We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
133
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
133
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomview from the dining rooma hot water bottletrain stationgreat hostsmodern houselovely large roomroom was clean and comfortableen suite family roomlittle extraslovely viewonly stayed one nightcomedy festivaltea or coffeehome made
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dyfiview is run by a lovely couple (Mike and Gill), the house is delightful and really handy for Machynlleth and the railway station if you wish to go to Porthmadoc for the day, as we did. The Breakfasts were excellent, particularly the bacon, homemade jam...More

Thank Kevin W
Response from DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&BResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much. we really appreciate reviews like this. I'm glad everything met with your approval and we'll hope to see you again some time.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in a lot of b&b's and only review the best. This is one of the best! Stayed for just one night and wish it could have been more. The welcome was super friendly and just what I needed after a less than enjoyable...More

Thank Stephen K
Response from DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&BResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this great review. Love to see you back again someday.

Reviewed 12 March 2018

On arrival we had a warm welcome, the room was lovely with lots of little extras. Breakfast was excellent and very tasty, Mike and Gill went out of their way to find me gluten free bread. The view from the dining room was stunning and...More

1  Thank chrissylibrarian2002
Response from DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&BResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your excellent review - we are always pleased when guests show their appreciation like this. Thank you very much for recommending us and we will be delighted to have you stay later in the year.

Reviewed 7 March 2018

“Lost Opportunity and Poor Service” Sadly I was unable to get to the bed and breakfast because of the appalling weather conditions. I had paid in advance for two people. I gave us much notice as possible on the day to let them know that...More

Thank John B
Response from DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&BResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for providing feedback via Trip Advisor, however we do feel obliged to comment on the opinions you express - for the benefit of other potential guests. We do not accept that we provide poor service. You have stayed here previously and clearly felt...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend here . The rooms are immaculate and breakfasts are fab and their is a very good selection Mike and Jill are great hosts . Great location. Would highly recommend. Hope to stay again soon.

Thank Paul W
Response from DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&BResponded 13 March 2018

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jiminycricket2014
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DyfiviewBandB | Property representative |
We don't normally provide evening meals because there are plenty places in town just 5 mins walk away.
1
Vote
Jiminycricket2014
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DyfiviewBandB | Property representative |
01654702023
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Handy for the town and railway sation"
Read review
"I had the slightly cheaper of the rooms and that was bigger than a lot of 'king size' rooms I've..."
Read review
"Good family room"
Read review
"I stayed in Room 2, however, I get the feeling it wouldn't matter which room you had."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing