We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plantation Oaks

TravelocityUSD 98*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 106*
USD 98*
Great Deal
USD 106*
USD 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Plantation Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Plantation Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had only planned to stay here for one night on our road trip through the USA but ended up staying another night because we loved Memphis so much and the hotel was super with location and the staff were really helpful with organising another night at the same price that we got on expedia! The hotel is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michAustralia
Thomas P, Owner at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comment! We are glad to have had you stay with us and hope that if your travels bring you back this way that you will stay with us again. We feel we are a good value for the money and our place is usually very quiet. I am glad that you found the...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I was traveling with my Shepard and both the night girl and morning lady were very nice. The room was clean and cool. By Shepard enjoyed his bed too. I slept excellent didn't want to leave. Next time ill stay longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
Thomas P, Owner at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our front desk staff. I am very proud of our front desk staff. I am glad that both you and your pet had a good experience here. Please tell your responsible animal loving friends about us and come again soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. I will never stay here again. We spent almost $500 to stay here for the weekend. We got moved from one room because our room was terrible. It was disgusting & smelled like mold. The girl at the front desk told us they had painted the mold and bleached it so it was no longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We have involved professionals to make sure that a humidity issue in a few of our rooms is resolved completely. The girl at the desk you refer to was new and had little knowledge of the steps that have been taken. We had a full weekend the time that you were...

Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Advertised as "not far from Memphis", I found the establishment to be 20 minutes from Beale Street and downtown. I received a 10% AARP discount, and the room was clean. However, there WAS a chemical odor mentioned by other reviewers (bug spray, I believe). My toilet seat was loose, the phone didn't work (and was not replaced 12 hours later),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I did personally enter your room with another phone for replacement. I made two calls to the front desk from your phone and therefore did not replace it. After you checked out it was checked again. There was an intermittent issue that was not identified during your stay. Your TV...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Memphis is one of the most dangerous cities in the U.S.. Their hotels are fairly pricey. We enjoyed Graceland and were ready to leave. This is a good alternate place to stay. It is a nice hotel and more affordable. I like having a fridge for our drinks. Their wi fi is slow if you get a connection. The tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom W
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

We had trouble with our WIFI while you were here. I am sorry for the speed problems - but it was an isolated problem. We DO have a continental breakfast consisting of biscuits, waffles, sausage, gravy, cereals, juices, breads, peanut butter and jelly, muffins, breakfast bars and donuts. I am sorry that you were not informed of that - or...

Collinsville
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, safe, everything in room worked. Enjoyed the stay, not fancy but great value. Pets welcome. Will stay again if ever in the area. Would recommend they replace phones in rooms with the newer type that have built in USB port.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrell L
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. Please visit us again soon.

Sheridan, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Very nice, quiet, affordable hotel for the family only minutes away from downtown Memphis. A comparable room in downtown would cost twice if not three times as much. The staff were helpful and friendly. I will stay her again. A true gem.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norman F
Thomas P, General Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you! I couldn't agree more that we are a bargain compared to a comparable room downtown! I am glad your experience with us was a positive one and hope your will visit again soon! Please recommend us to your friends who are visiting the area!

Pinson, Alabama
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were visiting Memphis overnight and found this hotel in Millington. The room had a heavy odor of bug spray and air freshener. Also the shower didn't drain well at all, I was in ankle deep water in just a couple of minutes. Again decent for one night, wouldn't choose to stay here for an extended time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian K
Thomas P, General Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We recently went through the entire hotel and cleaned out drains. We do that periodically but will make a note to do it more often. While I apologize for the bug spray smell, spraying rooms for bugs is a top priority for us. We would rather you smell bug spray from the exterminators than have...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while passing near Memphis for a night. Most of the Tripadviser reviews were positive, the place was affordable, and after a long day on the road, we were glad to find a place to rest for the night. When we got checked into the room, we first noticed that the air was sticky and had an odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler P
Thomas P, General Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a negative experience while you were here. I wish that you had made me or one of our guest service representatives aware of the issues you had so that you could have been moved to a more acceptable room. The humidity has been off the charts here and we struggle with keeping the...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I was in town completing a law enforcement business class. I truly enjoyed the peace of mind and the sure efforts that Amber G. and Amber M. provided to me. They were the true meaning to Southern Customer Service. Keep up the very good work girls!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vincentbB9201JC
Thomas P, General Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

They are real gems! Thank you for pointing them out by name! Sometimes all they hear are the negatives and it makes a world of difference for guests to tell them they are doing a good job! Thank you for your comments and please visit us again soon!!

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
6.1 km away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
123 reviews
4.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in Millington
30 reviews
11.8 km away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plantation Oaks

Address: 6656 Highway 51N, Millington, TN 38053
Region: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Price Range: $113 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plantation Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirality Of Plantation Oaks Hotel Millington
Admirality Of Plantation Oaks Millington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Oaks staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quite rooms”
mmissy78424, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet Hotel for weary travellers”
michAustralia, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One building is entirely smoke free and located directly behind the swimming pool.”
normanf565, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All room looked great!”
richardbI635CH, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is a 2-story motel, so if you are disabled you need to make sure to ask for a ground floor room.”
778kathiet, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 98* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 106
Booking.comUSD 106
Hotels.comUSD 98
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates