We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (36)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(20 reviews)
“apartments face”(3 reviews)
“great location”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Private Balcony
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
69
88
35
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
88
35
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadapartments facegreat locationrooftop poollounge dining roomstayed in a bedroom apartmentsplit levelnoisy at nightminute walkrestaurants and shopsgood sizecoles supermarketshort stayper daystayed for nightsliving areaferry terminal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Had a thrilling experience during our stay (28June -02July 2018) at this property which was the last leg of our vacation trip to Australia.We have checked into a 2bedroom unit:623, seems to have been renovated recently. My family felt absolutely at home the moment once...More

Thank raorkid
Response from ManlyParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Manly Paradise Motel & ApartmentsResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you Raorkid your great review and recommendations means a great deal to us all and we do hope your travels will allow us to welcome you back again in the near future.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our Aus holiday. We booked a two bed two bath apartment which was very comfortable. The views across Manly beach were great including the sunrise which was spectacular. The apartments are well presented with everything that...More

Thank Stephen A
Response from ManlyParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Manly Paradise Motel & ApartmentsResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks Stephen for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 1 July 2018

Ths is a great little hotel right on the best part of the beach. It is centre to all the cafes and bars on the corso. Staff are professional and friendly. The hotel and rooms are clean and have been tastefully refurbished. Its not fancy...More

Thank David W
Response from ManlyParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Manly Paradise Motel & ApartmentsResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for the great review David. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team were very attentive. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Manly Paradise again.

Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed at Manly Paradise end of May for a week with our Son, daughter in law and 2 grandkids. This place was exactly what we needed. We had a 3 bedroom apartment. As you walk into the door, there is a toilet and laundry...More

Thank Glenda1957
Response from ManlyParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Manly Paradise Motel & ApartmentsResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you very much Glenda for taking the time to share your feedback we are very fortunate to be located in the heart of beautiful Manly. We certainly agree with you our location gives our guests convenient access to all that Manly has to offer....More

Reviewed 14 June 2018

The room we were allocated was tidy but dated. The lounge was old, small and uncomfortable. When we unpacked the sofa bed, the sheets were not fresh and had not been made since the last visitors. The bathrooms are dated, mirrors framed in duct tape...More

1  Thank JenningsTwo
Response from ManlyParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Manly Paradise Motel & ApartmentsResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear there were a few issues during your stay. It is disappointing to receive reviews such as yours and that your overall guest experience was not...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 127 - USD 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 127 - USD 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Manly
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take
you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches
here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the
day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is
a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the
Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are
plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent
cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helen M
13 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MishMattGabbieLily | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry I wouldn't be able to say yes or no. The room we stayed in only had 1 queen bed suitable for two adults.
0
Votes
OziDiver
1 May 2016|
Answer
Response from ManlyParadise | Property representative |
Yes we have parking available under the building , which needs to be reserved prior to arrival. If you are a guest in the motel the cost is $18 per night and if you have an Apartment for your stay then the parking is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"try and get a beach view."
Read review
"higher floor away from street corner i would say to avoid any noise"
Read review
"try to avoid room on corner of road to lessen noise."
Read review
"Ask for a view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing