We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Meriton Suites Mascot Central

8 Jackson Drive, Mascot, New South Wales 2020 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (636)
Room & Suite (384)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 15 hotels in Mascot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Meriton Suites Mascot Central is only moments away from both the domestic and international terminals of Sydney Airport, offering both corporate and leisure travellers with a sophisticated and contemporary suite for the next take-off or landing. Discovering key tourist attractions, shopping, restaurants, cafes and much more within Sydney’s CBD is made effortless, with Darling Harbour and Circular Quay only fifteen minutes away by car or public transport at the neighbouring Mascot Train Station. For an evening’s entertainment the whole family can enjoy, the nearby Sydney Cricket Ground is the perfect place to catch the hottest sporting action or watch the latest released movie at the Entertainment Quarter, adjacent to the stadiums. Mascot Central Retail Precinct is only a stone’s throw away, which features a Woolworths Supermarket, Priceline Pharmacy as well as a variety of cafes and restaurants including La Bufala and Oliver Brown. Surround yourself with boundless entertainment options or stay in, relax and prepare for your next trip in luxury at Meriton Suites Mascot Central.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

8 Jackson Drive, Mascot, New South Wales 2020 Australia
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
4451Reviews50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,380
  • 789
  • 171
  • 62
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ben T wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed in the MASCOT CENTRAL SERVICED APARTMENT for about 2 months. Amazing experience. Every time i have request or issue I always come to see SHELYNA at the front counter. She's friendly, bright personality, patience and ready to help. The place i was staying at is clean, new, relax, convenient. Cant complain about anything at all. Price a little high at times. The location is very convenient. Great experience staying at the place. Will always look for MASCOT CENTRAL MERITON when I am in town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 5 days ago
Hello bentZ8111BV Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We love nothing more than hearing you had an amazing experience staying at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, where you were able to relax staying in clean apartment style accommodation. Exceptional service is something our team strives to provide and it's fabulous that our team member Shelyna provided you with this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mia L wrote a review 10 Feb
1 contribution
Andy speaks Chinese and he is very helpful! My dad was alone at lobby and he found it difficult to go back to our room. Andy understood my dad’s Chinese and helped him to go upstairs with a key card! Really appreciate it! Plus the kitchen is full equipped
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello V2458THmial Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted that service from our team member Andy was very helpful in assisting your father during your stay at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. Comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our aim for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
V8059FBlisak wrote a review 8 Feb
Maroochydore, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
Have stayed here many times, it's a wonderful hotel with welcoming, friendly and helpful staff who try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We were on the 13 th floor and again really enjoyed our stay at The Meriton . Thank you to all your staff, you're all awesome! Thank you for always accommodating our requests!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello V8059FBlisak Thank you for returning to stay at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. We love hearing from our return guests and we love it even more that you continue to enjoy staying in comfortable apartment style accommodation with awesome service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cristi862 wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia112 contributions76 helpful votes
As soon as we walked through the revolving doors, I was excited about staying here. We were on the ninth floor, and when we opened the door, I was happy. We had a balcony which did need to be cleaned, there were cobwebs everywhere but having a door and window that opened made ne forget about cobwebs. Everything in the apartment was modern and functional. The only thing I could fault was that it wasn't serviced daily and the towels became smelly. The recreational facilities were amazing on the 3rd level. The garden and obversation deck were wonderful. It was close to the train station and airport. Woolworths, coffee shops, and takeaways were all close by. I highly recommend it for location and value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Cristi862 Thank you for the time taken to share your review. It's lovely to hear that you had a comfortable stay in modern and functional apartment style accommodation at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. However, we're saddened by the shortfalls mentioned. Members of our Guest Service team are available onsite 24/7 to make sure your stay is comfortable, please don’t hesitate to contact them during your stay for any assistance required. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inkylegs wrote a review Jan 2024
Adelaide Hills, Australia185 contributions113 helpful votes
Well done guys this was a far better experience than my last at a near by mascot hotel great room appreciate the decent coffee in room well appointed clean and very professional staff will be back. Also an easy walk from the domestic terminal and close to station to get into city
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Inkylegs Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Mascot Central. We're delighted that your stay in our apartment style accommodation was excellent, where you enjoyed having your own coffee machine and the service from the team was very professional. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
怡安 陳 wrote a review Jan 2024
14 contributions9 helpful votes
The room is nice and quiet,but the corridor is a little bit smelly. The staffs are kind, and the location is only 5 minutes walk from the train station. There are lots of restaurants in the neighborhood where the hotel is located.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Hello ennydisney Thank you for the time taken to share your review. It's lovely to hear that you found our apartment style accommodation in central Sydney quiet and nice, where the service from the team was kind and you could easily access transport and dining options. Members of our Guest Service team are available onsite 24/7 to make sure your stay is comfortable, please don’t hesitate to contact them during your stay for any assistance required. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dwi nanda p wrote a review Jan 2024
Bathurst, Australia2 contributions
+1
Room was dirty at 306 moved to 1201 even worst with mould, greasy floor, lost property from previous stay in the room, mouldy inside the dishwasher and piece of food and flies or insect in bathroom, dirty utensil tray. First stay on 18/12 was amazing clean and fresh but not the experience on 1 and 2 jan 2024. Asking for moving room on 2/1 at 10am end up at 12.15 says room ready and wait for house keeping manager to check and 1.30 came down to reception says ready, went up together and they end up akward as room not ready and have to wait another 15mins till room ready. This is what meritons called high standards???? Lack of communication.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Inspect the room before check in that would be great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Hello dwinandap2023 Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw9@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G K wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Excellent place to stay with family and feel at home. Very good Guy and Pool facility. The kitchen is small but good to cook for 3 of us. We very much enjoyed that place and would recommend for my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hello gopalak2013 Thank you for sharing your review. It's lovely to hear that you had an excellent stay with family at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. Our apartment style accommodation is ideal for families, offering spacious rooms, equipped kitchens, separate bathrooms, and internal laundry facilities. This allows the whole family the space to relax and unwind in comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charlon C wrote a review Dec 2023
Brisbane, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Housekeeping forgot to complete their tasks - and left their personal effects on the study table. The receptionist was friendly, the hotel room looking a bit run down and dirty. MIght be a good time to look for another hotel to stay at the next time I am in Sydney.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hello Charlon C Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw9@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wander10528526333 wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
The staff is always friendly with superb and friendly service. They go out of their way to be helpful and fulfillmyour needs. Have stayed there several times before and cannot think of a better and more convenient place to stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hello Wander10528526333 Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We love welcoming back our return guests and we love it even more that you enjoy returning to stay at Meriton Suites Mascot Central in apartment style accommodation, where the service from the team is superb. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mascot area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$165 - AU$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyMascot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
383
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERITON SUITES MASCOT CENTRAL (AU$165): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Which popular attractions are close to Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Nearby attractions include Ice Zoo Ice Rink (0.4 km), Manhattan Superbowl (1.1 km), and 9 degrees Climbing Gym (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Boca Bar and Grill, La Bufala, and Graphic Arts Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Meriton Suites Mascot Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (6.1 km), Anzac Memorial (5.8 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (6.3 km).