We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8-13 South Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
The Sebel
USD 259
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (426)
Room & Suite (577)
Pool & Beach (89)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 12/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 12 in Manly
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Boasting a fantastic location at the southern end of Sydney’s famed Manly Beach, The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach is just steps away from some of the very best boutiques, restaurants and entertainment venues in the region! The hotel embodies the relaxed sophistication for which this part of the world is known for. Whether you take a stroll along Manly Beach, soak in the sun at one of our two outdoor pools, or sample the dining at Manly Wine, your next stay at The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach is sure to be memorable. Directly across from the beach, this modern oceanfront hotel is an 8-minute walk from Manly Wharf ferry terminal and an 11-minute walk from the Manly Sea Life Sanctuary. Our rooms include balconies offering views over the Manly district or the ocean, feature flat-screen TVs, individual climate control and tea and coffee making facilities. Wired and wireless broadband available in guest rooms for additional cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Public wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian and 1 more
1025Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 348
  • 129
  • 61
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rose R wrote a review 14 May
8 contributions
So disappointed with our stay at the Sebel. It was really hard not being able to access our room as it was right out the back of the building. For the price we paid it was really disappointing to get a forty year old unit block rather than an upmarket hotel. Rooms were clean, beds comfy but it was mutton done up as lamb...so to speak. The fact they don't have a breakfast service or restaurant that you can go downstairs to purchase was very disappointing. Lucky for us the weather was good so we could walk around to find coffee and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: No street parking and site parking is very tight underground so small to medium cars or SUVs only...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Reid, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear roser605, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and please accept my apologies as our South Tower room did not meet your expectation. We are continuously making an improvement on our rooms and we hope that next time you will give our deluxe room a trial. In addition, we do not have our own restaurant and we do our best to recommend local restaurant. There is a restaurant in the corner which will be opening soon. This will be better options to our hotel guest to enjoy breakfast rather walking to The Corse. Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our ocean view rooms. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Read more
Lisa H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Disappointed with the room allocation, but this probably due to Accor Vacation Club allocation, not the Manly Sebel. Sebel One Bedroom Deluxe is amazing but the One Bedroom Superior room we were allocated was a far cry from the deluxe room. The deluxe rooms are ocean facing and spacious, whilst the superior room was facing west with a view of lots of buildings and a little bit of beach. Jason the maintenance manager was charming and helpful and did what he could to assist us. Laura greeted us with warmth and genuine concern. Cindia promised to do what she could to relocate us to a more suitable room. The property signature bubbly was much appreciated-thankyou!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ocean Facing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
skh wrote a review Apr 2022
Oakland, California14 contributions2 helpful votes
Fantastic location, beautiful view. The room itself was large and comfortable, good bed, reasonably updated, with a bonus kitchenette and a charming balcony. There’s nothing fancy or luxurious about this hotel but it’s perfectly comfortable and the location can’t be beat.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Scope out nearby restaurants as there is no room service and the restaurant housed in the same...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Meagan B wrote a review Feb 2022
Sydney, Australia106 contributions53 helpful votes
We stayed in a Standard Studio Room. Positives: The hotel is located in an excellent position. It is opposite the beach, close to restaurants and within walking distance of the ferry. The room is large with a balcony that is a usable size and has a table and 4 chairs. The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean and the air conditioning was efficient. The towels were large and of good quality. Tea and coffee was supplied in the room. The water pressure in the shower was good and there was plenty of hot water. Staff were very pleasant and responsive to requests. Te room had good wifi reception, A welcoming touch was the personalised greeting card with chocolates. Negatives: The hotel does not have a restaurant for breakfast and there was no where to have a quiet drink. A restaurant was attached to the hotel but had a limited menu for lunch and dinner and was extremely noisy with loud music (Sebel staff informed us that it was not managed by the hotel). There is no room service available and the room did not have any facilities for a light breakfast. There was no mini bar available. However there was a small fridge. This room needs renovation. The bathroom has the shower over the bath but there was no mat to prevent slipping. The bath had a large patch in it. The vanity sink was cracked and the water sprayed out from the water spout. The toilet was slow to fill and noisy. The sofa looked old and had no cushions which would be needed if you had short legs. The Television was small and placed on a set of drawer. We were only able to get free to air. While the air con was efficient it was also noisy and needed to be turned off during the night. Suggested improves: Pillows:- 4 pillow instead of 3: Towels:- an extra towel would be handy Summary; Not a 4 star hotel. Not value for price charged
