We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Drummoyne Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Drummoyne Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgusting. The room (10) was filthy. The carpet was sticky. There was a cockroach on the stove top. There was a filthy bucket and mop left in the bathroom. The bathroom drawers looked like they had never been cleaned. Do yourself a favour and avoid this place like the plague!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amie J
WaldorfAdmin, Front Office Manager at Drummoyne Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amie J, Thank you very much for taking time in writing your comment, your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our guest. We are particularly concerned on the photos taken, please feel free to send us...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked out of Drummoyne Serviced Apartments yesterday after a week in Sydney for our daughter's wedding. We booked a few months ago and had seven apartments in total - four one and two bedroom apartments upstairs in the 165-167 Lyons Road complex and three studio apartments in the 148 Lyons Road building across the street. Our family and guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sapphire5860
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Good location for Muslim travelers with family. The bus stop is just opposite the apartment and the ride to the shops and the city was always fun and enjoyable. Rooms are spacious but the master bedroom can be a bit hot though at times. The kitchen is fully equipped and very2 useful especially when you need to cook if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ishiana i
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Nice place to stay.good location near Sydney inner west.nice coffee shops and restaurants near by.s,spacious 2 bedroom accommodation.clean and well equipped Ed.reasonable priced for family accommodKation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Many2222
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

we enjoyed our 4 nights stay in Drummoyne serviced apartment in August this year.Nice spacious 2 bedroom fully furnished accommodation on public transport routeentre & Parramatta. Very good value for family of 5 stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manydolav
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

good location and very good value for family accommodation in Sydney inner west.We liked our 2 bedroom apartment with the onsite car parking.Great acssess to the Sydney very nice coffee shop and well priced restaurants within 100 m

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannymalik777
Traralgon
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I have been living in the Waldorf Studio apartments in Drummoyne for six months now and it has been one of the best of the many FIFO locations I have had to live away from Home. It is true the apartments are a bit tired and need a paint, but the manager is making great efforts in getting the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael D
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Three of us stayed in an apartment for two nights. Very friendly reception, good accommodation with a lot of space, good location for the reunion venue. Will remember if we need accommodation in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auschoir
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Firstly the entrance into the apartments didn't give much confidence, it was dirty with rubbish lying around the front door. Then the apartment we stayed in didn't even appear to have been cleaned. The floor was sticky, kitchen was filthy, the bathroom at most would only have been wiped over prior to our stay, the TV remotes and welcome manual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrookePH
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very good location in Drummoyne on public transport route to the city. Nice selection of restaurants & coffe shop.Clean spacious 2 bedroom serviced apartment. Very reasonable weekly rate and good hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naydavid7777

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummoyne
Glebe
Best Western Haven Glebe
Best Western Haven Glebe
#119 of 179 in Sydney
51 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 179 in Sydney
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#96 of 179 in Sydney
4,480 reviews
Admiral Collingwood Lodge
#1 of 2 in Drummoyne
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waldorf Apartment Group provides selection of luxury, furnished and serviced apartments accommodation for short or extended stays. Drummoyne Serviced Apartments provides luxurious, spacious and comfortable Sydney accommodation for up to six persons at less than the cost of a hotel room. The apartments are located in an Art Deco style building which underwent an extensive refurbishment in 2004, resulting in a combination of modern accommodation and 1930's design.This unique Sydney Inner West location combines easy access to Sydney Central as well as Parramatta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Address: 167 Lyons Rd, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2047, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Drummoyne
Price Range: $119 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummoyne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Drummoyne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drummoyne Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Drummoyne Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Property is sideways to the road and it can be a bit noisy from aircraft overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles 524raphaeld, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great locale but if you want no noise ask for a room at the rear as there was traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles alex2912016, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Studio Apartments are set back from the road so little or no traffic noise at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles valeries176, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“choose a top floor but either fine”
 of 5 bubbles gailt267, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If staying in the Studio apartments, ask for a room at the back of the block otherwise the road noise from Lyons Rd will drive you crazy.”
 of 5 bubbles Rovera21, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5