We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,665: English reviews
melbourne
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Attended the Small Business Development conference here in October, staying 3 nights. Rooms were confortable, service good, conference facilities suited the needs of our conference well. Hotel is easy to get to from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmeltham
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the extensive conference facilities & our team's service during your stay. We hope we will welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

Lithgow, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

First of all the room was nice and clean and had nice views, employees were friendly:-) However, television wouldn't change channels, called and advised twice before someone came, not a big issue but hasn't happened at a hotel before even a cheap on to say the least... Room wasn't serviced during the day before second night stay and were advised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chopsie_1
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you found our team friendly & the room clean. Your feedback about the television & the car park has been shared with the chief engineer for his attention. I am sorry that these faults were not noticed prior...

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good location across from the beach, if you look straight ahead you have a beach view but move slightly and you have the airport constant planes landing and departing. Hotel is old and rooms are very dated, we were on the 4th floor overlooking Bay Street and it was very noisy especially in the evenings. Only stayed here as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjtanner
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. We do discuss funding requirements for refurbishment & I will share your views with the hotel’s owners on the next occasion. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

The Angle, Nsw, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Although you are 3,5kms from the airport, it is with the $15 taxi fare to stay here. It looks out onto Botany Bay, it has a pool and a spa, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price is very reasonable. Get a Bay View room if possible. Just outside are tons of cafes, restaurants and shops. It could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pickytraveller1964
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & all that the Brighton area has to offer Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I payed $600 for 2 nights, ( breakfast not included)was upgraded to a beach/pool view room that meant that all i could hear from 7am was screaming children at the pool. Families congrated by the pool in large groups ( and i dont think they where even staying at the hotel. Room was old run down and smelt horrible that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerry b
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. Our duty managers do patrol the pool area throughout the opening hours & I have shared your feedback with them. I have also passed on your comments about the room cleaning. We will...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHH398
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had read the mixed reviews of this property and was hoping my experience might mirror the better ones but my first impression is one of disappointment. Although the entrance and foyer offer signs of promise the room was in another category altogether. I guess we can't all have the bay view I have read about, but I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hexhead1200
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Please accept my apologies that your experience did not match your expectation. Whilst we do have a great number of rooms with bay views, at times of high occupancy they are allocated according to the rate paid. Your comment about the musty smell has been passed on to...

Bourke, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at Novotel before a flight overseas. Arrived at 11pm and left at 630am. Hassle free check in and upgraded to a spa suite which was very roomy. Bed comfortable, pillows okay and shower nice and hot! Can't complain about anything would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anniemaykay
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you had a great stay & we hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Bayview Suite (77)
Viewed
Bayview Terrace Suite (78)
Viewed
Bayview Twin Suite (68)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
2.9 km away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
4.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
4.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
3.2 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Baygarden Restaurant
Baygarden Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $197 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Brighton Le Sands, Rockdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Australia
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bay view rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieP400, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor has the best views”
 of 5 bubbles DaneS774, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Booked a twin and got a 2 bedroomed suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Tallroundeyes, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool or Sea view but only if the sound of planes does not disturb you!”
  • Some nice touches
 of 5 bubbles LittleW888, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 818 which was very good”
 of 5 bubbles RinaBuderim, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay