We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws Garmon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite
 Click to rate
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We phoned on Friday and booked a fully serviced All Weather Superpitch for Friday and Saturday night at a cost of £21 per night for two of us and a campervan. A total of £42 paid in advance as per the website, which also states 'payments, deposits NOT returnable'. This 'premium' pitch has hardstanding, water, electrics and drainage and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray W
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

When you phoned to make the booking I informed you that you would be in our winter stay area and explained to you where that area was. I was therefore surprised to hear that on your arrival you were disappointed with your pitch. It is a shame that you did not mention to the wardens who were on duty throughout...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night, then the weather turned and blew away our camp, we was with a family in a wheelchair so had to leave, the woman (who I must say is RUDE!) said we can bank our stay and come anytime again as they didn't do refunds, so that's what we did, now we have been told it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Type2man
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear that your stay was cut short in March 2016 by the weather (something which is outside everyone's control). We did however make a goodwill gesture that you could come back to Bryn Gloch to enjoy the remaining 3 nights you had booked. At the time, it was explained to both parties that the 3 nights...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed here 3 nights, 2 A 2C (teenagers). Great spot to access Snowdonia walks, we hiked up Ranger and down Rhyd Ddu. Easy bus ride around to start of Ranger, and Rhyd Ddu finishes at Cwellyn Arms pub for a well deserved beer. About 6 hours for the hike up and down. Kids loved it, reasonably tough, but not bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4tuataras
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Gloch and it would seem that you managed to pack a lot in, in the few days you stayed with us. Thank you for your review.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We drove up for a week to meet our family who had already been here for a few days. The scenery is stunning and I can't fault the campsite but the lady on check in was horrifically rude. Even though my father in law had paid the entire amount when they checked in she demanded we pay an additional £85...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samharrison1993
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your check in experience was not as it should have been. We employ a large number of people over the busy summer period and obviously we need to incorporate additional training for this type of situation. I am pleased that to hear that you enjoyed your stay and could not fault the campsite for...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was our second visit based on how much we loved it the first time. This has to be one of the best run camp sites we have ever stayed at; spotlessy clean, mown grass, TV room, games room, and a most beautiful location. Highights are the easy access to walks, cycle routes and the on-site wood-fired pizza van -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

It is nice to hear that on your 2nd visit to Bryn Gloch you were as impressed with the site as on your first visit. We are currently working on improving the Wi-Fi and this should be in place shortly. The charge of 50p is what we ask people to pay when they loan our ice packs when the ice...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I actually stayed at Rhyd Y Galen (Bethel) but could not find it on here, so was advised to review on this site as both are owned by the same people! We arrived on Friday 26th August, we where quite late because we couldn't leave Liverpool until after 5! Upon arrival the Warden was there waiting for us, he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you had a great weekend at Rhyd y Galen and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Set in the west foothills of Mount Snowdon with great mountain views. The Snowdon Ranger patch starts just two miles south of the site. The touring part of the site is great...large/wide pitches segregated by hedges and well sheltered. Our pitch (169) backed onto a very pretty picnic area next to a mountain stream which was extremely relaxing. Excellent, extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cracko_Karen
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Gloch and will be returning to visit us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Booked to stay this recent weekend for 2 nights, but unfortunately the galeforce winds and rainy weather left us with 2 broken tents and 7 tired people so we left after one night. Luckily we had arrived earlier in the day to check out the facilities and explore the area, and the campsite seems like its in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilflouise
bryngloch, Owner at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay was cut short but look forward to seeing you again so that you can explore and enjoy the area that surrounds us.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We camped at Bryn Gloch on the 13th of August for a four night stay on the super grass pitch. Wow !!! what an amazing campsite. The toilets were very clean; we had so much space although the campsite was full it felt very private. The staff were very helpful and the views were just breath- taking. My son enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kareen A
bryngloch, General Manager at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Gloch so much that you are making plans to return. We look forward to seeing you.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were there for 3 nights in tent. Great location.Very clean and tidy site. Toilets and showers were very clean.Drinking water near to tents and other caravan site. Very helpful staff as well. Will definitely stay again.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nahid2502
bryngloch, General Manager at Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again after your recent enjoyable stay at Bryn Gloch.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a perfect family holiday in Snowdonia North Wales, Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park is a truly beautiful caravan, camping and self-catering holiday location. It is nestled at the foot of Snowdon in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. There are fantastic views from all parts of this award winning park, and is set on the banks of the river Gwyrfai meaning we can offer free fishing for all our guests to enjoy. North Wales is a tranquil destination for lovers of the outdoors, and Snowdonia National Park offers countryside, mountains and coastal areas for you to enjoy. Whether you have your own touring caravan, camper van, tent, trailer tent, motor home or 5th wheeler or you would like to hire one of our static caravans for a self-catering holiday, Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park offers unrivaled access to the outstanding views, leisure and outdoor activities that are on available in Snowdonia National Park. It is an ideal location for a great family self-catering holiday in North Wales. Our self-catering accommodation includes the Bunkhouse, a large self-catering unit that sleeps up to 16 people and static caravans that sleep up to 6 people, we have dog friendly static caravans for those of you that want to bring the dog. If you would prefer to leave your caravan on site for the whole or part of the season we have seasonal pitches available. In Snowdonia National Park the mountains and lakes are on your doorstep, the seaside is a short drive away, as are major attractions such as Caernarfon Castle, Portmeirion and Llanberis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite

Address: Betws Garmon, Betws Garmon, Snowdonia National Park, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws Garmon
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite Hotel Snowdonia National Park
Bryn Gloch Caravan And Campsite
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bryn Gloch Caravan & Campsite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Campsite huge”
 of 5 bubbles 4tuataras, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireT123, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles F1314XPdavidh, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't take more than 1 car as have to pay a surcharge....”
 of 5 bubbles rusel_10, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great views and convenient location for access to Snowdonia”
 of 5 bubbles tonycL1667YD, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5