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Reid, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear meagannb, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and please accept my apologies for the lack of facility available to hotel guest. As we do not have our own restaurant, we do our best to promote local restaurants and delivery service to provide our hotel guest. We are working on improvements on our Standard Studio to provide comfortable stay to our guest. We only have couple of rooms with bathtub. I will have our maintenance manager to investigate and to fix the problems which includes air con as well. Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Read more
emu123176 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Had not stayed at this Hotel in a long time and I can honestly say it will be a long time for me to return. No breakfast is our standout complaint, even though the hotel advertises breakfast its simply not open. No room service available either. No movies on TV - basic free to air only. All the while charging premium prices per night. Simply would of not had booked this place had we known there was no breakfast or room service available. We also where told by front desk that restaurant would be open fri-sun for breakfast, but this did not happen either, so we checked out 2 days early. Great location however Hotel needs to address a few things.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Reid, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach
Responded 8 Feb 2022
Dear emu123176, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and please accept my apologies about the breakfast. We were told couple of days before ,that restaurant next door will be shut for breakfast due to lack of staff to run the breakfast shift. My apologies for the inconvenience, when we told you the breakfast will be open for Fri, Sat and Sunday, which did not happen. It was very sudden situation for us and we were not able to communicate with our guest. As we do not have our restaurant at the property, our team tries to promote local restaurants to our hotel guest to enjoy and what Manly can offer to our guest. I do agree some guest would like to relax and enjoy a nice meal in the room. Please accept my apologies as we can not deliver this service to our guest. However if you contact the local restaurant to deliver to the hotel. We would be more than happy to provide cutlery and crockery. Our IT department is looking into mirroring the phone to the T.V to ensure guest can stream Netflix or popular apps on to our T.V. We are one of those hotel which does not provide mini bar, movie deals, and room service. This was management decision as change of guest demands and needs during the stay at the hotel. Once again, I feel bad that our offering of facilities did not meet your expectation and we will take your comments and to find alternative solution to ensure our guest can have most pleasant stays at Manly. Kind regards Kyong Pang
Read more
AngusMc1982 wrote a review Jan 2022
Noosaville, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Attended the Manly Sebel for a wedding in Manly. Had previously stayed at the Manly Sebel in 2016/2017 and loved the hotel. Prior to arrival received an email stating if I wanted to check in early to call the hotel the day before. I was arriving from interstate into Sydney airport at 10am and thought would be nice to check in around 12. I arrived a little earlier and was told room was not ready. Hotel took the bags and I went for a walk. “We will call you when room is ready” At 2pm I was sunburnt and tired of aimlessly walking around and decided to call the hotel. “Is the room ready?” “Oh ummm yes it was just made available right then” ( obviously forgot about me) On arrival I was shuffled into the rear building… First Accor hotel I’ve stayed in with membership with no welcome drink. Bags were indeed in the room with someone else’s name on the tag I mean “James and Brett” are very similar. Room was clean and tidy but extremely dated for the $400 a night asking price for their most basic room. I realise the hotel was busy being school holidays but when staying in such a hotel they must do better than 50% strike rate of making up the room as it took til after the second night to service the room. I thought the Sebel was one of Accors more premium brands. This stay appeared very amateur hour and was very displeasing to say the least. I knew of at least 5 other rooms booked for the same wedding whom had similar unpleasant experiences… Will not be referring any more people to this hotel in future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Reid, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach
Responded 8 Feb 2022
Dear AngusMc1982, Please accept my apologies for providing worst experience at an Accor hotel in years. Your comments are valued and we should have contacted our guest prior to arrival. This is my fault not supporting my team members with additional support to complete those tasks. In addition, we are recruiting more team members to cover self isolation and team member who is off sick. We have reintroduce this procedure of contacting all the guest prior to arrival to ensure we add on values to our guest experience. Once again, please accept my apologies for not providing the early arrival, contacting our guest when room was ready, no drink voucher and late afternoon service of your room. I can assure you we are working on those and provide training required to our team member to deliver best customer service we can deliver. I hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to The Sebel Manly Beach and I can personally meet and greet you to the Sebel Manly Beach. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Read more
Roberts_Family wrote a review Dec 2021
Sydney, Australia36 contributions16 helpful votes
Breaks my heart to write a negative review about a hotel in my beloved Manly Beach. I grew up in Manly and often visit usually staying with friends or at Novotel Manly Pacific but when I purchased a luxury escapes 2 night getaway for the Sebel I thought great ! Can’t go wrong…. Sebel has a well known luxury hotel vibe but little did I know I would be put in an outdated room in the back ally. The room desperately calls out for a refurbishment. The bed heads and side tables were a strange wooden green thing that looked like something out of Vegas 50 years ago. The carpet was revolting, bed was uncomfortable, bathroom outdated. Pros Good location ( once you depart the Sth tower alleyway) Sheets and towels were clean Cons Parking was ok if you own a mini but anything bigger I wouldn’t try Outdated room decor Carpet resembled nightclub at 3am Desk and chair I don’t even know why they’d bother having one Paper thin walls very noisy No view So disappointed Sebel I can’t believe you have the Sth tower accommodation attached to your brand, it really lowers the standards and I will go back to staying at Manly Pacific again for future stays. If you’re reading this make sure you speak to reception to only book a refurbished room in main building. I wouldn’t stay here again even if it was free.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Reid, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear Roberts_Family2014, My heart breaks to hear that we have disappointed your stay. We did a special deal with luxury escapes 2nights getaway to Manly and to promote our South Tower rooms. This room was renovated 5 years ago and to put beach feels into the room. Designer put forward the idea of the green furniture's, which we have received mix feedback from our guest. Please accept my apologies as the decor did not meet your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back and I hope you will give one of our Deluxe room with ocean view. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Read more
simmy1 wrote a review Dec 2021
Sydney, Australia90 contributions45 helpful votes
As a total supporter of Accor I have gained their highest status Diamond. I am paying well over $500 a night here for what amounts to nothing more than a room.Our last stay a few months ago was at Swissotel Sydney at about $300 a night.On arrival we were advised we had been upgraded to a club room on a high floor, complimentary breakfasts plus pre dinner drinks & canapés.We also received a nightly turndown service. Sebel Manly has very obliging but extremely minimal staff, no food or beverages….,battling to get our room basically serviced ,greeted with a welcome note plus not the normal bottle of wine but a couple of mini mineral waters & a chocolate bar!! Not sure how they get away with it !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Reid, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear John C, Thank you very much for been our Diamond loyalty member and please accept my biggest apologies for not delivering the expectation of the loyalty program. We take your feedback very importantly and we will make an improvement on our loyalty expectation. Please contact me via smb.fo@accorvacationclub.com.au and I will personally look after your future stay. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Read more
craigday2021 wrote a review Nov 2021
Narrandera, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I chose to stay at the Sebel manly beach whilst recuperating from major surgery our room was in the south tower, it was very generous in size with plenty of room and also had a balcony with sea views over the SLSC, The lounge was very comfortable, which I was appreciative of over the few day we stayed there, and the bathroom had a very good shower with plenty of room. The location at the southern end of manly beach made everything (ferry terminal, shops and beach's ) within an easy walk, and with covid restrictions easing, restaurant's and Cafe's were open creating a wonderful vibe only the beach strip. We quickly found that advance bookings were required at the restaurants but the process was easy, just call or ask and show your vaccination certificate. My only negative for our stay was that the bed we had, had little support which made it uncomfortable to sleep on, the lounge which folded out into a bed had far more support. This however was our only negative, the beach cafe on site was outstanding for breakfast with a very relaxed atmosphere. The on site pools were quite good, with lounge chairs to relax on. On the whole would highly recommend the Manly Sebel, being in a great location, with friendly staff, with an improvement in the bedding top you couldn't go past it for families.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Reid, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear craigday2021, Thank you very much for positive feedback and I hope your wife is getting better after the major surgery. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy Manly beach. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Read more
EVEYC21 wrote a review Aug 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom242 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed here March 2019 (sorry late in writing this review). Excellent hotel and 1st class service from the staff. We had room service a few times after being out for long periods. Pool is on the small side but not needed with such an amazing beach a stones throw away. Food was lovely, amazing location, would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Reid, General Manager at The Sebel Manly Beach
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear EVEYC21, Thank you very much for remembering us and to give us a feedback about your experience. We hope to welcome you back to Australia and back to Manly beach for you to have another amazing time. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 187 - USD 352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sebel manly beach hotel manly, sebel manly beach sydney, sebel hotel manly
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyManlyManly
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sebel Manly Beach
Which popular attractions are close to The Sebel Manly Beach?
Nearby attractions include Manly Scenic Walkway (0.3 km), Manly Beach (0.3 km), and Room Eight Escape Rooms (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sebel Manly Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Sebel Manly Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Sebel Manly Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sebel Manly Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sebel Manly Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maestro & Co, Fika Swedish Kitchen, and Garfish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sebel Manly Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Sebel Manly Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Manly.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sebel Manly Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sebel Manly Beach offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sebel Manly Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Korean.