We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mariners

TripAdvisorUSD 123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 123*
USD 123*
USD 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Mariners
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mariners
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in room 44. The room smelled of damp and smoke from the smoking area downstairs. The shaver charger didn't work. I couldn't ask for another room as I didn't have the time. Good service at breakfast. Not bad food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mammoth4
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn after your stay that you were not happy with your room. From your review we have had an Electrician to replace the shaver socket. However regards to the smoking area, which is only outside, as it it an offence to smoke within the interior of the Hotel, and should anybody break those laws the fire...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal in the Hotel Mariners Haverfordwest last night. Excellent service and the staff were very welcoming. I would certainly recommend it for all groups. 10 out of 10 well done. I certainly will go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cllr Thomas T
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal.

North Walsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable and friendly. The family room was lovely and big and my son had a double bed to himself. The shower although having a big shower head was not very powerful. Breakfast was lovely although the 2 hour gap from 7.30 a 9.30am was tight when you have a young teenager to get up. I personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments. Unfortunately breakfast during the week has to finish at 9.30am , as the Chefs come in to start their day for lunches. We are sorry to learn that your shower was not powerful, I can not find a report of this matter for our Maintenance dept. Perhaps you did not report it...

Stowmarket
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel mariners for five nights while visiting family in Haverfordwest. This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful. We were given the same rooms as we had the last time which was very helpful as my dad is elderly and can not manage stairs and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in your writing your review. We are pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you another time.

milford haven
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Called in today, 29/3/17 for lunch, had very nice tomato and basil homemade soup followed by roast beef and vegetables, very tasty and very good value.Staff very pleasant, all in all very pleased and will certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip w
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable lunch in our Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back another time

pembrokeshire
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We ate here on the 18th of March , there were 14 of us all together, the table was beautifully decorated and the service couldn't be faulted. Everyone had their meals at the same time, the service between courses was swift and staff were checking we had everything we needed throughout the meal. The staff were friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esmond357
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your diner evening was enjoyed by all in our Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back, and thank you for taking the time in writing your review.

London
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

14 of us had dinner here to celebrate my parents ' 50th Wedding Anniversary. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and excellent value. The wines and champagne were excellent also. The service couldn't have been better. All the food came out at the same time and was hot. The desserts were Fantastic. I would highly recommend this venue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejp1968
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time writing your review and your excellent 5 stars on our facebook. We are pleased to learn that your evening with us last Saturday was a success and enjoyed by all.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Recently I had to visit family in Haverfordwest and stayed for one night Bed and Breakfast. This was my first time staying at the Mariners, very impressed with the service provided, bed was comfortable, room clean and well provisioned with items to assist the stay. I had a very good meal the evening I arrived, the menu was very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was up to your expectations. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while working locally. The hotel is a bit dated in places and not particularly exciting but perfectly clean and equipped for a night or two. On this basis I would probably give 3 or 4 out of 5. One thing that would have such a small impact for the hotel made quite a difference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stedown
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We are sorry to learn that your stay was spoilt by us not accepting payment by bank card for £3.40. However although the offer was not suggested nor our policy at the time for paying an extra 50p, it has inspired us to offer this facility to our residential guests...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We went for an evening bar meal to catch up with friends I had the roast beef dinner followed by profiteroles to die for All of the four meals were excellent It was a very busy night with a rotary club dinner going on so the bar was packed it didn't effect my meal and they soon moved into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glammy1
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We are pleased to learn that our busy night in the Bar and Restaurant did not effect our service or food standards.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
8.2 km away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
464 reviews
0.5 km away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
14.5 km away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,156 reviews
0.4 km away
College Guest House
College Guest House
#12 of 45 in Haverfordwest
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Hotel, situated walking distance to Haverfordwest Town Center. Free parking on site for Patrons use only, can accommodate a coach in the rear car park. Lunches and Evening Meal served in the Bar,and Guest Ales are available. Function bookings available in the Restaurant. Free wifi to our customers. Family rooms are also available. Non residents are also welcome to dine or just have a driink/ coffee at the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mariners

Address: Mariners Square, Haverfordwest SA61 2DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Price Range: $160 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariners 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Mariners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners Hotel Haverfordwest
Hotel Mariners Wales/Pembrokeshire - Haverfordwest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mariners staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mariners staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“409 was on top floor not recommended”
geoffreykenward, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel - there's a shorter way if you are on the top floor.”
NewtonGreen, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In my experience overlooking was quietest”
Copperfieldbell, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“End of corridor on top floor quiet”
349JanW, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Only saw one room and that was excellent but it looks as if all rooms are quiet and comfortable.”
Max270243, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 123
Agoda.comUSD 123
PricelineUSD 123
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates