We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,094: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night with the family in a twin double room. Super fast checkin in, clean and comfortable room. Tasty food at The Biggles Bar with kids eating free. Comfy nights sleep and a great breakfast with a proper juicer to make your own freshly squeezed morning wake up drinks and attentive restaurant staff. All rounded off with another super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thebasifamily
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! It means a great deal to us to receive feedback like this, the team work tirelessly to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and this type of review makes it all worth while. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, we hope to have the opportunity to...

Griffith, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inn is convenient for the airports and is also a quick walk to Mascot train station, so it is easy to get into the city if you have a few hours to spare. The rooms are not too small and clean with some lovely bath products. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penultim8
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! I'm glad to hear you found the location convenient and that the team provided a high level of service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

A comfortable hotel with everything that one needs, and food and restaurant that catered for most tastes. Unfortunately there were a few things that made the stay a little less than it should have been. The internet is a rediculous price as well as the movies on the TV, charging $35 for the privilege, food in the room out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusty M
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. I'm pleased to hear you found the hotel comfortable and the dining options to your liking. One of our team should have taken the opportunity to introduce you to IHG Rewards Club, our hotel loyalty program, it is free to join and one of the many benefits include complimentary internet...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We turned up later than expected (around 9pm) after our international flight was delayed by 2.5hrs. When we arrived there was a large queue for check-in and we had to wait for about 15minutes. We were advised that the room we had booked (and already pre-paid!!) was not available so they apparently 'upgraded' us to a king room. Unfortunately this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NatandAdz
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Please accept my personal apologies for the issues you experienced during your visit. We understand you have many choices when it comes to accommodation and this stay is certainly not representative of our usual high standards. Unfortunately on the evening you stayed with us, we had an issue with room type bookings which led to the change in room type...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed at holiday inn Sydney airport for one night before international flight. the Hotel is very clean and well maintained the staff are also very attentive and helpful. We also enjoyed the meals at the bar which were reasonably priced.good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razor796
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! We love hearing feedback from our valued guests, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay. We are fortunate to have a wonderful group of colleagues at the hotel who are passionate about providing engaging customer service experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for...

Yarraville, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Here is the key to booking a room here. Call the number and ask for someone who is physically at the Hotel. The website is not working and the offsite booking service is terrible. They don't know anything about the hotel and told me there was no rooms available even though I could see them available online. 3 phone calls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmojnr
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues you have experienced while booking a room at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. I would be happy to follow this up for you in more detail, kindly forward me your details to gareth.long@ihg.com so I can investigate. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Used the hotel for the overnight stay due to its proximity to the airport. Friendly service. Overall, rooms and the general infrastructure are in a good condition. Breakfast is generous. Similar to many places in AU, this hotel offers kids eat free deal to its guests. Tasty food in the restaurant. Area for improvement - bathroom cleaning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tijana B
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great stay with us, thanks for providing your feedback. I'm always pleased to hear positive comments about the service from our team, we greatly appreciate this insight. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the bathroom, I apologise if this caused an inconvenience during your stay and will certainly follow this up immediately. Kind...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Good hotel, but on getting in on an early flight, I had to wait 2hours for a room and seeing many people checking out. Yes, you have to wait for rooms to be cleaned but 2 hours is too long. The rooms are good and clean and the breakfast is buffet style offering a good selection of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! It's pleasing to hear that you had a positive experience with us. I have looked into your booking and note that we checked your room in just after 8am on the morning of your arrival. I apologise if this delay caused inconvenience, we were fully...

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

After checking into another hotel nearby and unable to stay as the room was just so awful....the Holiday Inn were able to get me a room at 9pm and with amazing customer service and friendliness. I am so grateful to Jeremy and Ayden for helping me out this week, the room was lovely. I have stayed here previously as its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Customer service really is the key difference between an average and outstanding hotel experience. I'm so pleased to hear that Jeremy and Ayden were able to accommodate your requirements and that we could provide some type of haven for your time in Sydney. We appreciate the opportunity to look after you and hope we have the chance to welcome you...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed here before we flew out for our UK holiday and found it excellent. We're from out of Sydney, so we caught a train to Central then changed to the Airport Line and got out at Mascot Station. The hotel was an easy 5 minute walk from the station, even with our bags. The staff on reception were professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bass R
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome 5-star review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! Providing an easy-option for pre or post overseas travel is a big part of what we do at the hotel. I'm glad to hear we could make this stress-free for you and that you had a comfortable night before your big trip. We have a great team and...

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
2.4 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.6 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 km away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range: $155 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our corner room was really lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Tagalongjo, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles SandiHLogan, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 206DavidP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to check bed size for your room.”
 of 5 bubbles rontrips, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book online to choose rooms that suit your preferences. Best rooms are facing the east.”
  • A view from the room at night, looking at the street below.
 of 5 bubbles TerryH120, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay