We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laugharne Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laugharne Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Laugharne Estate
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can I say.....you travel the whole world over and the view from my bedroom window blows so many out of the water. Such a beautiful unspoilt area. The estate is going through an upgrade but this did not affect my stay. I stayed in chalet 69, clean, well appointed and quiet. 5 mins walk from Dylan Thomas's Boathouse. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiggywinkle71
Eryn B, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

What a fabulous review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is marvellous to see that you loved all aspects of your stay at Laugharne Estate and that the stunning views we are so lucky to enjoy made such a strong impression on you. This truly is a beautiful part of the...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at laugharne estate lots over the years. It is in a fantastic location with fabulous views. There is a lovely park for the children and just a short walk away from the pretty village. However, the views and location are simply not enough to keep returning to this park. It is so sad that the planned upgrades...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emelbee5000
Eryn B, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Laugharne Estate. It is fantastic to see that you continue to enjoy your stays with us and love taking in the wonderful views that we are so lucky to have here. It is disappointing to see that you didn't feel that the resort provided you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in a gorgeous lodge with all the essentials and plenty of storage. Incredible views and surroundings. Very nice, helpful staff. Good facilities on site. Lovely town and places to visit. Would definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda a
Eryn B, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

What a fabulous review to read, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Laugharne Estate. It is wonderful to see that you loved all aspects of your stay with us and found your self catering lodge to be the ideal base for exploring this beautiful area. The team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so...

Harwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We've stayed here many times over the 20 or so years we have been Seasons members and this was by far the worst experience. We were allocated an ancient lodge which was third rate. Everything needed an update - decor, central heating, kitchen cupboards, roof, gutters, the lot. And of course while the site refurbishment is ongoing there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
Eryn B, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Laugharne Estate. All feedback is greatly appreciated as we strive to provide great holidays for our owners. As returning owners who have stayed with us many times over 20 years it is disappointing to see that you were underwhelmed with your accommodation during your most...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The fabled refurb is actually happening at last, just 6 years too late. New units very poncy and we don't see the point in a hot tub on the FRONT decking. Irritated to see that there is still no clubhouse after 3 years and that we still need to go to the village or drive for any evening food if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steamy66
Eryn B, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Laugharne Estate. It is indeed a very exciting time for the resort with the refurbishment works well underway on our Dylan lodges as well as our brand new clubhouse, which will be open in 2018. It is great to see that you continue to enjoy your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The views here are great however the accommodation itself has been a complete let down. I understand that they are in the process of refurbishing however the cleanliness level is appalling. When we arrived the whole cottage had a smell so we had to air out the place. The bed linens were unclean, they're are stains on most of them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeshtha Y
Eryn B, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Laugharne Estate. We appreciate all guest feedback as we continue to work to provide great holidays for all our guests. It is, of course, disappointing to see that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us, and your comments regarding the cleanliness...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We commenced our 4 night midweek break at the Parks collection unit on the 31st January. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The accommodation was absolutely outstanding with en suites in both bedrooms, tv's in all rooms and a strong consistent wifi provision. The place was warm, clean and had first class facilities - fridge, freezer, two ovens,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matjansen
Simon E, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

We are delighted the Park Collection at Laugharne has met and exceeded your expectations, despite as you mention, the weather being unsettled to say the least! We are very proud of the accommodation, and never forget that it is our members investment that allows us to develop first-class accommodation and facilities. Redevelopment is now in full-swing at Laugharne - and...

Cornwall
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed here over Xmas as we could not be bothered with all the fuss. It was really quiet, which suited us. The obvious thing in Laugharne is all of the Dylan Thomas influence which is everywhere and was interesting. Thee are some lovely walks around and the beaches of West Wales are not to far to drive to. Pendine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pastyphil
Simon E, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Laugharne. Ferry Hill offers some lovely views of the Taf estuary but the gradient means it's defintely good advice to mention any mobility issues when booking. Laugharne seems to be a very good fit for you with your interest in the beautiful surrounding area so we look...

cardiff
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Where to start, the lodge was amazing, stocked with ever thing you could ever need and more, beautiful views from large scenic Windows, a very relaxing break with our family after the bustle of Xmas,reception staff were very helpful and friendly ,nothing too much trouble,, lodge immaculate, spacious and very, very comfortable, could have stayed forever, took board games for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jefferey m
Simon E, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

Where to start indeed! Receiving such a gracious and comprehensive review makes all of the hard work worthwhile. It is great to hear that Laugharne Estate has contributed to a lovely family memory as that is exactly the philosophy we are striving to imbed here. Major developments are underway on the resort regarding facilities, but we will always recognize that...

dogchampagne
Reviewed 16 December 2016

was the second time we visited very clean estate, lovely walks. the only problem is that the accomodation needs refurbishing and updating. if you need to go out you must have a car as it is too much to walk in to the village for the local pubs etc.,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dogchampagne
Simon E, Manager at Laugharne Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent visit to Laugharne Estate. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. As you may know, we have a large redevelopment underway at the resort, including new accommodation and a fabulous restaurant/spa. We aim to give people great memories of their holidays and with the exciting times ahead...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laugharne
0.0 km away
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferryside
173 reviews
7.1 km away
Mansion House Llansteffan
Mansion House Llansteffan
#1 of 1 in Llansteffan
159 reviews
0.1 km away
The Brown's
The Brown's
#2 of 18 in Laugharne
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Corran Resort & Spa
The Corran Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Laugharne
653 reviews
0.7 km away
Keepers Cottage
Keepers Cottage
#3 of 18 in Laugharne
135 reviews
1.3 km away
Broadway Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Commanding breathtaking views over the glorious Taf Estuary, this family friendly park offers all you need for an unforgettable holiday in the heart of historic Laugharne. Famous for its links with Dylan Thomas, Laugharne bursts with attractions to suit all, from abundant restaurants to fantastic coastal walks and castles. Oakwood Theme Park and Folly Farm Zoo offer unmissable treats for kids nearby. Please note due to refurbishment we do not currently have any leisure facilities available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laugharne Estate

Address: | Carmarthen, Laugharne SA33 4SG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Laugharne
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Laugharne Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Holidays At Laugharne Park Hotel Laugharne
Laugharne Estate Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laugharne Estate staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Laugharne Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a modern lodge, and do not accept one of the dilapidated ones.”
GlynW8, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“These are self catering lodges, try for a estuary view. Sleep 4 units are dated which is a pity as they were great.”
Steamy66, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This resort is being seriously upgraded. Fabulous position and views of estuary.[”
matjansen, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some lodges have better views than others but not no views at all, parking good with easy accessibility”
jeffereym922, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great views, sadly accomodation old and tired”
dogchampagne, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5