrote a review 16 Feb
Bath, United Kingdom150 contributions48 helpful votes
A very basic hotel near the domestic terminal at Sydney airport. When it says budget, it means it. But five of you just need a bed for a few hours before flying out. Expect at least one fire alarm during the night!! Ours was at 00:30. Large signs threaten you with a $1500 dollar fine if you set off the fire alarm which activates if you open the bathroom door when having a shower. From about 4 am you get the sounds of people passing with their luggage. So it was far from a good nights sleep. Food is from vending machines in the lobby. Which were nearly empty when we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the free transfer bus to get from the international to the domestic terminal. The hotel is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TravellingoneSwansea wrote a review Jan 2024
Swansea Bay, United Kingdom129 contributions91 helpful votes
You get what you pay for. I had a perfectly adequate clean functional room. Good price and a shuttle ride away from airport terminals. Staff friendly and air con good. Bed was comfy and towels soft. Have had much much worse for more money! Decent food in Mantra hotel next door. Used twice in two weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
greengemstone wrote a review Jan 2024
North Island61 contributions15 helpful votes
Booked as we had early morning flight. Ok for one night. Very basic hotel. Good that aircon was working in the room. Location is ok if you are fine to walk 20 mins from Mascot Station or Sydney Domestic. Receptionist so much better with customer service skills compared to the receptionist at the other Ibis in Mascot.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HankSc0rpio wrote a review Jan 2024
Canberra, Australia155 contributions60 helpful votes
3 stars for the location. The main issue is the aircon, which was warm in both rooms we used, resulting in a very sweaty and uncomfortable night. The staff were nice enough but they are working with an inadequate building. The owners need to upgrade the aircon to an acceptable standard. However the business model is likely to go after the airport traffic and not worry about repeat customers. Also tiny shoebox rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
nd730 wrote a review Dec 2023
newcastle upon tyne43 contributions21 helpful votes
Disgusting, dirty mattress and stained duvet. Our complaints were ignored. We had no other choice but to stay as there were no other hotels in our budget at the time. The one star was for the clean sheets that disguised the stains. I cannot believe that a chain as big as Ibis allowed for this room to be let out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John W wrote a review Dec 2023
Mount Pritchard, Australia9 contributions
I recieved very customer service at 1 pm arrival by a very rude asian lady at reception she had no customer service skills . 0 out 10 she spoilt my experience i would not recommend to anyone 0 out of 10 a very poor manager to avoid this place sad place
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Saa wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
We understand this is a IBIS "budget" hotel, but the whole experience was revolting. We paid $400+ for one night, which for a "budget" hotel is quite expensive. The foyer is like a 7/11 from the 80's. No images matched anything found online. The luggage carrier was broken. We were not told about the hidden lift which was the only lift to take you to the 6th floor. We spent a while trying to get the wrong lift going to level 6. The room was revolting, the walls were filthy, we touched something that put a literal black sludge on our fingers and had to scrub them off. The floors were absolutely filthy, we slipped on whatever was on it. The shower had such little water pressure we could barely fill our water bottles before our arms got tired, let alone shower in it. While the bed sheets appeared clean, given the standard of the room we used as minimal bedding as we could for the night. We had medicine that required refrigeration, the fridge was unplugged and warm. The room was quite warm and the air conditioner took nearly 2 hours to cool the room down on maximum fan speed set at the lowest temperature. We have stayed in many hotels, all over the world, including some amazing IBIS hotels, this was by far the worst experience I have ever encountered. We're not even going to get nitpicky, like how the blinds are latched by a simple screw in the wall etc. It would take such little effort to bring the room up to a "budget" standard, we wouldn't even rent this room to our pets.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management , Other at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Hi Scottyad, Thank you for your feedback, i am very disappointed to hear of your experience, this does not come anywhere near our standards service please email me directly at H5957-GM@accor.com with your booking name and room number you stayed, i would like to conduct a through investigation, however it is important to mention the rate for the room is very dynamic and Fluctuates a lot based on demand, whenever there is a cancelled flight, the price surges for all the hotels in the Airport area, all booking made on the day the price will be impacted . We are still the most affordable hotel in the area, it is also important to mention the integrity here, we outline clearly on the website what we offer and the amenities placed in the room. the hotel was built with 2 lifts initially lift 3 was built after the extension building we encourage guest to use lift 3 for better experience, we have notes in front of lift as well, hotel is feature with 24 hour reception, we have notes in front of lift .advise guest it is best to use third lift for level 6. with 24 hours reception Staffs on hand are prepared to do all possible to assist in any situations, I hope you reach out to me as we take your input with serious consideration. Looking forward to hear from you. again please allow me to express my sincerest apologies first Hotel Management Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John F wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Clean room,comfortable bed for a one night stay and free wifi. Yea and coffee are also provided. It’s convenient to the airport with a paid bus service to get you there. The downside - it was noisy at midnight with room doors slamming and rowdy guests coming home.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management , Other at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Hi Voyage14778705833 We are glad that you found our facilities clean and bed comfortable, location convenient . overall positive experience we apologies for the inconvenience about the noisy. Hotel Management Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mascot area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$126 - AU$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel formule 1 sydney, formule one airport
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyMascot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS BUDGET SYDNEY AIRPORT (AU$126): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Mascot) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Budget Sydney Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Budget Sydney Airport?
Nearby attractions include George Hanna Memorial Museum (0.6 km), Sub Base Platypus (0.3 km), and Ecco (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include airport transportation, breakfast buffet, and shuttle bus service.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Budget Sydney Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Boca Bar and Grill, Mascot Corner Cafe & Bar, and La Bufala.
Does Ibis Budget Sydney Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Ibis Budget Sydney Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ibis Budget Sydney Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Mascot.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Budget Sydney Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (7.1 km), Anzac Memorial (6.7 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (7.2 km).
Is Ibis Budget Sydney Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.