We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Pacific Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Pacific Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Pacific Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely rooms but housekeeping was not upto scratch.. bed was not made properly and towels not restocked. Food was average and service was horrible. Management is rude & judgmental, old & stiff. I acidentally left my key in my room and when request was made for a new one.. there was no one on reception late at night & i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iza-Bella A
RoyalPacific, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am really surprised the hear your comments on housekeeping as you were here for a week and made no mention of this the whole time, despite talking to us many times. We also queried many times about how the food was but never heard any information on it being average....

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Have stayed here twice and excellent both times. Room recently renovated, clean and fresh and comfortable with 2 easy chairs to sit in as well as excellent storage for clothes. Free parking and bus stops to city and Chatswood outside the door. Staff are all wonderful with strong customer service focus without being in your face. The breakfast available Weekdays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJAMELBOURNE
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for business and had a pleasant stay. Although the hotel is on a main road, there was no traffic noise to all the rooms facing the back of the building. My room was clean, quiet & comfortable, and the staff were very friendly. Would certainly stay here again if I ever return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying here and I couldn't recommend it more. By far the best hotel in the North Shore. Always pleasant checking in and the staff are great. The rooms are modern and stylish, well appointed and comfortable. I'll continue coming here for business and leisure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

After flying for 17 hrs straight from the US myself, husband and son were quite exhausted. The staff upon arrival were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious and cozy with a view! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. We sat at the bar for dinner and the bartender was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
Paris, France
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice well located the room was clean but the staff was not polite. After 10h driving we were expected at least to see a smile on their face ( especially from the night auditor) Not far from city by car.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lyhanna12
Main Beach, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a poor location if you need to get into the city Long walk through back streets to the station No complimentary wifi Breakfast is poor and no room service available over the weekend There is very little around the hotel unless you like KFC

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JudyGraham
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Yes this place has a great view especially from the higher floors. You can see as far south as the cloud cover on a given day would allow you to see. But I was surprised to see that to access the rooms you basically walk in from an outside exposed corridor. It is okay for a short term stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
RoyalPacific, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for he feedback. We do get some great views on clear days, an often recommend people choose the Exec King rooms on higher floors to make the most of this. Would you mind contacting the hotel to let us know which room you were in, as we do not have fans in the bathroom and we would love...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel was perfectly located for us near family in Naremburn Clean rooms , very comfortable bed, shower is small but did the job Busy road but rooms are very quiet Breakfast is simple but sufficient No meals in the restaurant at weekends so be aware

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharyn5055
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I stayed three nights while working in Sydney. The hotel is aimed at business travellers or family of the nearby hospital's patients, rather than tourists. It is not close to any tourist attractions and doesn't have much nearby in the way of dining, but you can order pretty much anything online using one of the home delivery websites and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kakotopia

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artarmon
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
90 reviews
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
360 reviews
1.1 km away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Mantra Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood
#3 of 5 in Chatswood
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Hotel

Address: 472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Price Range: $115 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Royal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Pacific Hotel Artarmon, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Pacific Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
11 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Pacific Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the higher floors facing east (I think?)”
 of 5 bubbles kiska1972, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Hotel has a lift a must for people who can not walk up stairs”
 of 5 bubbles VonBaz, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are located on back of hotel away from highway and are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LJAMELBOURNE, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want the views, get the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles N9412WRpeterc, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“saw couple rooms all seem pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles sharyn5055, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5