We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sole on the Ocean

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sole on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,054: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The service was great . The service desk was very helpful as well. My rooms and view was perfect!! Chris the front desk manager did a great job making my friends and I feel at home and took care of all our needs. One of my favorite perks was the bus stop across the street that takes you to SB...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msonenamil
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure having you and your friends spend your recent getaway with us at Sole. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our great location, and that our team made you feel welcomed. Sole prides itself in personalized service and we are thrilled you were able to absorb so much of what...

Reviewed 19 August 2013

I LOVE this hotel the service is excellent!!! I will never stay anywhere else when I come to Miami beach!! The customer service is great and it's located close to amenities. Also very close to south beach and the mall which is very convienent. The management and staff was always available when you needed anything and the resteraunt was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessH1212
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sole On The Ocean. As a resort style hotel, our goal is for all our guests to arrive and take advantage of all of our amenities within the hotel and the amenities that are so close to the hotel that it still feels like a part of it....

Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My experience with Sole again is nothing short of perfect. They always do there best to accommodate me. The Customer Service here is Phenomenal. They always do whatever it takes to insure that there guest are happy and very comfortable with there stay. I can honestly say I look forward to staying with them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzbee0714
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a reunion to attend but didn't want to stay at the hotel where it was taking place so I booked a room at the Sole on the Ocean. The place is a condo/hotel. Check in was a breeze staff very friendly and efficient. Booked a 1 bdrm ocean view was upgraded to a deluxe ocean front suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan G
Berkshire
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We needed something with a bit of space as we have a 4year old and 16week old, we got a deal on hotels.com for a 1 bedroom suite, supposedly including all taxes and resort fees. It didn't we have had to pay for the resort fees on top something which I have questioned. I have never stayed at a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Windsoreatsalot
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I am a frequent traveler and always use Trip Advisor as a helpful and accurate tool. This is the first time that I have to disagree with the ranking given to a hotel. I have stayed in Miami several times and decided to stay in Sunny Isles this time. I booked a double room at Sole on the Ocean for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mauro L
Orlando
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was sold as 4 star but in reality its a condo failing trying to make it as a hotel. The rooms are puny, not even a cup for wAter in room and snoby staff who could care less. Yes, its on the beach with a pool, so I stayed, but not again. Sad choicr.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaelan
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

> Dear Valued Guest, > We are truly sorry to hear that your recent experience was not what you expected. First, let me start by saying that we would love to go into more details regarding your recent stay. We strive in creating a tranquil stay for all of our guest. Please feel free to contact me directly at 786.923.9310....

Pembroke Pines
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Thank you to Eric, Jose and Luis and all the others who made our stay a very nice experience. Ralph Pagano, Chef and owner of Alba Restaurant was amazing!!! Thank you! My only complaint, we stayed at a suite with a full kitchen.. However there were no dish towels, no dishwashing detergent and housekeeping did not run the dishwasher nor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank medmed25
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for talking the time in writing and sharing your review. The team at the beach is thrilled for being singled out. My apologies regarding housekeeping and a remedy has immediately been set in place. On the upside we are pleased you were able to enjoy Chef Ralph Pagano dishes at Alba. Please come back to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Booked a one-bedroom through a management company and paid for an entire week's stay up front. Was charged $15 per day (plus tax) in resort fees, and $25 per day (again plus tax) for parking fees. The sad part is that visitors that are not resort guests get the parking for only $17. Or get to pay only $5 if...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SPAREMOI3675
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

> Dear Valued Guest, > Thank you for your recent review. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. Kindly allow me to clarify a few points. Valet parking is $25 for overnight guests. A smaller fee would be charged to any guest that has visitors only staying for a few hours. Our outside guests that visit Sole to...

Kirkwood, Missouri
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My family and I decided to head down to Miami Beach recently and decided to stay here at Sole on the Beach. The rate was not outrageous or even truly expensive for a partial ocean-view room so I knew that Sole would not be the Ritz. The first impression of the hotel was great. The first let down was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxProsp757
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing such a detailed review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience. Chef Ralph Pagano certainly appreciates you being one of the many ravings about the restaurant. It is currently ranked #1 in the area on Trip Advisor, Open Table and Miami New Times to name a few. We greatly appreciate your...

1,243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (671)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Balcony and Ocean View (52)
Viewed
King Oceanfront Suite with Balcony (120)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony and Ocean View (50)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony and City View (100)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
1.4 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,350 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
266 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.7 km away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,043 reviews
0.7 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Fresh American Bistro
Fresh American Bistro
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our boutique resort soars above some of South Florida's most celebrated shopping destinations, restaurants, nightlife, and the Atlantic Ocean. Sole on the Ocean's 24-stories and 249 rooms offer a fresh perspective on Sunny Isles Beach. Services include access to our gym, steam room, sauna, outdoor pool and sundeck, as well beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, including breathtaking views from Fresh American Bistro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-3410
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $264 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sole on the Ocean staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pa
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Sole on the Ocean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view is nice, but not a must. Partial ocena view is ok.”
 of 5 bubbles arotenberg, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose an ocean view room or suite. Lots of space. The sunrise over the ocean is spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overall I think the rooms are favorable to all”
 of 5 bubbles UrbanBuzzMagCom, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the water. Would go with a suite a lot more room.”
 of 5 bubbles mockstephanie, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best floor the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles williejeanbaptiste, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay