We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellagio By The Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bellagio By The Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bellagio By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This was meant to be a nice girls weekend away however if it wasn't for the company it would have been a complete disaster. It all started with a phone call in the morning from the "accommodation" letting us know that we wouldn't be able to check in until 2:30 as our room needed to be cleaned. We didn't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Lauren S
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The rooms are filthy we stayed in the penthouse,the carpet was terrible!reception are so rude and not helpful at all!overpriced and they should hire new cleaner!!!! Not recommended at all!wont be back there again never never never!!! Please read the reviews before stay there!!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brodyyyy
bellagio_sydney, Owner at Bellagio By The Sea, responded to this review

Hi Brody, It is unfortunate that you had a bad stay. We had recently replaced all of our couches in all apartments with new ones in the last few months. The apartments do get a lot of use, and therefore we are currently in the process of changing the carpet. Kind Regards, Management.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

My husband and I chose to stay at Bellagio by the Sea as it was so close for our wedding. Our family, friends, wedding guests also stayed at this hotel. We were to be wed on a Monday and chose to check in on the Saturday prior, to allow time to relax before the big day. Relaxation did not happen...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jacki H
Glenelg
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We paid $330 for a 2Bed ocean facing apartment and stayed in 28th February 2015. Although the rooms were clean, the state of them were terrible. There were black markings on the carpet, all the walls had marks and missing paint, the desk had two missing drawers, ever our bedside table drawer wouldn't open, the Salvation Army would never accept...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SamJB1
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The worst nights sleep I've had in many many years.... I was not expecting the worlds greatest apartment however for the price thought I would get at least a comfortable bed. Its been an extremely long time since I've had to sleep in a "double bed" and did not think there was any hotels or apartments in Australia that would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rob W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We recently stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse with the roof top terrace. We had 4 adults and two kids. Upon our arrival, we found the ensuite toilet had been dismantled and the inner workings had been left in the ensuite basin. The air con didn't work properly (only worked in the master bedroom). The washing machine was locked (didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 473cherih
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

This is a copy of the letter sent to the manager on 5th January. to this date, 26th January 2015, we have yet to receive any reply: symptomatic of the lack of professionalism and customer service. Dear sir/madam, We spent the evening of the 30th of December at Bellagio by the Sea in room 31. We enjoyed the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Janez V
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Stay away at all costs ... filthy dirty, disgusting service, ridiculously expensive for what you get, noisy on busy road, REALLY DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY and SMELLY SMELLY SMELLY ... can't emphasise it enough !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tony1462
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

This was good value for money. We ordered the room through hotels.com and although the booking was accepted, the room was not available. They were kind enough to offer us the choice between a refund or upgrade, and we took the upgrade to a 2br apartment with kitchen / laundry. As we arrived at 7pm, reception had closed (keys were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2015

In early January my husband , Parents 18 month old son and I drove from Melbourne to sydney . Upon leaving Melbourne at 4 am I booked our accommodation . We ariived at the hotel at 5 pm tbat day only to get every excuse under the sun about firstly how they had not recieved our booking , then on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sandi l

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collaroy Beach
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Bellagio By The Sea

Address: 1161 Pittwater Road, Collaroy Beach, Warringah, New South Wales NSW 2097, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Collaroy Beach
Price Range: $214 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellagio By The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bellagio By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellagio By The Sea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bellagio By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles D355PAheatherw, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have only stayed in the presidential apartment, was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 468kelly, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the complex are quiet with no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles awpursey, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a great view, & a little outdoor area. It was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 28shelly2323, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the penthouse and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles MCAxalan, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5