We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trearddur Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Panoramas (48)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 574: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I visited for a evening meal. All staff where pleasant and courteous. The problem was the food, the steak was equivalent to a minute steak and all food was dripping in fat. If it was a cheap meal I'd of been annoyed, but the price is high end restaurant food. We went the black seal the night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a meal at the restaurant in the trearddur bay hotel We ordered a tower burger and a big grill The meals were terrible The meat appeared to be undercooked and very pink when asked for medium well tasted like it was cooked in dirty oil. Other than that the staff where lovely Won't be returning there for food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcas92
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in very efficient and very polite young lady. Helpful staff Room is quirky in a good way, clean and tidy, plenty of sockets to charge stuff all the normal complimentary stuff. Food is what you would expect but again the staff are brilliant. Rated highly due to the staff and the surrounds of the hotel. Other people comment about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
PeterToft, General Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really pleased you found everything so useful and that our team impressed you. You are quite correct in saying that parking is free for all of our guests - residents just need to tell us their car registration number, and diners and drinkers get the charge refunded at the bar. Hope to see you soon at the hotel.

Wirral
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in early January. We had booked directly through the hotel and, on arrival, were delighted to discover that we had been upgraded to what was quite possibly the best room in the hotel, room 5. It was big, had 2 massive widows and a balcony, and faced the bay-lovely. Dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValJWirral
PeterToft, General Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review - though I will be talking to the chef for over portioning! Room 5 is certainly one of the best rooms in the hotel and I'm pleased we were able to upgrade you on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on a last minute night away with my boyfried. Excellent value of money. Room was lovely, comfortable bed and had an amazing nights sleep. Place was great and the staff was nice. Will be going back very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Griff0791
PeterToft, General Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you both back very soon!

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We were in Room 11 and it was unreasonably hot (resulting in no sleep on our first night). We asked Reception the next morning and it was a lot cooler the second night but still warm and no way to turn off heating. We had the windows open and when we were out the aircon on (in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMFC62
PeterToft, General Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay, and I'm sorry that the temperature of your room wasn't regulated properly despite having air conditioning in your room. During our quieter season we do close the restaurant midweek but make restaurant dishes available in The Inn as specials - I am sorry that they were the same for two days,...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Ok been half a dozen times this year. Today I find out the overflow car park is now changed to pay and display. Didn't notice in the dark. 50 quid ticket. My fault that one. You gave my partner a desert containing wheat when she specifically order the gluten free one of your gluten free menu. And like you didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark w
PeterToft, General Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry that the incorrect dish was served to your wife, I do hope that she did not suffer any consequences because of it. We have introduced pay and display parking but only for people who are not guests of the hotel or its restaurants and bars - please contact me at the hotel and I will arrange for...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My daughter and I stayed here for 1 night on the 29th November as my grandson was working at the RAF Valley so we decided to pay him a visit. The hotel was great and the rooms were excellent. We dined in the pub part and the meal was good and great price. The breakfast was very good and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaandbernardtimm
PeterToft, General Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this review

And we will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back - glad you had a great stay with us.

Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Good- -----Very nice "Cape Cod" (seaside) type hotel. -----Very friendly check-in staff. In fact, everyone was very friendly! -----Located right next to the sea - beautiful walks along the promenade. -----I liked the seashore décor in the rooms. -----Wonderful heated swimming pool (located in a separate building). -----Leo at check-in and breakfast was ultra, ultra, helpful. -----Creaky floors - I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSTgst
PeterToft, General Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, it was good to meet you both and talk when you were at the hotel, and as you mentioned we now have a beautiful new carpet on the corridor in question! I hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had spent 2 nights in a 3 star Chester hotel @ £124 a night before arriving at the Trearddur Bay hotel for 1 night at £89 per night and was surprised to find that this was also a 3 star establishment. Our room ( No. 1 ) which was huge, looked out over the bay & car park, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
PeterToft, General Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and found it good value as well as being able to enjoy the stunning views! We look forward to welcoming you back

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
11 Standard double walk in shower (22)
Viewed
17 Double Feature bath (22)
Viewed
18 Standard Double (22)
Viewed
32 Standard Family (21)
Viewed
706 Deluxe Family (27)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
32.2 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
851 reviews
19.8 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
35.3 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
35.2 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
5.5 km away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Trearddur Bay Hotel

Address: Lon Isallt, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Price Range: $159 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trearddur Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Trearddur Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trearddur Bay Hotel Island Of Anglesey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trearddur Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
york

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Trearddur Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade, ideally to room 5”
 of 5 bubbles ValJWirral, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 11 unless you fancy a sauna!”
 of 5 bubbles KMFC62, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had room number 10 and it was lovely and big”
 of 5 bubbles sylviaandbernardtimm, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay in room 5 - magnificent views and a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GSTgst, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 1 which more than met all our expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles 925philiph, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay