We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Magor

217 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good34%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)Write a Review
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
34
68
54
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
68
54
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfriendly reception staffservice areathe speedway grand prixfree wifinoodle bardouble bedan extra nightwhat it says on the tinhandy locationstayed here for one nighttea and coffeemotorway hotelgood sizea lovely staystarrdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Was getting late, this was a busy service station, ,followed a family who were spending a week on holiday, i thought bit odd , but not bad for a budget, very friendly receptionist, reasonable price, room was ok smelled of smoke, place felt a bit...More

Thank exglobalagent
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Im only giving this a 1 star if could mark it lower I would. We arrived to be checked in at 8pm after a 7 hour drive. To be told we didn’t have a 2 rooms booked. I explained that I had called 2 weeks...More

1  Thank Thecarnages
Response from Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn MagorResponded 30 November 2017

Thank You for reviewing, As i been aware of this issue raised and spoken to the staff on duty. Using booking agencies we asked that you contacted them due to this incorrect information stored. Which we always advise to book directed, Though you had called...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank seanrO9043MK
Response from Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn MagorResponded 30 November 2017

More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Handy hotel for travelers to and from Wales. Basic in finish, worn in places, but it has everything you need, and dogs are accepted without notification, it just costs 10 quid extra. We were pleasantly surprised by a worn but comfortable sofa in the room,...More

Thank windmillfan
Response from Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn MagorResponded 15 October 2017

Thank You for your feedback, Days Inn is pet friendly, we have done many support to our area with little picking and dog fun days with Dexter our hotel dog mascot. We are handy location being on the M4, with dog walking areas behind the...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

ok lets start its nearly clean, the bathroom was nearly clean, the shower curtain was smelly, the bath around the taps was nearly clean, the flooring was cracked and broken, the tiles behind the door were broken, its nearly quiet, because the window catches didn't...More

1  Thank dave r
Response from Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn MagorResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Dave R, Thanks You for your feedback and review, We are looking into the maintenance issues that you have raised. We are currently updated our rooms but unfortunately is taking longer than we have planned, But a much improvement is in plan. Thank you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 43 - USD 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hncsparky
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Starr C | Property representative |
Unfortunately we have been experience problems we have been in contacted CP Plus is an issue with there system, we weren't aware of the problem of the system prior to your stay, we can cancel this for our guests.
0
Votes
Sian L
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from WayneRees | Reviewed this property |
no.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"avoid 114 it overlooks the carpark"
Read review
"Stay at another hotel"
Read review
"Don't bother as out dated and over priced"
Read review
"Choose another hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite