We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seacroft

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seacroft
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Seacroft
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed at the Seacroft, Anglesey. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in the superior double room which was very clean and comfortable. Also,both our evening meal and cooked breakfast were very nice. We would highly recommend the Seacroft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhg123
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Most definitely my favourite place to eat. I like to visit here a couple of times a month because the food is amazing, best steak I have tasted. The 2 for 1 deal makes it even better! Must visit if you haven't already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEdwards93
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a family of three 2 adults one child aged 12. They had a brilliant offer of 2 for 1 on at the time so we thought we'll give it a go. We were not disappointed at all we had the fish and chips which was presented very modernly. My daughter had the pizza which was big and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nia16091975
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic rooms, hygienic, friendly staff, right by the shore so very picturesque and a reasonable price. The only issue is it is a little drive away from town/restaurants, but, if you drive like we did then it's super easy to navigate. There is also a lovely pubic house down the road right by the sea too. Thank you. (the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We go to the seacroft on average once a month ( off season - the 2 for 1 offer sort of suggests it's very over priced in season!!) Usually it's a solid 3 star experience as a family but tonight was poor. Booked a table for my birthday for 530pm and arrived early - really long wait for the meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazgwel
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

The price of our dishes are competitive for the Trearddur Bay area, therefore they are not 'over priced'. We are sorry that you felt that you had waited a long time for your meals, the weekends do get busy and that can relay in to the wait on food. Regarding you seeing 3 tables that arrived after you getting their...

wales
Reviewed 20 December 2016

just had the xmas dinner on a 2-4-1 offer, two medium sized slices of turkey,3 potatoes,gravy and some veg- really.had to buy a portion of chips to go with it, not very impressed although it was really nice but come on Seacroft that would only feed a small child.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willWales
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We are glad you were able to take advantage of our 2-4-1 offer. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the portion size of the Xmas dinner, we served a lot of these throughout December with minimal complaints. Although you found the portion size inadequate we are happy you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My partner and I went on a Sunday evening and had a lovely meal. We were greeted by friendly staff who offered us either restaurant seating or in the side bar area. We chose the later. Great choice of menu but in the end we both went for something off the specials. Mine being sea-bass on pea and mint risotto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahrachel-66
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at The Seacroft and we do hope you come back to visit when your next in the area. See you then.

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I have eaten at the Seacroft on several occasions over the years. I have found the food to be of a high standard generally, but we would have made many more visits were it not for the fact we find the the front of house staff are never very welcoming and never seem to smile or be happy in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveHolyhead
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you felt that we are not welcoming of feedback. I can assure you we are and we try to rectify and problems that may occur. I remember this occasion and i believe your wife didn't want another fresh gammon cooked or to change her dish therefore there is not a lot we can...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here mid November, the location is stunning, the town rather than just the pub. The staff were friendly and helpful and sorted us out with a table for 2 on what was clearly a very busy Saturday night. The food was amazing, and 2 for the price of 1 much to our delight when we came to pay the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJG1974
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

A great location for coastal walks. We were given a very warm welcome from Karen and the friendly service continued throughout. Our room was nicely furnished and the bed was exceptionally comfy. The breakfasts were excellent as was the choice and quality of the evening meals. When the 2-4-1 meal deal started you got truly great food at a bargain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.6 km away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
576 reviews
31.8 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
876 reviews
35.0 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 km away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
291 reviews
0.2 km away
The Beach Motel
The Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seacroft

Address: Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Price Range: $156 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seacroft 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seacroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacroft Hotel Holyhead
Seacroft Trearddur Bay, Island Of Anglesey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seacroft staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bury
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seacroft staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet on bedroom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles OlwenMuriel, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We only ate in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carolwV4694PJ, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Balcony room was very comfortable, with aa lovely ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles F82JHbrianr, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If sunny sit outside, lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles shellpetejacko, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Nice to have two singles in the room being as the wife had a hacking cough”
 of 5 bubbles 505simonc, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5